You have 250 minutes on earth, who are those you would call?

36 61
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Not only is death inevitable; death is necessary for us to inherit the new life we are to enjoy in Christ". 

Max Lucado

Staring at my laptop while having nothing to write about. Everything is just blank and needs some ink to fill it, but no ideas, no imaginations, it's just so empty that I sat on my chair while I rested trying to find something to write. All thanks to the rat, I was able to complete my Kdrama movie even though I wanted to sleep, but the rat was just coming around and jumping on anywhere it sees. I was afraid of it jumping on me while in bed, so I had to take the moment to watch the remaining 8 episodes from 7pm to 4:53am. I finally slept at 5:am and decided I would sleep and wouldn't go to Church. Yes, I only slept for 3hours and I quickly did my chores and took my bath. I ate the remaining spaghetti I cooked yesterday with fried plantain. 

I was still thinking of something. Suddenly, I remembered the challenge post on hive and I decided to write on it. I did one of the options but I will be going for another one which says you are given 250 minutes, which is 4.1hours, who are the three people you would call?


So without wasting time, the first person would be my Dad and it would be like this;

Hello Daddy, how are you? I believe you are doing fine? Dad, I know you made a great mistake in life that you are still blaming yourself and regretting it. I know you wanted Mom to be alive because she was your strength but you kept slapping yourself for allowing death take her away without doing anything but to speak bad about her in the presence of your family. I know your siblings would have acted immediately if they knew she was sick but you decided to be who you were then. This made your children blamed you for everything. Despite everything, I still love you. You always call me "Mercy Child" because I couldn't watch you suffer at your old age. 

Despite everything that happened, I still see you as my father because I know we all make mistakes. Yes, we all do and trying to work on making things better which I see in you. Your first daughter is still very angry with you, but I still stand in the gap to defend you. I know I have always sent you money often so you don't lack anything. I know it would be hard for you at this moment but I am glad I could leave something behind to help you, perhaps start a farming business in your hometown. I will definitely send you more money but it wouldn't be through me but always remember I will always love you as my father, no matter what you have done in the past. 


The next people would be placing a video call to my siblings and would start with my immediate sister first;

Hey, baby girl. The best gift God has given me. I am so proud of you darling for the woman you are becoming. I remember how you used to tease me saying if I am about to die, I should make sure I add you as my next in kin so you can have access to my money and other things. I know you are always sincere and plain with your words. I know you are always happy to have me as a sister. I still have it in mind to make you my next of kin and would tell you something. 

Once I drop this call, make sure you come around, there is a book where I write my passwords to all my accounts. Take all the money, share it and make sure you give Dad the biggest part when you convert it. Let him start a farming business because I just called him now. I can't call you all together to come around because of the limited time I have left. I want you to always stay strong as you have always been. Be the best CEO of your business. Always put God first in everything you do and stay strong as always. 


To my Big Sis;

Hey Big Sis, I always call you “My Princess” and you would laugh at how I pronounced it and you will correct me which I will appreciate. Thank you for everything you have done. I know you have always been smart and hardworking and you always talk about God wherever you go. I remembered when you told me to start paying my tithes and how you proved to me with your testimony how God blesses those who are faithful in their tithes. Yes, you showed me the way and I gladly followed and since then, I have been enjoying the blessings of God till now. 

I know you wanted me to go for my Masters as soon as possible and how you would always tell me to learn things online. I know I haven't worked much in this aspect, but I was able to be a graduate, all thanks to you. You know I told you I have been blogging online but you wanted me to work offline too, just to be financially stable just like you. I have worked and saved enough money for you, even though I know you won´t take them because you are already doing fine. Sis, no matter what Dad has done, can you find a place to forget and embrace him as your father? He is still your father for every mistake he has committed. He was ignorant then but now, he is able to realize his mistakes and he is working to amend his ways. Be happy with him and let God protect you. 


To my two other siblings;

Michael and Tosin, God brought you guys to my path which I will always be grateful for forever. You have always been strong till now and I want you to continue to. Listen to your sisters and be the best in all you do. Do not settle for less and be contented with what you have. Your sister, Titi will send to you from my efforts and utilize it in the best way and remember God is always with you wherever you go. Do not fight each other but unite and love yourself. This is the only way you can make me happy.


Then the last person would be my childhood friend, Ajoke

Ajokky Babe as I used to call you, No, I add this too, T.K. Thank you for everything. Thank you for the advice, love and encouragement. Thank you for being a sister and not only a friend. I wish to see your baby, Nathan but I know he will do fine and be a wonderful child. May you always be happy in your home. I love you so much. 


HOW WILL THE CONVERSATION END?

Sincerely, it would be painful to see your loved ones for the last time before leaving the world. Knowing you have just limited time would hurt, but the memories created would be there forever. Thank God it's just imaginary because I do not pray for such soon. Even at that, I still would tell my siblings of my accounts and wallets so they can have access to it and not die with me. Still, may God keep us alive for years in Jesus name. This is really emotional and I hope my readers won't feel so emotional reading it. Lol

Thanks for reading

Image by Dane on unsplash

[March 27, 2022] (No 86 article for the year)

20
$ 4.37
$ 3.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think I will spend the last 250 minutes making phone calls in my hand, since I spend most of my life with my phone in my hand anyway.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Will you then do chatting instead of calling? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right? Probably spend it having fun with a loved one whose close at the moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is a very kind touching article and sorry for lost if your mum I hope she’s happy and proud of you all over there. It’s a very heart touch challenge honestly.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I haven't seen come across this challenge on hive since am not that active on the platform. I would like to join too, but if only I know the deadline day to schedule myself coz I have lots to write about. I pray sudden death would befall anyone of us on this platform and our loved ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The deadline is today and I think it has ended. Watch out for a new challenge on Friday in the #TheWeekend community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never thought about such before. Reading this really send Sparks in me for some moments.. Reminds me of an movie. Be that as it may, our family are our greatest asset. May God continue to keep us together in happiness for as long as possible

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen oo. Let´s keep praying always to God to keep us alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God keep us all alive in Jesus name oo cause, 250minutes isn't enough to say all we want to say to our loved ones, And Also taking permission to write on this topic too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Of course you can write on it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This just pop up an idea for a write up in my head, while I was reading this, the song playing on my phone was, come and go by ArrDee, in this life we come and we go, story of my life. I love how you arranged how you will spend it..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, and I am glad it brought an idea for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww princess 250 minutes is just an injury time, though it is not reality, but on this aspect if paraventure I am giving such an opportunity I would only amend my ways telling God to keep the room for me in paradise, that the room house keeper should tidy up my room very and put air conditioner for me that I am coming home soon in less than 249 minutes. Secondly I will tell my siblings all my wallet passwords, my bank account details, I would give them all my documents then also advise them on what to use the money for, I will tell them to live lovely in peace no body should fight or cause violence when I depart, that I want my soul to have a good rest enjoying air in the best room. Not that I'm wishing it to happen yet but no one can escape death as far as we are all living beings, hahahaha don't take my so serious, but there's nothing we shall take home it is just a matter of living a good life while on earth so that when we depart people will remember us in good not in bad.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

This is beautiful. It will be the best moment for us having a place after this life in heaven seeing that we have lived a good life worthy to be appreciated. Though, it will be painful, at least there would be something from you they would live on. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This kind of imagination is something else. If I'm in that position, ofcourse family will come first, dad, mum and siblings. Who else?🤔 It seems it finished ooo because I'm not fond of call. Maybe when I have a fiance🤗. But after the call, let the destination be heaven and not hell. 🏃🏃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That means your fiancee will force you to be calling 😆 I like that. Family is the first to call before any other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't even want to think of something like that ever happening but if peradventure I find myself in such situation, the first person I will call will be my mom, followed by my dad then lastly my siblings (specifically my younger brother)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

At least family first in everything. God will not allow that now by His grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah good to see others here that also do the weekend engagement, I just posted mine as well. Best of luck on Hive as well with your article!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will get to your post on that soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Death is certain we can't deny to it but when you know that after 200 minutes you will be no more here then it is not easy to intract with our beloved ones . Your all calls with pure emotions and feelings are absolutely stunning but call to dad is master piece . Stay blessed Princess!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am being positive. You have many years ahead of you in Jesus Mighty Name. Kindly express positive things. You will live to enjoy the fruits of your labour. You have not washed your clothes talkless of spreading it. Conjure positive things to your life. You will live forever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe, I know, I was only following what the question says but I know God will protect us. Thank you 👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would call every member of my family too Princess if it would be the last 250 minutes. Your message is truly heart-breaking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it is. Thank you for taking time to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh... these are heartfelt messages for your family :) We definitely think about our family. You did well on this PrincessB :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear, it is a difficult thing for me to decide on whom to call I swear but if it does occur that I must call, then I will...hahahaha, abeg sister mi, I no know who to call first o

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, it is obvious it would be your family first na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one. I like that you'd call family with your last mins in life, same thing I would do. Happy last Sunday of March 🤗🤗

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw this challenge on Hive.. When is the deadline for this ma? I'll try to join

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Monday is the deadline. I think before the end I think

$ 0.00
2 years ago