Sundays Best, Afternoon Nap Songs, Old but Gold.

44 57
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Those are just 3 of the few titles I gave to those old songs that are already like my age if we compute how old they are. I'm really a fan of old songs, i love old songs thanks to my mother, who also loves that kind of music. They are old, yes, but for me, those are much much better than some of the new songs today. I am not sure if they have sense or if they just compose them for whatever reason that I can't really find any sense in. There are still new good songs, naman talaga na nag susulputan everywhere, but there are also nonsense ones. The beat is good, but what are they trying to convey with that type of music? I was just thinking, yiehh.

My Mother (auntie) has that cassette and she also has a lot of cassette tapes with different sets of music, rock, alternative rock, medley, soft rock and many many more. I grow up listening to those kind of music and to be honest, I enjoyed it so much. Even until today, I am enjoying them while listening on my phone. Yep, I just download it on my phone so I can listen to it anytime and anywhere, offline and free. I also love other songs like those Mayday Parade songs, All time Low, My Chemical Romance, Linkin Park, Amber Pacific and many many more. These are just a few band where my favorite songs was sung by them.

But, those old but gold songs from 80's and 90's, these has special space in my heart talaga. It is not just thr beat of song that I love but also the lyrics. And those music bring back a lot of memories to me specially Air Supply, Eagle, MLTR, etc,. They are the best of the best for me. Nothing beats with this old song for me lang talaga, dunno about you but that's what I felt for all of these songs. I have more favorites other than this but these old songs hits differently kasi talaga. I love how some people and even some youngster likes this kinds of music too. Are you a fan of them too? What and who's your favorite? Hehehe.

Sunday's Best

I don't really know why but in some radio station, Sunday is for the old songs or OPM songs that was a hit way way way before pa. It's a good thing and I got excited over it, specially before. College days and I got a brand new Samsung Phone, it was colored and there's a lot of feature in it.

It has a memory card slot, it has FM Radio and also a music player. I haven't shared it yet I think but most if my songs came from my college friend Diana and she really gave me a lot. But those old songs of air supplier is not included. She's a fan of rock and I become one too.

So I don't have copy of those old songs on my phone, but good thing is there is FM Radio available. Although I can only hear it every Sunday, I'm okay with it. As long as I can hear it on my phone with my headset on. In my phone and not on a speaker. I prefer to listen is on my phone.

Afternoon Nap

Did you know that old songs is my lullaby to make myself fall asleep? They just bring a calming tune in my brain and ears that listening it can make me go wander on the dreamland immediately just a minute after I lay on my bed.

I love how it affects me and my mind whenever I listen to it. It's just wonderful that this kind of song exist right now. They are also like a medicine to my overthinking mind. I love that I love it and I discover it.

We really have that songs that will make us feel good no matter what the situation is. Sometimes, while listening it I will just smile like a lovesick teenagers coz there are lines that will really make you feel, you know that "kilig."

Do you also feel that?


October 24, 2022

--

21
$ 1.39
$ 0.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 15
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Naalala ko tuloy yung kapibahay namin nuon na may bakery, always nagpapatugtog with full volume, meron pa yung drama sa radyo. Hayss those days:D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga cassette tapes djn kami before pero walng player hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love old song, much meaningful kasi kesa sa mga kanta ngayon. In every lyrics may emosyon talagang mabubuo. But since I become lonely, hindi na ako masyadong nakikinig ng music, hahahaha feeling ko nasusuffocate na ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe mas meaningful kasi talaga sila no. Mas masarap maka senti hahahaha. Yon lang, why naman maybe need mo lang mag hanap ng other type ng music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find old school music very interesting. It's just different

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe true they are different in a good way though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami din namin cassettes nun isang cabinet lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same! Love music in 90's and 80's. Unlike now that no comment anyway... Umaabot pa ako minsan kay Tom Jones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Mas magaganda ung songs before. I love songs of bread, aside from those you mentioned. And I love linkin park. Im glad na napanood ko ung last concert nila sa pinas. Aaay those memories tlga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Sunday nap is always different, yes the radio station I listen to, you can call the station and ask them to play any song of your choice

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oho, yes yes, we do that too we request a song hehe on thr DJ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis pag Sunday ewan ko lang pero oang matanda lagi yung songs nila yung iba na eenjoy ko pero may ibang old songs na hindi ko bet lalo na yung mga sobrang malumanay na kanta na parang nagpapatulog heheheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ay ako naman yan ang bet na bet ko hahahaha. Nilu-lullaby ako hahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala sa listahan ang mga boybands! Pero G tayo sa mayday parade, linkin bizkit,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ehee, magaganda din yong mga yon ah. the yang MP, Paramore pa aguyy mga pinapakinggan ko college days ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paramore for layp!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never had afternoon naps not even on Sunday but seems like I should try your way of listening to old songs maybe that would work.

No one can replace old song! They still are mostly better than present ones.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always make sure that I have a hood sleep slways. Sleeping is good so you should do that too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love old songs ate. Amd ganda kasi ng vibe kapag nakakarinig ako ng ganyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yang, ganda ganda. Di sila nakakasawa kahit anong year mo pa pakinggsn diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Si amo kanina nagpapatugtog din old songs haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha namiss din siguro ano.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas maka 2005 feels nitong article na to hahaha mga panahon na lagi akong pinapatulog sa hapon dahil tatangad daw ako. Ayun di naman ako naniwala hahahah. Naalala ko pa eh pinaka hate kong araw ay sunday kasi ampapanget kako ng mga kanta sa radio. 90.7 naman pinakikinggan ko dati, kay paap jack hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha, scam yong tatangkad daw kuno gahahahaha. Ay same kayo nong brother ko yan din lagi pinapakinggan ewan ko akoy di nahilig sa ganyan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also like the 80s and 90s song wahah Minsan yan trip ko sa love radio. tagos kasi sa heart haha ems!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha ang ganda din kasi ng mga message no hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kahit ako madam bet ko mga old music sarap sa tenga

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe diba, nakaka inlove pa rin mga old song hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sarap sa eyes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really no one can compete the lyrics of 90's songs. My all time favorite and in new songs those lyrics are added by some editing 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True hehehe they are really the best right hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka pala sa music sis siguro magaling ka kumanta,every Sunday mostly early in the morning pinatugtog talaga yung old songs.subrang sarap sa tenga kahit ulit_ulitin pa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mahilig, di na nahiwalay sa tenga ko ang headset ko hajaha Pero not magaling kumanta huehue di mo ko mapapakanga sa karaoke ahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right. Most old songs are golden. A lot of time, when I want to feel the beauty of the world, I listen to some of Michael Jackson's songs. His ear-piercing voice makes me fall asleep very fast. Do you listen to Michael Jackson?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, of course I also listen to his song like Ben, and some other hehs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis ruffa. Minsan nakikinig din ako ng old songs at nalaman ko yung mga songs na yun dahil sa mama kasi pinapamusic niya at ang ganda pakinggan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe dahil talaga sa kanila no? Kaka tuwa na sikat oa din at tugtugan pa din sila til now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ruffa dahil sa mama ko. Mahilig siya sa music. Totoo sis sikat parin yung mga old songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda din talaga yung mga songs ng 80's and 90's kaya mas bet ko pakinggan ang mga yan. At saka maganda yung mga message ng mga bawat songs... Gusto mo din pala yang My Chemical Romance, yan ang gustong ipagtugtug ng partner ko sa music box namin tapos with full volume pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakuu, sa totoo lang talaga bukod sa melody and lyrics feelings while listening to it kaso ee talagang very good sa tenga at heart. Oo magaganda yan, fav ko sin yaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had spent my whole Sunday by taking rest for a long time. You are lucky to have some activities. There is no trading for today 😂?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohoo, that's cool. Rest is good for the body and mind. And nope, i stop trading for a while hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Last night, I listened to an old song in the 80's and I was taken back to memory lane. These old songs are meaningful compared to few music released these days.

I have some old songs on my Spotify app and I love remembering the past while I listen to them. Oldies songs are the best 🥳

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aha, we're the same. Also before I go to bed I listen to a few songs so Inwill have a lovely sleep. And yep they are the best of all times.

Oho, I found a lot of good playlist kf those old songs on Spotify. I sometimes play it in discord hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago