Re-igniting my passion for writing on read.cash/ Saturday's ceremony

11 43
Avatar for QueenOlivia
2 years ago

30th of April 2022

Lead Image

Good evening to you my wonderful family on read.cash I never knew I was missing a lot until my friend introduced me to this platform since last year but I keep procrastinating until I joined September 2021.

So I decided to join with the name @Do4love where I posted series of article but was unable to get the attention of @TheRandomRewarder in which I wasn't really happy. It was a very unfortunate and unpleasant experience. Then after some time, my account got spammed which made me lose interest because I already had a lot of subscribers on that account. Since then I didn't make any attempt to open another one, but I still use to open read.cash to read some interesting articles from the master of life lessons, the dose of Oluwalium himself- Mr @Olasquare, @Princessbusayo cos' she used to be my very good friend then that we even promise to pick a date so she can take me out for shopping and my sponsor @GarrethGrey07 before I got spammed on the previous account.

No quite long I went to visit my very good friend @Kristofferquincy he was really mad at me that he introduced me to a great platform (read.cash) and I just gave up like that then he explain to me that he also wrote series of Article before he was able to get the attention of the random rewarder, that the random rewarder visited his 11th article and he never gave up and also sight an example of a good friend of his @FashTioluwa that he also wrote series of article that he was at the point of giving up before he could also get Rusty's attention, this is the article Link

Until I decided to join few days ago and I thank God for the wonderful people I meet, you are all awesome. I got encouraged by people like @Oikawa, @gertu13, @Belozoriana, @Ellen-he, @BCH_LOVER, and many others to mention a few. Their encouragement has allowed me to be able to come this far and I'm grateful to have them by my side.

Fast forward to today

Today being the last Saturday of the month, I woke up very early to observe the environmental sanitation as is normally observed in Nigeria which is every last Saturday of the months.

Yesterday one of my friend invited me to his father final burial which is meant to hold today but I never wish to be there because the way the do burial here is really strenuous. It takes a lot of time. They would have to do night of songs for the deceased. That's if the deceased is a Christian and take such person to church the next day but it varies different church with different doctrine churches like Christ Apostolic church (C.A.C). Don't take corpse to church they only do the service at home while churches like Anglican do take corpse to church for service, immediately after the service they go straight to the cemetery ๐Ÿชฆ and bury the corpse before the children would now go for reception to party.

A very stressful process which I do not appreciate. I prefer the Indian way, @Theblackdoll can relate, I guess since she's a woman of culture. Where they simply cremate the body and the ash is either thrown to the sea or kept depending on the decision by the family. I hope the information given to us in movies is correct.

So I initially wanted to reject his invitation to the burial but he's a very good friend of mine hance I'm left with no other options than to follow him, which is why my post is coming late today.

I'd like you all to know that I'm beginning to enjoy my stay on read.cash and it's becoming my new addiction- at least I'm not addicted to drugs lol! I'm addicted to BCH.

In lieu of the burial, is like you peeps to share with me in the comment section how final burials are done in your respective countries according to your culture.

Thanks for reading!

12
$ 2.08
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of QueenOlivia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenOlivia
2 years ago

Comments

With patience and consistency, you will start being visited by the random rewarder. For the fact that you've had that courage to start it all over again tells you have an unflinching spirit that would help you excel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah I always believe anything that is worth doing, is worth doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello to you from Ukraine๐Ÿ‘‹ You are doing well. I believe that you will succeed. Many people on read.cash will help you and support you in your endeavor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good afternoon from Nigeria I never believe I could get a friend from Ukraine I'm so glad to have you here, keep safe and remain blessed.๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.05
2 years ago

๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ+๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฌ=Friendship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep going. As for me, it took me 1 month before I got the chance to be visited by the both. that one month taught me a lot of things and I am grateful that I got to experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't mean it! wow you such a courageous lady. A month that should be over 25 article if I may guess?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i was a newbie, there were times that i almost want to give up since the random Rewarder haven't showed in my 14 articles but I'm glad that i didn't coz if i did, i won't be here today...You too can be successful here QueenOlivia, just be consistent in everything you do, don't pressure much yourself, learn to have fun while exchanging conversations with other users here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear I really appreciate your efforts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention Olivia, well in my culture, (Yoruba) we can use days for final burial, people will come and dance if the person that die is a old person that has seen their grandchildren, the child(ren) of the deceased will wear matching outfit and dance to the passing on of the elderly one.

Also never giving up, consistency, you might not get much BCH now because currently the price is down.. But trust me.. It gonna bounce up soon, and you would be surprise how generous people are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago