No Cellphone for hours challenge today, Did I survive?

4 40
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

For today's article. I will just write a blog about what I did today. I will tell you everything that I did except yung pagtatae at ihi syempre ano ba kayo Hahaha

So since my Grandma is not here since yesterday, because she go to the long trip in the Hundred Island with her older sister and her Daughter which is my Ninang or God Parent, I'm just living here in the house with my Grandpa. Actually, she woke up in the 3 Am in the morning yesterday and I woke up too. I asked her where she will go and she said blah blah because I did not understand what she said because I'm still sleepy and lutang pa ako nong oras na yon at nakatulog ulit ako. I'm very shock to know it from my Grandpa where she did go when I woke up again and asked him if where is Grandma. Like, My grandpa also said that my Grandma invites me to go too that time but I sleep again. Which is making me feel yesterday that I regreted that I sleep again because I really wanted to go there too. I wanted to cry that time! I'm still a cry baby because when they travel in to some long trip without me it's making me Tampo sometimes and cry too. Esp. when my older sister is going somewhere places that diko pa napuntahan and I did just know it when I saw her pictures in her My day (story in Messenger) where she is. Just for example, When they go to one of the white beach in Dasol,Pangasinan and they did over night there with our Aunt and my cousins. It's making me feel envious that time and I chat her that why they did not invite me that time. However, It's making me feel happy after the day when I just know that their phones got wet because of the water and they where broken. Lol like I'm very happy because it's their Karma. Haha

Anyway, let's go back to the topic! So just me and my Father is living here in our home. So since my Father is needed to go to the Farm early in the morning, I needed to wake up early. Usually, I'm waking up around 9 am in the morning but even if I'm waking up in that time i did not forget my work here in the house and my Grandma is used to it to my hobby of waking up in that time but since my grandma is not here, I needed to wake up early and I woke up around 7 am.

Since lutang pa ako that time, It's my habit of just staying in the bed for a how many minutes and getting my phone beside me and opened it and checking some messages because yesterday night, I slept my phone open and not checking my messages after I woke up again and just charge it lol. So the First messages that I usually open is the messages of my Mom but she don't have chat she just sent me a Kiss emoji which is the like button of our Conversation lol so I just greeted her a Good morning and next that I check is our Read.Cash Group chat with my ate @Cristy , @Ruffa , @Akhoxiimj, @Cold3ndice , and many more.

That is our conversation in the morning and that group chat start last year when I joined Group chat with Read.Cash so that we will become updated anytime but since the owner become not active anymore even us before, we did not updating anything we just talking anything there asking that and this. Me and Ate @Ruffa is just the only talkative sometimes here. I missed my other friends in that Group chat too. 😭

Anyway, after I check my phone, I already decided to stand up because I have many works to do. The next thing that I always do is to fold my bedsheets, blankets, pillows because I'm sleeping in the living room and not to my room because the window is still not okay.

After I fold my blankets, and things that I used to sleep I need to pick my four pet kittens and lock them all up in the small basket where they are staying if I need to lock them of course I'm giving them foods so that after they eat they can sleep they did not even sleep at night because they are playing and i have a lot of kalmot na tuloy pag gising ko and then I can't sleep properly too because they are just tinatapaktapakan nalang ako parang di ako amo. My Godness! 🙄 Well, I need to lock them up because they are always playing and i can't do my work properly and they may be trampled on when they are anywhere.

After that, I need to cook rice and our breakfast even if I'm scared of oil, i need to cook our food because what I can do? It's work our work to cook foods because we are women. We need to work in our house and that is our responsibility and I also need to work because there is no one else in our house and I'm just the only one here and if I don't do that, we don't have something to eat. So I just cook cheese hotdog and egg in the morning. I cook a lot of hotdog because it's my favorite breakfast and I'm very spoiled of food when I'm just alone. After I cook and eat, I set aside the food of my Grandpa so that he can eat when he go home and after that I wash the dishes that i used.

I grab the broom and i swept inside the house like what I usually do in the morning. Because I really hate it when i step on dust and soil left from outside. After I swept using broom, I mop the floor too from the living room, to the kitchen and to the living room outside. I cannot mop the floor in the rooms because like i said, our windows are still not okay and there are a lot of left small hallow blocks that they broke and theres a lot of dusts too. I also cleaned all the messed in the living room and kitchen since that is the important part of the house that I need to clean. I can't stand seeing messy house and i always get mad to my cousins if there are a lot of mess in the living room. I usually tell to them that it's not allowed to play inside

After i do that, I go outside so that I can clean our front of the house. I sweep all the time outside from our front including the front of the houses of my Aunts because they are all so lazy to clean their front esp. the wife of other Uncle (first from the children of my grandparents) she is so very lazy and I hate her the most because all she just care is their own house and she is not going out outside everytime in short nasa loob lang siya ng bahay nila at nakasarado pa ang bintana at pintuan nila. They are just the only family that I hated the most because when I was young when i started to stay here with my older sister, he is very like she owned the house. I know that he is the chef in our house but my Mother is also sharing money for our foods before If my sister just allowed to cook because she know naman she is the one who will cook our food for breakfast when we will go to school but they did not allow us so we cannot do anything about that. However, I hate his behaviour even when the time that i needed someone to teach me our lesson that i don't understand but my sister refused to teach me, he get the book and slap it to my head and I will never ever forget that happened to me (I will write/tell the whole story about this in my next article).

Anyway, after i swept the front of our house and in the ground of the garden of my grandmother, I watered her plants it's not my work but i remembered that my grandma always watering her plants in the Morning. So because she is not here you know I included it to my work and I realized that time that i like the feeling of watering plants with the mood of humming a song. Actually i'm not a plantita or plant lover. I just like nature but I don't know how to plant flowers i only know planting trees. Like some flowers that needed to cut or plant it with seeds, in trees i just know how to plant Mango trees and other trees that have fruits when it grow big.

After that, I got bored so when my grandpa is just got home i told him that i will wash our clothes because it's so many days after they fixed our well because it's lack of water and i needed his help to fix the outlet because it's very dangerous to plug the socket in the outlet in the outside where we always plug the outlet that needed in our washing machine. After he finish he just eat and left again to go to the farm so I just left alone here in our house earlier.

It's very exhausting washing clothes because you need to mag gawgaw ng dalawang beses tapos pipigain mo pa. My back is very hurts but i need to finish it because i don't have some clothes and my grandparents need it their important attire like slacks. I also hang on the clothes outside and thankfully it's not cloudy and raining it's easily to dry all our clothes.

I did not finish early washing our clothes because I'm very tired and I needed cold beverage to cool myself because it's very hot so I decided to go outside and go to the canteen near to the school to buy. I get my umbrella, bagpack with bottle of pepsi inside for the change, my wallet, and of course, i wear facemask too. I buy two 1L Pepsi, Ice, and our food for our launch. I don't know if what ulam did my grandpa likes but i just buy fish but I don't know how to cook it so i just let him cook it nalang pag dating niya, and I also buy bread for my meryenda.

I'm very tired when I go home and my back hurts a lot because it's hard carrying all of that plus it's very very hot outside so i'm very wet of sweat. When I go home, I just opened the one 1L pepsi so that I can eat my meryenda na. Gutom at pagod is equal to malapit na matumba. So while I'm eating i'm checking my phone again if I have messages. I just talk with my Mother and updating her what i'm doing that time because she is asking me how I am since i'm just left alone. After that, I continued to wash the clothes that i left before i go out and hang it outside.

So when I finished i look at to the clock and it's already 2pm in the afternoon lol. I thought it's still 12 nn. I just go to the kitchen ,sit there and rest a little until my sweat is dried. Thankfully, My Grandpa just got home and i told him to cook the fish that I buy and he cook it. I left him there and Go to the my Room to grab some clothes because i need to refresh! Take a bath I mean because it's so very hot.

After I do my things and eat launch I go outside and sit to the swing thinking something. Because I'm bored and I don't know what to write, i decided to challenge myself. This is very impossible for me to do it but i want to try.

I decided to challenge my self in NO PHONE FOR HOURS CHALLENGE while thinking it, I think i will not passed. Because you know, like others i will be crazy if i don't have my phone with me. I don't like to do it but when I look to my phone batter percent, It's 33% percent which is i needed to charge it for emergency. Because usually in 4pm or after it is start raining just like in the past few days and sometimes we don't have current so I need to charge my phone and i decided to do the No phone for Hours too even if I have a extra Phone, I will also not to use it.

So when I charged my phone, I just go outside. Thinking what i will do while i don't have phone. So that to avoid being crazy because of boredamn. I decided to go to the kubo but when I go there, I decided to change my location because my back is still hurting and the backrest of the chair in kubo will make my back hurt more so I decided to go the swing under the Aratiles fruit tree.

Thankfully, it's not hot there because it covering me by the other tree body which is nice because I can lay to the swing i just lay and look up to the branches of the tree and thinking anything like how I can build our house in the next year and what I can do to save money except for writing article. I just hoping that this pandemic will end so that I can find a work. I also imagining the look of the house that I want to build. I just like to look like simple. Have 3 rooms for me, for my sister, and for my mom. Small kitchen that will fit us and a small living room too. I don't like big house because we don't need a big house so that we can call us by the ther people, rich. I like simple house but we are complete and happy family. I don't also mind our foods for everyday just a simple filipino foods is okay because that is also delicious. Thinking how my mother happy when I build our house makes me smile while swinging my swing and looking up. I just hope that I can achieve to build our house so that my mother will go home now.

After that I don't know what happened but I just woke up with the noise of my grandpa. Calling me to wake up because I need to move our clothes that i hang outside to the safe place because the rain is now coming. So I got up and do that.

After i finish that, I go inside and look to the rice cooker if we still have rice and i don't need to cook because it's still a lot and we can't finish it and we still fave a left over food the fried fish from lunch so we don't need to buy new ulam. It's okay I'm not choosy in food plus buying again is just wasting money and food. And food right now is very expensive.

I open my phone earlier and check if what is the time and it's already 5:45 pm in the evening. I think I just sleep doing my challenge lol 🤣 The answer if what I can do if I don't have phone for us is just sleep haha

Thank you for Reading my Article! I hope you enjoyed reading it. Sorry for the Late update! I'm busy for the whole day.


My Other Previous Articles:

3
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Daming ganap ah, haha. Buti kapa. Pag ako naiiwan sa bahay mag isa, party party na at hilata all day haha. Tas pag dadating na sila saka ako dadali ng paglilinis ahahahahahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate minsan ganyan din ako ate. Pero kailangan ko talaga magsipag para di mapagalitan tsaka need ko na matuto sa mga gawain lalo na sa pag luluto para hindi na ako labas ng labas at bili ng mga pagkain pag naiwan ako dito.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

You surely had a long day but it's nice to keep ourselves away from radiation too and just enjoy nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. It's very tiring but it's okay for me because if I don't do that, maybe the house is very dirty too look around and our clothes is very dirty too and yes i don't regret doing it because i slept where it was good because in this recent days i'm lack of sleep.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago