What will you do?

53 60
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

This week even though has been wonderful, it has been one of those stressful days for me from Monday to Wednesday. One thing I will never miss doing is praising God for being alive till now. Another colleague of mine was involved in an accident again last week and his legs were stitched. He is also my matric number mate. I know him very well. Though he is doing fine and we were told to contribute for him which will be used for his medical bills.

It all started by waking up at 4am daily, preparing myself and getting ready for class. Though the lectures were super interesting for me.

An assignment was given to us to compare and contrast an Anglophone country to a Francophone country in reference to History, Administration, Finance and Education. The biggest part is typing it and must be 20 sheets (A4 paper). The lecturer even emphasized it to be 20 sheets and not pages. Everyone exclaimed because we all know she won't read them but it's like an attendance for us. When I calculated the bill, it is exactly $4. Since it is an elective course, many people started withdrawing from it because of the assignment involved.

Some, with the reason that it is an history course and can't risk their last semester for it. I smiled hearing that. No matter what is involved, I am going for it.


I got home yesterday in the afternoon weak. Everything I was doing were like forcing myself even though I slept off while making noise. I woke up after an hour to do other things. Which I prepared my dinner later in the evening and that was when I had little energy in me to work. Well, I did the ones I could do especially writing my Challenge post on Hive.

I did the challenge in the Wednesdaywalk Challenge. Most of us would know about it. It's a challenge for you to step out and take a picture or two and talk about them. I took a lot of pictures for the challenge.

These are just few pictures. If you are interested reading the challenge, here is the link "A Beautiful Wednesday"


Have I ranted so much? Lol

Okay, lets interact and I will be reading your own views about this short clip I watched on my WhatsApp status that required people giving their comments.


WHAT WILL YOU DO?

A man called Tunde was having meeting at his place of work with other staff. His wife walked in not minding who others were and started yelling at Tunde her husband. She said;

"So, is it because of this lady you refused to attend to me?. You left me for this one" pointing at the woman seated but wasn't saying anything.

Then Tunde cut her off and said "she is the regional manager of the company and they were having a meeting then"

The wife was dumbfounded and started begging the boss which happen to be Tunde's boss at work.

Now, the questions goes like this;

If you were Tunde, what will you do?

If you were the regional manager, what will you do?

I read different comments. Some were saying "If I were to be the regional manager, I would sack Tunde"

Another said "If I am Tunde, I will divorce my wife"

I laughed while reading many comments in their own perspective.

Now, let me come in with mine and I would also want your views too. Ignore my ranting and let's focus on this particular one 😁


There have been many cases of marriage that couples do not get along after some misunderstandings have ensued between them. Instead of settling the matter amicably, they rather ignore and live on with their lives not talking to each other under the same roof.

In every relationship, it should be an open one where you will be free to talk to your partner about everything going on with you. Carry your partner along so they don't feel insecure in anyway.

Tunde might be wrong and I would blame him because he might not tell his wife he would be having a meeting at his office. He might have been having an extra marital affair outside his home which has made his wife suspect him and was waiting to catch him red-handed. No matter what may be the case, he should have settled whatsoever he is having with his wife and I don't think divorcing his wife should be the next thing here as people say.

We all know ourselves as women. We aren't ready to listen to anything before being judgemental. Many women would feel insecure especially noticing their husband's recent moves for some days. I read @Gaftekloriginal article yesterday and it was a joke about a woman who asked her daughter to call her dad to know of his whereabout as she was restless of him not returning early as usual. The daughter came and said to her mom that a lady picked the call. Hearing this, everything about her changed. Who dare shares her husband? Who was her husband going out with? Different thoughts in her little but wild mind then. Not knowing the lady her daughter thought it to be was the network provider saying "this line you are trying to reach is unavailable at the moment"

If not for the help of a neighbor, the matter would have escalated to something else. It's in our nature as women, we are jealous.

So, I wouldn't blame the wife here at all. She might have been calling her husband and not picking it and concluded to visit him at his office perhaps Tunde hasn't been home for a while.


Now, let's talk about the regional manager, what will she do? Well, in my own view, I would rather sack Tunde. If he wasn't able to control his home and put things in order, I don't think he is fit for a job like that. She should understand the wife because she is also a woman too. She should know how the wife felt at that moment especially her home being in disarray.

I think this is my own view. Now, over to my audience 😅 Let's learn together. @Olasquare you must talk oo 🧐

You are our relationship adviser here and I do love how you talk things like this. It shows truly that you have many experiences to back your words up to make them fact and understandable. Infact, you are wonderful in this aspect.

Thanks for reading and I await your beautiful responses.

Lead Image captured by me.

|November 25, 2021|

25
$ 10.04
$ 9.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

To me, if I happen to be the regional manager, I would not try to sack Tunde. Though everyone has up and down, some people are in the area of marriage, but I will give him a strict warning and threaten him with a sack.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What would be your reason for the threatening? Lol

Perhaps going home to settle things with his wife right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are giving your opinion as a woman but the truth is that the wife overreacted, she could have just walked away and shown him pepper when they are alone.

Another thing is that we don't know the full story, she might have been too suspicious and it made her believe that her man was cheating on her.

As the regional manager, I wouldn't sack Tunde because it wasn't his fault. I will only advise him to fix his home and I wouldn't leave the lady, if she doesn't learn from her mistakes then she won't learn forever.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am also trying to understand the story. Perhaps she is suspicion about her husband for some days and didn't trust him enough and made her go to such length even creating such scene in his office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I am the boss I will feel bad but on the other hand I will understand her as a woman

But if I am the husband well if my boss didn't sack me then she's safe at home but if she does then I will sack her from the marriage as well because I don't know what is wrong with women lately their jealousy is getting way out of hands Meanwhile I know sometimes it is men's fault but we should at least keep it cool sometimes

Am jealous too but I can't do it to that extent he will come back home am meet me that's my own

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I love your last response. You will wait for him to return home. But what if Tunde has stopped coming home because of issues with her and she has been calling him for days but not picking up and she just had to come to his office.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis they way I will handle mine is that I won't look for him and anytime he find his way home then he will eat his pepper-soup that I have prepared for him

Because in this life if one lady die because of one guy the guy will end up dating that person she doesn't want to see with him So why killing myself over him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! You are definitely right. At least he will come home and both of you would find ways of settling the matter. Thank you so much for the input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should not just jump into conclusion at anything strange we see or observe ...... Anyways, marriage as a Christian is till death separates them. This just has to be settled amicably. There are always differences in marriage which must be settled in a Christian home to be precise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you Dave. They need to settle it within themselves. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think communication is the basis of every relationship. Drastic decisions like divorce and layoffs are very serious things. Setting the record straight in the family and at work is very important to maintain a good relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right ma. What they lack in their marriage is communication and trust. They should have worked on it already so it doesn't get to this stage. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something must have happened in the marriage that the woman reached the point of doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are definitely right. The woman can't just barge into the office if the husband is treating her nice. Something is definitely wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The stitches must be so painful. No matter how careful we are, we still can't avoid unexpected accidents. I hope your friend is well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, he is getting better. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My view. The woman simply exhibited the jealous instinct of a woman who wants to secure what rightfully belonged to her but was immature with handling the situation. There seem to be trust issues before this very case came up. Hence, if you dig deep, you'd find out the man has been having issues with his wife. One may not necessarily say the woman is at fault. She is only acting out where she stopped before this meeting was held.

As the regional manager, I will ask Tunde to fix his home and that should never repeat itself. Since the wife has apologized, I will also forgive her knowing all marriages have it's peculiarities. As Tunde,it's time to go back to the drawing board to rebuild the confidence of my wife for me. As is there was any strange woman, I'd let go and focus on my wife alone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great! Thank you so much for your feedback. You have settled it in the way they should have so peace can reign.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've said the whole thing about what happened, that's my intent too when I view the status on WhatsApp.

Communication is very important in any relationship, it's life wire in building a relationship, without it, there will be a problem. Understand and trust is crucial too. I believe if tunde was able to communicate to his wife about what's going on in his wife, she's couldn't have taken the stress to look for him , talk less of coming to the office.

She lost the trust she has for tunde maybe probably tunde is not open to her, had it been she trusted him, she couldn't think about tunde having another affairs outside his marriage.. a relationship that is not built upon trust and understanding will be faced with one problem on another.

Well if I where the manager, I will have to see to the reason why tunde's wife bagged into the office that way , as question from the couple , then if tunde is at fault, I will rather tell him to do the appropriate thing to build his home or he resign..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I love your contribution to this. You are indeed very right. Lack of Communication and trust will bring a gap in Relationships and marriages. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂🤣🤣🤣 since you said I should talk, oya, this is me talking. I have spoken...oya let me go now hahaha.

It's purely down to communication problem that is borne out of poor management. Apart from the fact that the lady lacked discretion to have left her home to go to the office and be shouting. Even if it wasn't the regional manager, assuming they had potential clients there, who would want to do business with someone the wife doesn't trust? Some things are deal breakers for others.

As for the guy, he is definitely leaving too much to imagination for the wife and he has to fix it. He should be able to earn the trust of his wife and then be open. Either the wife had caught him before, came close to it, plying that route or she also has insecurity issues which ever way, he knew what he got himself involved in when they were dating before leading to marriage. She would have shown a glimpse of who she is to him but obviously, he wasn't taking notes.

Both are at fault and both need to go back home and build that trust again... And maybe Baba no touch him wife... She would naturally assume he is having an affair.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Tunde might not take notes of those red signs in her while dating.

He didn't give room for his wife to trust him and the wife being a deal breaker.

They need to go home to settle things among themselves. I believe the regional manager would understand and let it slide too especially talking to Tunde to go home and meet his wife.

Thank you very much 🤭🤗🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Absolutely...they both have work to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, I think assumption is too much. If Tunde is to be sacked, who would cater for the family? And how will the wife be able to live with him under the same roof or even look at his face. I think women needs concrete evidence before taking any step because all we do based on insecurities, is to destroy. She blew it up by showing up at his office. If Tunde was truly cheating, confronting another woman isn’t the solution. If I were Tunde, I would demand a break for a while but still take her back because she didn’t wish him bad either, she did that to protect their marriage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I love reading different views on things like this. Tunde needs to give her a little break especially for what she did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some women can't control their insecurity or anger perhaps, how can she just walk to his husband's office to start ranting about, who does that, there's no way you are going to settle this matter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She should have just waited for her husband to return home but what if Tunde has stopped coming home and refused to pick her calls all the time she has been calling him? Perhaps she came to bump him at his office to see what is happening.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if the man hasn't been coming home, that shouldn't make her barge into his office, but the demon in her has succeeded in ruining things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She really ruined things badly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Left for me, I will just stand up and walk past the arrogant wife of mine since she's not educated enough to know what setrings is a meeting settings and what settings is not, then when we get back home, I will make her understand that such poor behaviours shall henceforth not be tolerated by me anymore though in a polite way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm, that means you will leave your boss seated while you walk out? Lol Even at that moment, you will drag your wife with you outside and talk to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I were the wife, I'd pack my bag and leave LOL, that was so ridiculous because she acted directly without knowing who that person is, she's overreacting. Well, maybe it's because of her husband. She wouldn't react that way if he's not being suspicious LOL

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, she overracted which she shouldn't. Well, it's because of her suspicion towards her husband that made her reacted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the rate of suspicion on her part is all that I'm really much interested in knowing as the story is still very much not that known to us hahahaha. Well done my sweet heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. She is suspecting her husband and made her act that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't see the need for anyone to do anything. It was all one big misunderstanding

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A misunderstanding that needs to be resolved immediately or else, Tunde might lose his Job

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@Olasquare is the expert on that matter.. Haha.
If I were the wife, I would dig on the ground and bury myself 🤣. Just figuratively, lol. That was a shame.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅 She would be embarassed when she knew that was her husband's boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your link is not working :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sorry, I have edited it and put it correctly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i can see that there is lack of communication between the couple.Tunde must have informed his wife that he is having a meeting with the regional manager.And given the situation that the wife saw the regional managerat her husband's office.She must have asked first before she act like she is a dog that will bite anytime soon in anger.lol.She had been so prejudice.She didn't trust her husband.I can tell by the way she act.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Tunde might not discuss anything to his wife especially about the meeting and I think the problem started from the home which makes her lose trust over her husband.

So, both of them needs to go and settle things together. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I where the wife I would never be a scandalous. Though maybe I coudn't blamed her. Who knows his husband had cheating history before. If I am the regional director, of course I would be mad but my decision will depend on how the wife ask for an apology.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like your opinion on this. The Regional Manager could decide to accept her apology thereafter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅 the woman no get chilling pill ooo. If I was Tunde, I won't divorce but rather take the matter home and talk sense to her dumb head, lols. And to the Regional Manager, I will advise tune to go settle all things with his wife, I won't sack him at all. Thanks for the mention my Princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's a good contribution and I love it. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I agree with you princess. Tunde has a mistake too, in the first place he should settle things with his wife and tell her everything to have a peace and understanding. I understand his wife too, he gave her a reason that his wife will going to suspect to him. All in all as a wife and husband you should have settle things first and throw the pride you have since it is not good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you! You have your own point too

They need to settle it together and leave room for any issue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you princess. Yes they must settle first the problem so there's no complications will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a jealous woman too, it's probably not healthy in a relationship but I can't shrug if off in my mind when I will notice unusual things that my boyfriend do. There's nothing wrong if we act like that as long as we'll know the story behind.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your opinion on this. We should get to know the story first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago