Things that Other People have and I don't but I'm still contented

2 50
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Hope, Family, Savings, Motivation, ...

All of us have a different kind of status of life. We born in a life where we don't imagine to have it when we still a baby and we don't know that it is our destiny to have just like what we have.

Just like me, I'm just born in a simple family. We are not rich because me anontentedd my sister just grow up in a simple house made with a bamboo tree and rice stalk and our house is just located in the middle of farms. But before we have that house, My sister told me that when she is 4 years old, it is not our house. We live in the other house where my Grandpa's farm is located but it's not far away in our house where we are living when I was born.

The old house where my older sister born, is not different to our house when I was born it is still the same but the difference is, we just have small kitchen and the walls is just made with sack and bamboo. The other body of the house is made with sack too and the chairs that we use outside is just the body of the tree. We also just have 'Papag' or wood bed and a simple pillows and blankets. There's no difference in the house when I was born it's still the same but we upgraded because the walls are not covered with bamboos and metal roof, the windows is made with wood with a thick wooden. The roof is still made with rice stalk but the other parts is made with metal roof our floor is also have a small cement but have a small stones because of lack of cement. Our bed is also still a wooden bed but long which is good for 4-5 persons.

Just like this Image:

Photo from Google

Our life is just simple and we are just poor unlike the life of our cousins. Their parents is more richer than us because they can buy what they likes and they are living in different places. My other cousins is living in Urdaneta City, Pangasinan and the other is also living in Umingan, Pangasinan before. While me, my older sister and my parents just living in the same Barangay where our grandparents house located but we are far away from them because we are not in the same Purok or street. We are just 5 cousins back then.

Even if we are just in the same Barangay, We are not going in our Grandparents house (which is where I lived right now) before. We are just going when there is an occasion and my Grandpa always visiting us in our house because his farm in our old house which is near to our house before and while i'm typing this, I miss our old house now and I miss having a complete family. I already forgot how it feels laughing while we are eating our foods and we were all complete in the dinner table. We don't mind if our Food is simple as long as we are full and happy.

Even if I'm living in My Grandparents house now which is very big than in our house before, I don't brag to everyone or I don't tell to others that we are rich and I have Aunties and Uncle who are living in the abroad before because I don't have something I owned here and everything that my family have is it's not from my own sweat and I just living here.

Anyway, sometimes I feel very envious to others because they have the things that I don't have. Like their Family is have a beautiful and big house. When I'm visiting my friends houses I'm very envious to them because they have their own room, they can decorate it in their own and they can do everything they wants.

They have PC, they have laptops, Wifi, branded bags, dresses, watches, and shoes. Their parents giving them everything while me and my sister wearing the same dresses and clothes in going to school. We just also buy a shoes once a year but my sister is always have a new shoes and clothes twice because she is attending her graduation she is have a top honor and i don't envious to her because of that because she deserved it while me, I don't have honor before but my grades is good which is i'm still satisfied because education is it's not about medals, and having a honor as long as you are studying well.

However, my life mind change when I was High School. I just think that even if I don't have the things that other people have and going always with the trend, i think I don't need new clothes, new watch, new shoes, just to brag to others that I have this and that. I don't need to buy expensive things just to wear and go to school because we are just in a province and wearing expensive and new clothes will just ruined because we are have a TLE subject lol which is cleaning and do gardening in the middle of the sun. It's just ruined my outfit. Actually, my Aunt sending us a package always during Christmas so I do have a little new clothes but I don't have usually use it because my Mother thought me to use my new things slowly like if my Bag pack is still okay and not have damage, I can still use it in my next School year.

I just use my new things when there is an important occasion and gaterings like when we are invited to our relatives Wedding, Birthday celebration, going to the church. But when I'm traveling I just wearing a simple clothes like pants, oversized shirt and a bagpack. Sometimes when I don't feel like it wearing shoes I'm just wearing sleepers especially when I'm to the Mall with my sister.

My Jewerlies that my Mom give to me is just in my cabinet too. I don't use it even if she wants me to wear it when I'm going somewhere. Well since I don't wear those things, I'm get used to it to wear a simple clothes and I don't like dress and hells.

But i thought of something last month. When I saw a sling bags in Shopee application. I want to dress like a lady too. Because my outfits is not match with my age because until now i'm into my High School outfit. So I'm adding to cart some sling bags from many shop

but I don't buy those they are just staying in my cart because I don't have a budget and i think i don't deserved buying those kind of things when my Mom is in overseas and working hard just to give me money. But her money/allowance tgat she always give me is just staying in my coinbank and I don't use it. I just use it when i need important esp. foods.

Maybe I will buy that kind of things when I save a lot of money and when I already done helping her in building our house as for now, I'm contented to what I have and it's still pandemic so what is the purpose of buying new things if I don't go out right? It will just stock and displayed to my cabinet.

The most important thing right now is Food. Because even if you will buy your new things if you don't have food for everyday. You will starve to death!

So I'm still happy to the things that I have right now. My goal is to build a House for my mother and i will buy my own stuff when I'm done helping her and when I become stable.

Anyway, I don't question my Mom and or my parents why I'm living or born in a simple life. To the fact that even if I feel jealous or envy others before because they have expensive things this is also good because it make me learned how to struggle in life, how to achieve the things that i like in my own and not dependable in others. It's hard living without more money and i know that but even if we live like this, if my Mom and our God love love me that is enough I feel like i'm richer than other people who have a lot of Money. I'm still rich because the most important people in my life, love me. ❤️

And I learned that no need to envy or jealous to other because they have that things, because things can be damage and you can replace it but the happiness that you feel in your everyday life and Love that you recieved from the people that you love will never replacable.

Thank you for reading! I hope you enjoyed reading my Article. 🙂


Similar Article:

My Other Previous Articles that you can also Read:

2
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @jhaxun
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Goals, Hope, Family, Savings, Motivation, ...

Comments

Omoo, 290+ ahahaha. Tindi nito ahaha. Akin naman wala pa sa ganyan 😂. Bago palang kasi ano? Haha.

Anyway, kahit ako talaga di rin maiwasang makadama ng inggit. Lalo na dun sa mga taong nagagawa nila ang gusto nila. Yong mga hindi problema ang pera. Naku kung alam mo lamg ganon karaming inggit ang nasa katawan ko. Pero dapat dun puksain agad kasi maiba sa katawan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puro bag at damit dear. Andami ko kasi talagang inggit sa ibang nakakabili ng mga gusto nila. Kaya nga dapat talaga magsumikap tayo at wag iasa sa magulang Ayoko naman na gastusin yung pera na bigay ni Mama sa luho ko kasi nakakahiya sskanya. Pinaghirapan nya yun kaya dapat sa mas importante kong pangangailangan ilaan like foods lalo na ngayong taghirap.

Kaya nga nakakaingit sa iba kasi buti pa sila maraming pera kayang kaya nilang bilhin lahat ng gusto nila. Hayyyy. Basta enjoy life! Kahit mahirap tayo basta ang importante ay nagsusumikap at pinaghihirapan hindi yung panandalian. 🥺

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago