The juice of selling bottle of liquor and used cans

20 54
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

For today's article I would like to share you my experiences in saving money. When we are young, Parents thought us how to save money and how to spend our money wisely right? So that we can earn money.

When I was Elementary, I learned how to save money before. Because this method is very famous to all children before and that is

Photo saved from Facebook

Saving money in a used bottle of baby powder. This method is very effective in saving money before. If I don't have a wallet, i use this kind of thing to save my money.

How can I save money using this kind of thing?

When I was Grade 3, When we are still living in our old house, I have a habit of collecting liquor bottles. I really like to collect liquor bottles in different places just like where the occasion located and after the party, for example is after the birthday party in my Uncle's house which is our neighbor before I'm asking their permission if I can get the bottle of the liquors and they always give me that. They did not mind if i will get it because they did not even use or sell it just like what I always do.

And Yes, I always sell those bottles including the cans of sardines and other used canned in the garbages. Well I don't mind if what the others think of me before and I'm not the only one who always did that and I have my bestfriend who is my childhood friend with me in picking some of these things in some places. It's so much fun being with her during afternoon time to go out and find some things like that and have a bet with her if how many Cans and bottles of liquor we can get and The person who have a lot is the most beautiful in that day.

Anyway, I'm holding stick in finding because I needed it so that I can fight something strange when I need to go to the places that have a big grasses. Because sometimes there are a lot of cans in the Canal besides the houses which where our neighbor used to throw that things. They did not know how to clean their mess and it become the reason why it's very stink beside their houses. Everytime I visited their place if my sister and we need to go to attend some birthday parties it is still the same. Which is sometimes I don't like to go there anymore.

Not just stick that we always holding during that time but we also use 'Sako' or Sack in English. That is our bag where we will be placed those. It's very heavy when i carried it because i'm just small and tin before lol.

So after that, when the 'Bumibili ng mga lata at bote' comes to our place. I'm very excited! Because at last, I can get my money. Because I'm selling those to them and before I don't know why they are buying those things that cannot needed anymore but I learned that they are using that to recycle. It still can used it and that's the reason why we have separate trash bins the Non-Biodegradable, Biodegradable, Recyclable and we also have a logo ♻️ which means Reuse, Reduce, and Recycle.

Anyway, when I'm selling those things before, I earned extra money for example 1 bottle of liquor is equal to 1 peso or $0.021 usd. If I find 30 bottles i will have 30 pesos and for the cans 50 cents each. And If i find 10 i will have 5 pesos in total or $0.10 usd. So after I get my money, I save it to my Alkansya or used powder bottle bank.

My Mama (Mother) is not angry if i do this kind of things before because I learned this method to my Grandfather. If he sell those things when I was child he always give the money to me and to my other cousins so that we can buy it to the canteen or dagdag baon pag pumasok kami. However she will mad if i go to the canal because she always told me not to go there because we don't know if there is a big snakes or other kind of things that can kill me. So when I go there and she will know she will spank my butt lol.

The money that i saved when i'm selling bottles of liquor and cans, I always use it if i'm lack of budget for buying things that i need in activities and or Assignments. Because we have 2 recess or time break before (morning and Afternoon) i don't have much baon so I don't have budget to buy things so i needed to use it. Which is good because i don't need to go back to school to go buy those things that i need because School is so very far away to our house.

And last last month, I decided to sell bottles and cans again. I was in our sala behind the gate before and someone comes and shouting "bote, lata" and guess what? It is the 'Bumibili ng bote ng alak at can' they are riding motorcycle and they are wet that time because of the rain. I look around if i can find something to sell and i find a kinakalawang na na yero or Metal roof but it's very old na. That is our old Roof of our Restroom because butas na butas na siya at need na talaga palitan.

I called them and go outside to get that thing and i remembered that I saw a sack of canned goods but it's not many it is in beside of our 'Kalan' where we always cook so I also get that so that I can sell it and my Grandma also call me that there is a lot of bottle of liquors and it is the bottle of Two by two or 2x2 in the silong of the kubo. So I get that too! Of course, There is no someone who sell it so then I will get it so that i have money lol.

I asked old brother if how much per bottle and he said that the bottle of liquor cost P2.00 pesos each or $0.042 in usd but the cans and metal roof is depends in by kilo in grams. So that time, I have 10 bottles of Liquor and 13 cans and 1 folded of metal roof. So they give me 20 pesos or $0.42 usd for the bottle of liquors and for the cans and folded metal roof is 15 pesos or $0.31 and total Php 35.00 or $0.73 usd.

After that moment, I started to collect some cans, water bottles, and even liquor bottles. My Uncles are always drinking after work if they want to and they are also good drinker if we have an occasions so I always collect their liquor bottles after they drink so that i can sell it.

As of now, I counted my total earnings and I already have Php 500.00 or $10.46 usd but not all of these are my earnings in doing that. Because the other coins are the exchange coins and also the other old coins is just i find it in anyplace around the house lol. It's very hard to Earn peso coin so i always pick up those left behind coins even if they look like old now.

However, I don't use it. I just save it in my peso bank because it's still not full. I need to save a lot of money more before i will used it. Maybe i can use that in buying if i dont have money and I really badly needed or for emergency purposes. But as of now, I let that set aside first and i will add/save more coins.

Thank you for reading, How about you? Do you save money too? ☺️


My Other Previous Articles that you can also like to read:

6
$ 22.41
$ 22.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @deedum
$ 0.02 from @Nyctofiles
Sponsors of Reo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Reo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Gnyan dn gnagwa ko noon.. nag aalkansya.. kaso my pamahiin kz.. bawal daw mag alkansya kz magkakasakit daw..

Ung mangalakal.. ginagawa namin dto yan noon.. kzo nung nawarningan c mama na bawal kumuha ng mga bote at cans sa recycle bins natigil na kami sa pagkolekta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bawal kumuha pero di naman nila nililinis tsaka alangan naman napabayaan nalang naka kalat doon. Imbes na nakakalat pulutin nalang para maibenta. Sus walang bawal bawal noon lolo ko nga eh Barangay Capt. Dito nung mga panahon na yon pero kumukuha parin siya ng mga ganon para mai maibenta at mai ibigay saming pera dagdag baon.

Pamahiin? Taga san ba kayo ate? Dito kasi wlaa namang ganon pag magiipon edi goods yon tuwang tuwa pa nga mama ko pag nakikita akong nagiipon noon. Biruin mo 25 pesos lang pera ko noong bata ako di ako gumagastos. 5 pesos lang ginagastos ko tapos dadagdagan nalang nya ng 5 pesos din kinabukasan.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I'm still doing that as of today, I have two piggy banks and my son has 2 also..we both are saving. It will help you saves and teaching your child at a young age on how to save is a good thing too. although he didn't tell me what he will do with his savings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe he will buy toy or he wants in the future. It's very nice to see your child saving some money right? I hope he will still be like that in the future

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

i'm hoping also. I lifted his savings and it's quite heavy now. That kid really is persistent on his savings..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wish we could turn back time to the gold old days

Namiss ko na mangalakal tsaka mangolekta ng tanso. Tapos diretso sa alkansya at bilihan ng fishball yung pera. Namiss ko narin mag-ipon tas hihiramin lang rin ni mama. Yung dating matipid, magastos na :) Bat nawala ganung trait ko dati

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True I wish that too. Yung walang problema ba. Palaro laro lang tapos yung pera na binibili natin pang kain ng mga junkfoods at laruan.

Legit! Naranasan ko din yung mgiipon tapos uutangin nila Mama HAHAHA after how many years wala na yung bayad 🀣 pati nga ngayon inuutang parin pero nakakatakot maningil baka isumbat sakin pati diaper ko🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Yeah nakakatakot na maningil kasi baka sumbatan. Pero depende rin po yan sa mindset ng parents natin, if tingin nila sa anak nila ay investments. Katulad ng mindset ng maraming pilipino na magkaroon ng anak para may mag-angat sa kahirapan at mag alaga. Hindi namn sa mali pero parang unfair lang.
Sorry napareply ako ng ganto kahit senior hs palang ako tsaka wala pang experience. Tumatatak lang sakin statement ni Elon Musk about sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka naman. Naka depende parin sa isang tao yan. As a member of the family ang pera eh hindi naman utang ang tawag doon lalo na kapag yung family mo eh, binibigyan or suklian ka din ng mga bagay na kailangan mo din ng tulong. Yung pera natin na iniipon galing din naman sakanila yun kaya kung kakailanganin din naman ng parents mo sa sitwasyon na walang wala sila why not? Walang wala pa nga yang mga yan inuutang nila sa paghihirap nila para lang mapag aral at mabigyan ka ng magandang kinabukasan.

It's okay to give your own opinion. You are free. Malaya kang ibigay ang opinion mo sa iba at wala namang gender, education kung anong natapos or nagaaral palang, may experiences man o wala ang kailangang magbigay ng sariling opinion. Nasa mindset yan ng tao kung anong iniisip mo, malaya ka.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Minsan lang ata ako nag try mag save ee kaso laging said kasi binibili ko din agad ahahahaha. Wala ee hirap pigilan ng sarili. Lalo na ang daming junk foods naku, wala talagang makakapigil ahahaha.

Si Mama ko till now nagbebenta pa rin ng ganyan ee. Nakakaipon sya nong mga lalagyan ng bote ng mantila baga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ako den Kaso kailangan ko paden mag ipon ng barya barya. Mga sukli sa mga binibili ko nilalagay ko dyan.

Oo dear pwede ding ibenta yon kahit anong bote pwede. Basta marerecycle pa.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

Ayos yan barya lang yan sa iba pero pag pinag sama sama yang barya nyan malaki mabubuo myan ❀️.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit ate. Pero bawal daw magipon ng barya sabe nila. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I also used that as my piggy bank but i always get it later haha so i don't save money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol same here. We have a lot of activities after how many days of saving πŸ™„ plus we need to pass some project and give abuloy too.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I also used to sell papers! The white ones are much more valuable πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I don’t save it up like you do tho, I use it to buy ice cream or junk foods πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like 3 papers 1 pesos? 🀣 i also did that to my classmates before. Lol paper is very expensive so I don't share it to my friends for free

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I did that too πŸ˜‚ but you can also sell some papers, like books or magazines to junkyards. It’s quite expensive too! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But for the newspapers? Maybe I can try that since I like playing games in some free pages and I like to read some news that cannot even seen or watch it in TV.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago

I don't collect books. Because I'm just reading some stories in Wattpad application. i don't have budget buying books because i'm poor but I have some books in Elementary that I did not return 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
2 years ago