PSA: If you comment "Subscribe to Me/Like My Post" Anywhere, it's Spam! (I Will Report You)

37 132
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

EDIT: @Read.Cash has now implemented a "Move To Spam" Option in the Notifications. I see you spam, you will be there.

I like talking about Read's issues in its userbase. So you can say I'm now taking a semi-aggressive approach by talking about why I will report you for spamming in anyone's comments. This will be quick, and why this isn't a short post is because it is too important to talk about. I'm warning everyone.

Preface

We're a social media community who wants to share stories in our lives, despite what I had said in my old post: "There is no Get-Rich-Scheme in Read.Cash". However, as we get more and more people, more of them start to think of Read as not a blogging site nor a social media site but as a Get-Rich-Quick site, with bad articles and spammy comments. During the old days before the Random Rewarder, there was a Points System. It was quite a simple thing, and every article gave you 20 points, and every comment gave you 4 points. That was during the distribution fund's early days.

The Points system was very exploitable, and this caused spam articles and comments to arrive, forcing Read(Cash)'s creator to radicalize the way the funding was given out.

When the daily limit and the random rewarder were put in place we didn't see any spam articles and those that merely spammed stopped placing both articles and comments. It was a really good time until our friend @scottcbusiness started to give out sponsorships the most. Everyone followed, and now it is a way of giving others a way to connect to others.

Except those that do want to get sponsorships to use it as a way to get subscribers.

I don't know who started the idea of commenting to "subscribe me back", but if people read the rules, it's not allowed.

Where is it in the rules?

It's stated here in the rules that the website is not a place for spam. Read's creator has implemented an anti-spam rule by asking others to change their comment when they have recently posted it, and it does work, but people are now changing a few things for the same message.

Call for Duty

We need to help each other. Start by downvoting these comments, and make sure they never get their wanted cash. If they continue, we will start to report them for spam. Let @Read.Cash himself take care of these spammers.

Stop. Or else action will be served.

This is my public service announcement after reading about the following articles:

@bregecko's Stop Saying "Subscribe to Me" "Support Me"

@mich's Spammer pls stop

EDIT: I apologize and thanks @Dangerous_Fly for fixing up most of the articles.

56
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @bregecko
Sponsors of RowanSkie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for RowanSkie
3 years ago

Comments

Let us all unite and report all these spammers, they are not helping this wonderful platform but giving this platform a bad image instead. Let us help this platform improve and make it known across the globe how wonderful this platform is. We are here to express our talent in writing, to express ourseleves this is not a place for spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its annoying please spammers stop that . Dont force anyone to like and subscribe you . Try to make a good article promise you dont need to push the users to sub and like youre artcle

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every quality writer dont like people spamming in the comment section. read.cash is place for those whole to write and see their content getting admired. I like the idea of dealing with spammers in a correct manner.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it’s very disgusting when anyone comments ''subscribe me, i will back '' without reading the article. I always avoid this types of comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We should all take action. Let us all report the spammers in this site. It is not healthy for the whole read.cash family and for those who are having fun and earning at the same time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok I am new here. Can you help me further in this platform In spite of that. I will do my best to use it very well and avoid spamming to other. Thanks for that article that will help me to start in this with pleasant beginning. I hope that I avoid spamming.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only thing I can really tell you is to make good unique articles, those that call people to comment and react towards it. Don't worry about it. Just keep writing, even not every day, but when you have started your own audience, make sure to keep them happy and keep interacting with others. Don't do "Subscribe to me, subscribe back", that's already bad form.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok i will do that thank you po for the advise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@errolmoako read this so you'll better understand what I was trying to say. And so you'll stop personal attacking me for telling you that you are commenting a spam... you told me you did it just once in me but you seem to have done it several times to other. hahaha hope it'll get your head straight with this issue. you've commented into one article saying I am friends with people who do 'move to spam' actions. You say it like it's a bad thing.. so here, read this...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You tell the right things.. I support you. And want to stay with you. If u want..u can stay with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome.👈post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They didn't read the articles that's why other commenters got -3 dislike hahaha oh dear please be honest to this website and don't beggar for your subscriber 🤗 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the ones that call me "Dear" also. It's hilarious because it's obviously Google Translated. No native speaker calls some random person on the internet "dear" lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, some cultured individuals might, someone who thinks being stuck in the 80's is good. I personally don't use "dear" that much, however, and in roleplaying I use "sweetie" more often.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm new here and after reading this i got the point of spamming clearly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article! This article reminds the user to be inspired by doing a useful article that others will subscribe to them without forcing them. I know this rules, I hope your article helps them to always follow the rules.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. I've seen myself post some of these articles about Read's userbase behavior and most of the time Read.Cash themselves take note and make moves for it. I guess they aren't scared since @Read.Cash banned himself now since this action is more attuned to non-Random Rewarder systems.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha they are in every post i think. as they will get something from having more subscrivers.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be fair, most of them are newcomers. I remember someone doing an ad contest, so we need to find a way to teach them how to be a Read member.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup, we need a thought guy here since @readcash banned himself. thanks for this post at least they know that someone will report them if they continue doing this subscribe comments. well, I just ignore them.

and we have this short post spams too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Short post spams are a lot rarer to be properly counted, because it can be properly used to address matters, like say, asking a community to get some help or something. But nice eye you have.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you'll know who is the spammer base on the content of your article but the most annoying 🤬 spam is subscribe you subscribe me or check my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. And @Read.Cash actually posted that simple comments like "nice article" or "good post" are actually not point-giving comments and therefore can be considered spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yup it doesn't help at all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fine. I can edit it right. Thanks for fixing up what I actually had wrong. Sorry for destroying your name by accident.

I'll fix up more details based on your comment, don't worry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not name destroying but I sometimes just don't need my name mentioned in such a way . Sometimes if a name is not mentioned it is of help than calling a name. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohw, 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago