The Points in Stats

24 113
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Let's talk about why these spammers take too much of our points. If I spot you "subscribe for subscriber", you're marked as spam then blocked immediately.

During the early days of Read.Cash, the daily spending limit wasn't there, and the fund was a mere $10,000+. Spamming was very rampant, causing radical changes in average points per user. I had received the same points as them, but with the spammers around and people posting daily, it was hard to follow. When the points system was replaced with the random rewarder system, spam was gone overnight, and anti-spam defenses were created more.

Here are all the changes since the simple distribution fund and points system:

Then @micropresident created his meme competition and made @Read.Cash react negatively, causing lots of namecalling memes out, and the site's userbase was almost banned before he banned himself after Reddit investigation.

Let's make this part short.

@Read.Cash is still updating the site. Your actions will be seen, and they will try to make sure that spams will be as few as possible. Your days are marked, and you newbies won't get as much money as you wanted, because this *isn't* about the money.


We will be watching you.

41
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Yen
$ 0.01 from @thesatoshistore
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

Nice your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I mean the random point system

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So, meaning...since the birth of read.cash despite of this spam thing was still fair? Do you think so?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, one, you could've edited this comment. Two, spam is never fair. Also, the Points System (and the fund) weren't here since the beginning, they were added in March 2020, and caused lots of spam. This is what this topic was all about. Also, please edit your comment so I can fully understand it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem, I got your idea already. Thank you so much for the info.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To good,Keep it up..✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Day by day I wake up to something new. Spammers are increasing in number and our points are loosing their values. It is saddening but at the same time, we have nothing to do. Some of us are not spammers. Some of us are legit writers and we are hoping to find a platform where we will have a stable job and income. I hope this issue is addressed soon so that we can enjoy the benefits of working with Read Cash. Thank you for posting this article. It's highly appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I know how points works. They are making the value of points lower because they siphoned the points.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. They're pushing the average down due to them getting the lowest possible points just to compensate for those that earned their points legitimately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah brother these all are facts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a great post.... keep it up....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember my first time here on read cash. I was guilty of spamming sub for sub 😂. Fortunately, that phase of mine didn't last long. I hope the spammers learn their lessons now. If not, we will deliver them theirs - with extra downvote and a report.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I joined RC very recently and a major part of why I joined was because I wanted to own a blog where I could post things that I wanted — my autobiography, topics related to my field of study, Tech related articles... I have a couple of drafts but haven't posted simply because I don't have very much free time to write them professionally or in detail. so these days I just read on read.cash, I don't understand why people spam posts... maybe if the funding is seized for a while, the bad eggs will loss interest and go

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Spam actually naturally happens and people immediately move to clear most of it out. Read.Cash's spam, however, has risen to the point that it seems like there's no government ruling it (which there is, trust me. He's just busy on his aother project).

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"naturally happens"... you mean bots? either way, I'm also tired of "sub for sub" Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This place has a monetary gain, so these spammers want to have money. Other places have spammer just for the sake of being annoying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I remember the time when I am still a newbie and as I was reading this I remember all the updates that happened here in Readcash specially the featured community. All this changes really affects readcash especially the changes after readcash banned himself.

@Eybyoung. Read this 😐

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

May I know if what is the meaning of that Star like symbol at the end of your article?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A compass rose. My way of saying that I will find, mark as spam, then block users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago