My Abeoji, My Otousan, My Papa

33 68
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I don't have much of memories with my father. As you all know, I grow up with my Auntie which I fondly call Mommy, she is my late father's sister and my Mom's sister-in-law. My parents decided to let Mom take care of me, my Mommy and her Partner Mommy Merly. They have a written agreement that they will let Mommy and Mommy M take care of me, so from my Mama's womb they give to my Mommies. I don't know the set up because I never ask about it.

But, my Moms told me the truth when I can understand things enough maybe so that we won't have any misunderstanding if ever they hide it from me and discover it later. When I learn about it, that's I can't remember. The feeling, my reaction or do I have a violent reaction. I can't remember any of it. Now that I'm old, I never me felt any hatred toward my Mama and Papa from doing it. Maybe because, I get to experience a good life with my Moms.

Although, not everyday is a good day for me especially on my teen years as I feel their hands on my neck that I feel like they're choking me with the kind of their way of disciplining me. I almost give up on my studies and just go back to my Mama but then again, I thought of what would be my future if ever I go back to my Mama. Yes, we can eat three times a day but with a lot of hardship. I'm sure I won't be able to attend on college if ever I go back to my Mama.

And, if I will go back in time and if I will be given a chance to choose between Mama and Mom, I'll choose the latter. Actually, no matter who I choose to both of them, I will still be with them naman because our home is just a 15 inch away πŸ˜‚. I can be with Mama, I can be with Mommy. I can be with both. I love them both and they are both special to me. I'm not good in expressing my feelings but I love both of them to the maximum sustained wind level.

Anyway, going back to my father. If you noticed, I never share some experience here with my Papa. It was because, I don't have anything to share. My Papa is a very cold person who loves booze than us. Or maybe he love us on his own way but we never really felt it. She would rathee spend his time with his peers that to us. He will rather get drunk with of "Tuba" that eat with us. Actually, they'll just eat whenever they want kasi. My siblings and Mama and Papa. They don't eat in one table, if you're hungry then eat whenever you want.

I can't find the right word for him but he is kind of a shy type of person, he's also kind but just cold person. My Mom is the one who says that my Papa is a shy type, I mean no confidence with his skills and just, he's okay with what he had, oh yes! Mana pala ako sa papa ko πŸ™ˆ. And by the way, I can't remember if I ever had a moment with him. I'm not sweet and expressive of my feelings while he's the same so we don't have that moment, I think, lol.

And there is this moment of him with Mama that I can't really forget. Actually, it happened for like a numerous time, my Mama said but this one marked in my head as I saw him in that state in flesh. I was outside my Moms house that time because I'm reading a pocketbook I think. Then Papa arrived from nowhere and he's in and state as in so drunk that he can't even walk on his own. I think some of his friends brought him home. And Mama that time is so annoyed because it happen again.

Mama take care of Papa, he was so drunk that even peeing can't do on his own. Mama brought him to the comfort room but just slipped because of too much drunkenness. He even vomit and he's in that state when I saw him. Mama clean him up and then Papa just go in his sleep, with a loud sound and that's I think is what's more annoying. It's like, drinking is my Father's scape after the long day of working. He still have time for his friends while he doesn't care about us.

Then Papa suddenly thought of stopping his drinking and smoking habit and he really did. But after that, he had a heat stroke. And hald of his body was affected. He can't walk properly anymore. When he finally thought of changing that's where a big changes is his life came. He also become addicted to a sweet foods like Hany. I think that's his replacement for his craving to cigarettes and alcohol. But the effect to him is also bad.

There is this one time that he had a small wound because of scratching it because it itch, it is very small that he just ignore. But that wound got bigger and it's really bad, the wound become deep and it's not a good sight anymore. He has a diabetes. And that wound made him suffer more that he can't really use his left foot. If before, he can still walk as long as he has something to hold, but after that wound it become different πŸ˜₯.

I can't remember much about him anymore to be honest. All I can remember is that I'm watching my Mommy Ding trying to revive him using mouth to mouth resuscitation but to no avail, our Creator already got him. I was first year College that time I think. No one ever attend to his burial because that time. We didn't had the chance to inform them. I don't know, all I know is he was brought at the cemetery with only us and a few vehicles, it is very sad.

I cried so hard that time, me and my brother. Just like that, we lost our father. "Happy Fathers Day, Papa. Wherever you are, I hope you're happy watching us here. I missed you πŸ˜₯, I missed the feeling of having a Father. Even if we're not close, just the thought that I still have a father is enough for me. I didn't even had the chance to buy you a red wine. I wish you have that there to where you are now. ❀️"

To all the Father out there. Happy Father's Day and may you have more strength to face all of the challenges in life, Fighting πŸ’ͺπŸŽ‚.


Recent Article

Read this to Start inΒ Club1BCH


June 20, 2021

--

22
$ 8.11
$ 6.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

kaya pala always your si mama mo nasa articles mo sis. SO sad to knew about it but maybe it's for the best para di narin siya maghirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga nag ask ako sayo before Kasi dika nagsheshare dito about your papa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kasi pano madam, walang ma eshare wala kaming moment together aguyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy fathers day to your father. My papa is in heaven too, maybe their celebrating there too hahah

Sad stories can remain as is in our memories but we can choose to fight and choose to be happy. For sure your dad would love to see you keep goingπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Father's Day to your father also πŸŽ‚. I'm sure, they are having a feast there for sure with his favorite alcohol πŸ˜₯.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling sad for you. But it is the rule that someone has to leave the earth and some will born. It is a bitter truth that we have to die all. There is no fixed date Btw i don't want to feel worst. Pray for him and keep patience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad story but this is the most important story for you that you will never forget ate ruffa. Stay happy always dahil lagi kang ginagabayan ng papa mo po πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So Painful I lost my Dad too when I was a kid. Happy Father's Day :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Sorry to hear that ate :( may he rest in peace wherever he is. I'm sure he is happy now. Anyways, medyo hawig kayo ni papa mo ateee kaya din siguro nagmana ka sakanya haha. And happy to know that you have two mommies with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang matagal naman na, sana lang masaya na sya doon. Bat diko makita ang hawig 😡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masaya na yun, nakikita niya na maraming napapasaya anak niya na cute. Ganon talaga pag ikaw di mo mapapansin masyado hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow momma your parent paid a huge sacrifice, for given you out to mom to take custody of you, and for mom she have indeed done a great job because trained a great woman, keep honouring papa and mama because I believe is the are privileged to be with you they would have shown love like no other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you thank you for that 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy fathers day po sa papa niyo😊

Noon lagi rin lasing si papa pero nagbago lahat ng naoperahan siya Ngayon nagbago na siya pero umiinom parin minsan pero hindi yung nalalasingπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to your father bata, Happy Father's Day 😁.

Wag lang aalisin basta basta ang bisyo, baka matulad kay papa. Nong inalis ang bisyo ayon, tinamaan ng sakit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father's day to your father po. Wherever, he is right at this moment, I am sure that he is verry happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, happy Father's Day to your father din πŸ˜πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy fathers day po kung asan man po ang iyong ama ngayon sure po ako proud siya and happy na for you and for your family today poπŸ’•

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haii, salamat 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am glad to meet a fellow Filipina! Hello po :"> Bagohan po ako dito and I trying to engage to articles per articles.

Ahm as for your Father, sorry to hear for your loss pero pareho tayo just that my papa died when I was in Gr.6. I think you Fathers body was having that "withdrawal" reaction that is why he had a stroke coz that usually happens when a person stops their vices there will always be a side effect but they just gotta survive and it depends on how long have they been on that vice, Nagka diabetes po ata sya regarding dun po sa wound. He may rest in peace.

Fathers are always like that for some reason, aloof... Ganyan di kc papa ko dati. Dumidistansya. Ayaw nya nakikita namin yung kahinaan nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh heyoo, welcome here sana mag enjoy ka dito. Tuloy mo lang maki interact sa iba muna para madaming kang maka friend here ehehe.

Grade 6 mas bata pala sayo ako College na kaya matagal tagal kong nakasama πŸ˜₯. Sana masaya na sila kung asan man sila ngayon ano πŸ˜₯. Yon na nga din ang sabi ni Mommy, bugla kasing stop yong sa kanya ee. Dapat kasi utay utay πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po unti unti muna bago nag stop. Pero for sure masaya na sila kung nasaan man sila ngayon... Wala nang masakit... No need to take medicine..

Opo I will continue to engage :) thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look like your dad Ruffa! Happy Father's Day to him ❀ You got two Mommies!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, syanga madam? Bat diko makita πŸ€”πŸ˜‚. Happy Father's Day to your Papa and Hubby din madam ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a sad story of your life. Be strong po and keep fighting in life 😊 Happy Fathers day to your father in heaven and to all father out there😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haii, thanks. And Happy Father's day to your father also 😁❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks po, God bless 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father day to yours abeoji we're so similar in here my country peoples used to say abujee to their fathers

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, it's a korean word of Father kiddo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least lumaki ako anjan si papa 😒 sorry for that.. Pro at least my two mother ka . prang may papa kna rn 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakasama ko sya for 17 years lang siguro πŸ˜₯, pero at least naman nakasama ko din sya 🀩. Kaya nga, mahalaga may mama pa ako at kapatid ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy father’s day po ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haii, Happy Father's Day sa father mo din πŸ°πŸŽ‚πŸŽŠ

$ 0.00
2 years ago