Is it a Curse or it's just a Wrong Time of Love?

56 85
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Years ago when I first met this old woman. I just got out from our University when I saw thst unfamiliar booth. I know that no one is allowed to build a little booth in there to sell something that's why I decided to go to the old woman just to warn her. But I forgot what I really want to say to her when I saw the bracelet that she's selling. They are all beautiful but only one caught my attention.

Source

It is like a blue eyes that was collected from different people. It is so beautiful that I can't stoo myself from holding it to feel it into my hands. I even tried it to my arms and I thought it is well fitted to me. I decided to buy it but when I look to the old woman, she's looking to me intently like she's reading my mind. I find it weird but I just ignore it. I ask her if how much foe the bracelet but she didn't answer me. She's still staring at me like I'm some specimen that she's studying.

"Granny, how much for his po?" I just repeat the question because I thought she just didn't hear me but still, no response. So I decided to just remove it from my wrist and out it back on her table. And when I finally put it back, she speak. "You are not very lucky with men ha."

I was startled coz I thought she don't speak. I just ignore but she said and didn't give much attention to it. I just repeat the question of how much it is but she reply to me with this "If you really want that, you can have it. There's no need pay." I don't know what to say but still I make it sure by asking her again. "Are you sure? It looks really expensive though." But she didn't answer me again so I thought maybe she's really giving it to me. I just bow to her saying my thanks but before I can do another step, she speak again

"Don't love too much young lady, if you don't want to get hurt."

I actually got chills after hearing those words. But I shrug it off again and continue leaving. It's still in my mind, I mean her words and i really can't help but to think about it even in my bed. But I tries forgetting it and before I can sleep I feel like I am being watch or something.

--

Months after that encounter, I already forget about that encounter with the old woman. And I'm wearing the bracelets that I got from her everyday, as in. This is also the time that I met a man, let's call him Jared He's from the same University. I like him instantly coz I feel like I know him since forever. He asked permission if he's allowed to court me. I just said Yes, because I really really like him. We become a couple after just 1 month of courting.

We are celebrating our 1 year Anniversary when something bad happened the result of his death. No one knows the real reason. He's in his sleep and when his family tried to wake him up, he won't wake up anymore. He died in his sleep with unknown reason. Even the doctors can't find the real reason for his death.

I was hurt for what happened coz he's my everything. He is so good to me and love me truly but death separate us apart. I was devasted and it took me another year before I can move on. That's also the time that I met another man, he is Lance. I was working as a call center agent and he is one of my work mates. At first I don't like him coz I'm still not ready to be on another relationship but, eventually we become a couple also.

I am so happy again because I thought I can never move on to my first love. But thanks to him I was able to. We become a couple after just 2 month of courting. I am happy because on our second anniversary, he finally asked my hand to tie the knot. I didn't hesitate to say Yes. Coz after all, I love him so much.

We just celebrate together until 11:30, he just bring me home and we'll meet again the next day. I am watching him driving his, he just really drive me home and he's on his way now to his own home. I am watching him when I saw that something is wrong with his car. It is like someone drunk is driving it coz it's going sideway. That's also the time that I saw a big truck going to his way.

I am so shock that I didn't even made a single move to where I am standing. And when I heard a loud bang like the sound of 2 cars collide. That's where I just reacted. I am already crying when I run to where my fiance's car is. But his car can't be recognize anymore because of how severe the damage in it. His car is under the big truck and I didn't do anything to save him. Or rather, I cant do anything.

And once again this is another heartbreak for me. Until now I can't still believe to what happened. One moment we are happy because we are finally going to move our relationship to the next level. And now this happened, I don't know if I can ever move on to this another heartbreak. Why life is like this? Am I curse? Am I not allowed to love? Or To be happy?

--

Another year has pass since Lance death and I already close my heart for another love. All I do now work, go home, sleep and go to work again. It's just the same cycle. I just make my heart made of stone. I just focus myself on my work and make myself busy.

I just accepted that love is not for me. It's not for everyone and I am the unluckiest woman who can't have a happy ending.


May 06, 2011

--

31
$ 8.90
$ 7.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 24
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh my, it seems the bracelet was actually cursed and it has brought badluck to your love life ๐Ÿฅถ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahhaha kasalanan ng bracelet! Pero relate ako na siguro di rin ako pang love hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May sumpa ang bracelet! Ang bayad sa bracelet ay ang kaluluwa ng jowa nya. Depende daw sa dami ng gems kung ilang jowa ang kununin tapos sa huli si ate gurl na ang mawawala maiiwan yung bracelet at kukunin ng matanda at babata sya pagkasuot ng bracelet.

Hahaha grabe nakagawa ng chismis sa kwento ๐Ÿ˜‚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bwahahaha hoyytt ganda yang plot moo. Gawan mo na ng kasunod halinaaa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang the bracelet has something to do with it na unaware xa... Bka wealth magnet nman ung bracelet nya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha pwd rin? Kung anonh naiisip mo maaaring ganon nga? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is full of mysteries. There's a reason behind it why God allowed those things to happen. I hope you'll find the answer for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yep, that too. But this is a fiction lang po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But it happens also to real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe because she believed sa words nung matanda, that's why it manifested on her. Taoos yung bracelet, suot nya pa rin. Hahah.a

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha pwd rin? Pero pwd ring may balat sya sa pwet? Hahaha charizzzz

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka dahil dun sa bracelet suot nya pa ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Suot suot nya pa rin till now yes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka gawa nung bracelet kaya sawi sya sa pag ibig sumama dun sa bracelet yung sinabi nung matanda.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, maaari? Depende nalang kung pano mo gusto eend ung story ๐Ÿ‘ป

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka may balat sa pwet hehe. Sad naman nga ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahs di yan malabo na meron nga haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakasad naman ang nagyari sa kanya...siguro 1% lang suwerte niyan sa pagibig๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka nga cents lang re hahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same fate with her.. Not all are lucky anyway..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madamssss bata kapa, beke yong sayo on the way palang?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nadala me. So suot niya pa din bracelet? Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yessss, lagi nyang suoy suot ๐Ÿ‘€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bka for single blessedness lng tlga sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha single for life na talaga and di para sa kanya ang pag-ibig aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It could be anything, whether curse or love, but who's to tell?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesh, whichever it is. But I do hooe that he'll try to love again someday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, so sad. . Kakalungkot Naman. May nagkaka gusto ba sa kanyang not ours? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha ganon ata talaga ang buhay , charowtttt hahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman to ... Parang may balat sa pwet ang babae..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha kya nga, malas sya sa pag ibig siguro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saklap madam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh feeling sad about what happened to you I think you need to talk about this with your parents and pray to God that He will help you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha noooo, this is a fictional story ๐Ÿค“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit hindi happy ending? I remember my former Aunt. She was the prettiest maiden during her times. She was about to get married to her bf. Yet since ever before there are already some talandi girls, ayon napikot.

She fall in love again and was about to got married. The BF is from Iloilo so need to ride in a boat to reach our place. Sadly accidents in the sea due to bad weather happened. Ayon na deads. Kaya Tita, closed her hearts to what they called "LOVE" until her last breath.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha di na uso happy ending sakin. Chorrr hahaha.

Ang sad ano, nangyayari talaga sya sa totoong buhay pala ๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha, paminsan minsan naman,, haha

Oo, ang ganda ng Tita kung iyon, pinsan ni tatay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sumpa ba ng bracelet yun madam.. Saklap naman, pinaramdam sayo na mahakin ka ng sobra pero pinutol din naman agad..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehe, di natin sure madams. Baka tadhana nya lang talaga yon? Coincidence or baka nga sumpa talaga?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Damn, they story is so sad, maybe the gift is a curse ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, maybe ๐Ÿค”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minus sa mga tragedy wala ka talagang poreber๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA suswsss ikaw din Noona wag kami jahahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh edi tayo na isama mo na si @Expertwritter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang harsh mo kay Ropa madam๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

madam naku mga bardagulan namin nang batang yan hanggang kisame na ...so since di umabot nang 5ft yang batang are ah mababaw lang talaga ang kisame hahhaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan yan sakin madamsss, alam mo na ganyan talaga kapag di KAIlangan ni Kai HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

walangya ka talaga ...kaya di ka minamahal eh,,at kung nagmamahal man sa Ma-Ling tao pa bwahahhhaahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo ba to sis?Naalala ko yung tanging ina ba yun na movie ,praying that one day mahahanap mo yung taong hindi ka iiwan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, fiction yan haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang,saklap nung sa pamgalawa kesa sa una ๐Ÿ˜… maski ako if ganyan lang manyare eh lalandi nalang ako HAHAHA chars

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha landers nalang, no to love na ano ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The loop at the end of the fiction reflects my real life these days. Work - home - internet - sleep and rewind!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, same with me minus the work. But well, I feel like I'm also working here so yep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang nangyari eh para atang hanap, usap, deal ah hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA loka natawa ako sa deal hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago