Seeing How fast the year Changes

2 46
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

So today, It's already afternoon 12:18 pm. I like to write earlier but I don't know what will be our next topic so I will write it late but it's okay.

While I am thinking of topic that i will write to my article, I decided to go outside in the 'duyan' or swing below the Saraisa tree. You don't know the saraisa? well this is a kind of fruit too they called it Mansanitas or Kerson fruit and it is very small and the shape is like Apple.

It's very sweet fruit if you taste it and I read in one article in Facebook that there are a lot of health benefits that you will get if you will eat this fruit like it can cure illness such as lowering blood sugar, preventing cancer, etc. And you can watch it in Youtube for a legit check about this information.

Anyway, the elders here is always eating that fruit because it's so many and like everyday, and how many month pass and it's still has many fruits which is good because they can eat an herbal fruit anytime.

So while I'm sitting in duyan i'm thinking of my topic too and it's very nice to sit there while thinking because of the fresh air however, it's still hot because of the sun and it's making me feel like I'm a roasted pig huhu

And this goat is making me angry because she is flirting with the other goat my gosh, Hope all may kaflirt.

Anyway, The sun is making me irritated so I just change my different place and I go to the kubo even if it's hurts sitting there because of the backrest of the chair. Magtitiis nalang ako kesa sa loob ng bahay ang init doon buti dito presko ang hangin.

Then after many many hours of thinking something is pop out to my mind like a bulb! I remembered the photo of my favorite younger cousin. I decided that since I like her very much as a older cousin even if I hate her mother, I like to share to you our bond together.

She is the cousin that I took care since she was young because her parents is busy to their work. It's our vacation at that time so it's okay if we will take care of her while her parents is doing their job to earn money for her. Me and My oldest Sister is in the position to take care of her because our grand parents is also doing their job in the farm. As an older sister, it's our responsibility to take care our cousins and another reason why I'm taking care of her is because since her parents become boyfriend and girlfriend they are making me as their child when I was young, they let me go to their trips like going to fiestas and travelling. Because i'm a nice niece to her during that time.

So when she was born, she became my most favorite cousin because she is very cute. Even if she is very heavy to carry i still carry her and when she became 3 years old, she changed her favorite 'Ate' or older sister my gosh I don't know why. I never did bad things to her and I always giving her a 'pasalubong' or present in english everytime I go home after my school so I ask to the air, bakit nag iba ihip ng hangin? 🙄 she became spoiled and bratty i don't know maybe it's because that is how my Older sister teach to her because my Sister and I did not have a happy memories during that day. Like you know being a siblings di mawawala ang bangayan at away diba?

So while is growing, her attitude to me is changing too. She don't like me to carry her and she want my sister to do it.

She don't like to take a picture with me too and when we do it, she is just doing like that.

And this too. I was 12 that time and she is already 4 years old or 5? I don't remember. She just smiled that time with sama ng loob because I told her that i will buy her a candy lol but even if her attitude change to me she is still my Favorite cousin even if her mother and I is in a bad condition before..

While the time is changes she changed a lot too. I saw her how she become a maiden little by little time.

I don't know if I already did share this photo to you all in my previous articles but I will share it to you again as a inclusion to this article about our bonding and I capture this photo when she was here before and she is visiting because she is not living here anymore.

Seeing how she smiled to the camera at that moment, I want to cry. I can't believe that after a year she is growing up so fast.

And she is now a maiden but i still want her to be my baby even if she is now growing as an adult like me.

She is now 12 years old and I'm 21 this year.

And looking her how she smiled I remember those memories that we share together. Her first cry, laugh, smile, hug and everything.

How i wish I will still guide her until she become successful. There was a time that I told her that I don't like her to become like me because during that time that I can't find myself she witnesses all of that she is very young and curious back then. She is easy for her to say the word 'Inom' and 'Alak', she also witness how drunk I am and she go to me that time and cuddle but i just pushed her away because I don't like her to smell how bad i am.

I always teaching her a lesson in life. I also teach her to use Po and Opo as a manner to elders. I also told her to spend her money wisely and how to save money which is she still doing it right now and she use it to buy her own Mobile phone for her module.

While she is growing up. I want to be not just her Cousin but still her Ate, her bestfriend, her someone who can talk to during the days that she is having a good and bad times. I want her to be a good and not a bad daughter. I know it's her parents responsibility but I'm also her cousin and her Ate.

Because being her older sister, she can easily tell to us what is happening to her. What's her problems and concerns. Because being at that age before, I don't have someone to talk to. I'm being myself and I don't like that happen to her.

Not just to her of course. I like to be open arms to all of my younger cousins. I'm patiently waiting for them to talk to me and i do everything to comfort them. I'm just waiting them to go to me because i know it's hard for them to tell to us their problems but I do let them know it chats that I am one call away but if they needed money, I don't have money pa. HAHAHA i don't have work because of this situation but I promise to myself that I will find one after this

And while I'm growing old...I find how the fast time changes.

Thank you for Reading! I hope that you can share your experiences as a Older cousin too!


My Other Previous Articles:

7
$ 2.08
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Yon prutas na yan parang Aratiles samin 🤔. Kamukha pero basta.

Anyway, ang bilis talaga ng panahon ano. Ung pamangkin ko madalang ko ng makita, mamalay ako nyan dalaga na din un. Kabilis tumakbo ng oras talaga. Close pa rin ba kayo nyan? Wag kamo gagaya sa iyo ng pag inom, naki yari na. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga dear Aratiles yan 🤣 Sinearch ko sa Google. Siguro magkakaiba tayo ng tawag kasi in ilocano dito samin tawag dyan Sara-isa.

Oo nga dear patanda na din ako mg patanda pero heto parin is me wala pa akong nasisimulan sa future ko 🤦🏻‍♀️. Halla bakit dimo pa nakikita? Di naba bumibisita dyan sainyo? Saan naba siya nakatira? Tsaka Oo close parin kami nagbago na siya di na siya spoiled brat noong baby lang nahawaan sa ate ko 🙄 bad influence nga eh. Tsaka oo lagi ko din binibilinan siya na mag aral siya ng mabuti tsaka sundin nya lahat ng pangarap nya kung hindi, matutulad siya samin ng ate ko na di pa successful sa edad na ganito. Hay naku..

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago