Does LDR work?

21 43
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

What love really is? What does it look like? People nowadays tend to find their true love wherever they think they are. When it comes to love people will do everything to experience it, well it's given that happiness and pain are twin. Lucky if some found their own true love for the first time, in my case, I already had a lot of failed relationships before I found mine. It's always been a tough journey, full of disappointment and pain. Questions that I keep on asking, but can't find any answer. Am I not worthy? Let's go back to the questions, what love really is? Personally, it seems to be a needle that needs to be found under the bush. It seems to be a shell that needed to be found under the sea. Wait, are we the one who'll find it? Hmmff, maybe it's a matte lipstick of choice, if either you will let that find you, or you are going to find it. Nevertheless, I'll continue this questions and answers regarding finding Mr. Right, which is kinda interesting, so let's get ahead and start.

Do you think the Internet is a good way to find a partner? Explain your point of view.

We have different choices and decisions, some find a good partner through the internet and some fail. There's nothing wrong about it. If both love each other then they can decide to meet and continue it personally. Personal is way better as you both need to adjust with each other. As I noticed, most find their partner online but it usually ends up as some can't handle a long distance relationship.

Have you ever written a real love letter (not email)? How do people in love communicate nowadays?

When my partner and I are just months old, I usually give him a letter. It consists of everything I wanted to say that I can't do personally. I have a lot of appreciation for him but I just can't express it as I am shy to show and I don't want to cry. I am a crying baby when it comes to him, I easily get teared whenever I will say how much I adore him. I give him not just once, twice or thrice but a lot more letters. As time passes by, I am now vocal to him.

What is a long distance relationship? Do you think they work?

It is when lovers are way too far from each other. If both love each other and hold on their promises then I must say it will work out. It's not the distance that matters, it's the love. They work if both are faithful enough, if both choose to stay and understand each other no matter how hard it is. If both choose to love each other even more. They will work if they choose to.

Sometimes people already in a relationship have an affair, why would they do this?

Maybe because they are not content enough with what the partner can give. When they find other things that their partner can't provide. They cheat because that's what they are. They cheat because of lust and fun. They cheat because they think that makes them handsome or beautiful. They cheat because it wasn't true love. They cheat because they have to, wait? what? Is it the right reason? People cheat because they can't appreciate what their partner already has, and tend to find something that they already knew the other can't give. Cheating will never be right and it's a matter of choice. Cheating will never be an accident, it's a decision you made.

Lead image is taken from valentimatchmaking.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

12
$ 1.40
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 4
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Personally, I believe that we shouldn't find true love. True love will find it's way to us and while waiting, we should prepare ourselves to be the type of person we want our partners to be as well. Anyways, medyu di ko bet yong idea ng LDR pero who knows right? Di ko pa namna na e experience eh hihihi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din sis parang di ko keri yung LDR

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It works when both of the two were truth to each other

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agree

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a great topic. Actually, my partner will be going to Australia with his family and it will make us deal with LDR. Though we are already planning to get married pagbalik nya. I think we can work it out, kasi may tiwala ako sa commitment namin sa isa't-isa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yieee looking forward sa pagbabalik niya para sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon palang nakulbaan nako sa ldr pero need ug trust to fulfill the promise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gani ye ayyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In some relationship, LDR works and for others are not. I'm sure it depends on the quality of communication and commitment they can offer to build that relationship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cruelty of long distance relationships that couples often don't know is a love game.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah ling distance relationship for me works. Faithful and loyalty snd trust is the only ingredients we should have when we have this kind of relationship. Swt asidw negative thoughts and build teust together.
By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

for me a long-distance relationship works if the both of you choose to be faithful to each other no matter how long the distance is. for me, it's a matter of choice also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might jump in on these questions soon. Yes, I missed the era of love letters. I love pouring my heart into the letters but nowadays, there is no attention being given to words anymore due to distractions everywhere.

LDR works but I think it depends on the person to know what works for him or her. Some people's love language is sense of touch for such a person, LDR might not work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Personally, I don't like the idea of LDR

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I respect that. Glad you understand yourself to know you don't like it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa sainyo naman talaga yun kung gusto niyo mag-work ang relasyon niyo. May it LDR or not. Importante talaga na meron kayong Trust at Patience sa isa't-isa. Kumbaga distansiya lang yung pagitan pero yung mga puso niyon is one parin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true that LDR works for couple who want to make it work. 🫰🫰🫰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True if they choose to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

most of the time long distance relationship didn't last because either of them will become unfaithful, no time, and just want to break off.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe the power of love even if it is LDR charr hehehhe well, Its already proven in my part. It is just that need prayers in order for the two string will remain strong.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trust sa kung anong meron sa inyo 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago