What a Day!!!

37 51
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source

Where should I start from? Yesterday was another hell moment which I wouldn't want to claim for myself at all. On Sunday, I told Olasquare how bad I hate Mondays and he teased me that He likes Mondays πŸ™„ A student will confess how bad he or she hates Mondays because he wants the weekend to keep extending and enjoy it but it's impossible to seize the weekend never to go.

Every Monday, I already know it will be another weak day starting from 8am to 6pm. I woke up early in the morning at 5am and did everything I needed to do, I prepared my food (Fried Plantain and Egg) and took to school because I don't like spending my money to buy snacks because I won't be satisfied, so I prefer making my meal to save money.

My plans yesterday was to engage online during the break in between the Lectures. The only breaks we had yesterday was 10am to 12pm and 2-4pm. I was happy at least to press my phone but network decided to act cruel to me all through my stay in school. I was frustrated when I was trying to make a contest post on Hive and the site was slow. Downloading an image online took me thirty minutes. You can see how slow the internet was like.

I was frustrated and was careful not to transfer the aggression on my friends which I had to leave my phone and conclude when I get home, I might work on something.

Still in school and waiting for the last Lecture when a lecturer was taking other students (100level). Can you imagine, we saw two students having their own Chemistry at the back of the seat while the lecturer was taking them on Chemistry course. Both students sat alone at the back seat kissing and robbing hands on their thighs.

What is my own business? At least this is a University and they have their choices to listen or not to listen to the ongoing Lecture. When results comes out, and they fail, they will sit tight. It is only the lady I pity because when she gets pregnant, the boy will be walking freely while she carries the pain especially going for Lectures while being pregnant.

Out of three lectures yesterday, we only did one. There is a slang for when there wouldn't be lecture, the course representative will stand in the front and announce "the class isn't holding". I love the sound of that anytime I am not in the mood for receiving Lectures πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Well, I managed to visit 10 articles even while the network was going slowly which I paused till I get home. When I got home again, I met another problem.

Our light had problem on Sunday which we didn't have light when other streets had and it waited for 7hrs, I was really pained but happy on one side because I have my powerbank. My powerbank was almost draining out when I got home yesterday evening and I was told the light hasn't been fixed.

Another frustrating moment again because my phone battery was at 30% then and I was thinking where to charge my phone and Powerbank. I was really devastated last night that I couldn't even think of what to eat at night.

I went to check the progress of my project and I collected it to be submitted today when I get to school. Thank God my project is almost done, just two chapters remaining for me and I want to get everything done before we go home for Christmas.

I already took my mind off the light last night and was already planning of a way to charge my stuff the next day and I was outside receiving fresh air with other hostel mates. It was 9pm, the usual time to bring the light but I never thought we would have yesterday. Lo and behold, we had light and I was so happy. I went inside to charge everything and enjoy my standing fan after taking a shower.

I tried visiting articles again but my weak body said No. I only managed to read and commented on just one of them. I also made two posts on noise.cash and didn't even interact at all because of how bad the day was.

Today is another day, having two Lectures and will be back early by 4pm today, I hope to do something today and pardon me if I didn't visit your article.

Thank you for stopping by again to read my ranting for today πŸ˜‰

Thank you so much @emily2u for the renewal Sponsorship. God bless you always ma

|December 07, 2021|

22
$ 7.59
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Why those two students did that something "horible" ? Aren't they are ashame?😬. Same here, Monday is not my favorite day as I was always busy with a lot of works to done

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess we have the same feelings, when tomorrow is monday I hate about it, but I need to accept the reality that monday, we should be alive and enthusiastic to face our works.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we all agree that we can't stand Mondays ahah. It only remains to face the week with the best of spirits to achieve the objectives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. That part of two students having their own chemistry really got me..like they had the guts to do that when a lecturer is present? Ahh!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Such an insolence from them. I pity them oo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's tough Monday for you. Those chemistry student rubbing thighs usually have good marks in that course, they know their ways 🀣🀣🀣. About your battery percentage, I can't imagine when my battery is low or shutdown and no where to charge, if it happens towards evening/night, I'd be dead🀣.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ I hate not pressing my phone because of low battery. It makes me feel weak and aggressive too πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mondays have some kind of spirit that tends to hold your body backward, after the short holiday of Saturday and Sunday.

$ 0.02
User's avatar xus
2 years ago

You are right. We wish it could be extended more for holiday πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate Monday too coz I know it's gonna be a tiring day for me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about how your Monday went but I love Mondays πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£. I like the week being busy and Monday is a great start.

Kissing and rubbing thighs πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. When I visit we would do the same na, so let them enjoy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why won't you like Mondays πŸ˜„ Omo! My friend and I were just watching the two lovebirds πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. I will visit you on a Monday...maybe you will start liking Mondays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear so sorry for your poor Network condition that's the same with me sometimes o Lolzzz... Waking up by five to prepare your food is recommendable hence I encourage you to keep it up ok.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was also surprised you weren’t active yesterday well how’s your Lecture?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lecture was great even though we ended up not receiving any for the day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to dislike Mondays too when I was in full time employment. These days all blend to one. I realise it’s the weekend if there is salsa party going on πŸ˜‰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Party time is always fun for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was indded a fought day. I remember how those days do look like then. Hahaha not encouraging at all. πŸ˜‚

And to the chemistry students πŸ˜‚. At least they would have top grades in chemistry..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 top grades through pregnancy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how you feel my sister, Mondays use to be frustrating πŸ˜• wish they add Mondays to weekends so Tuesday can be πŸ˜ƒ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜„ 😁 🀣 πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… even if Tuesday come, we go still complain lass lass πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know why me I don't like Monday o maybe because it's always bored NEPA and their bad intention You won't believe it's be 4 days we don't have light here I have been managing my phone battery because I use to charge from my neighbor and once I collected it I use small and drop it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand how you feel. I won't even be happy using my phone in a little way just because I want to save battery. Nepa is just something else in our country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me when I know the following day is Monday 😭.

Weldone really, life of a finalistπŸ˜€. Last days in school

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I am so happy for God bringing me to the finale of my degree studies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the most annoying tasks of my school life was to complete projects. But it's nice to know that you've already done your project. Seeing these of yours, I went back to student life again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a student I really hate Monday also hehe.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I will soon be through by God's grace and I won't have to feel sad when Monday is approaching πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember something in my past experience princess. I always bring food during my work since I want to save the money. I want to earn it instead buying outside since the viands there are really pricey.

I'm glad that your almost done with your project princess. It's the best feeling when you celebrate Christmas without worries princess. I felt that when I was still a student. Advance Merry Christmas to you.❀️πŸ₯°πŸŽ„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, preparing your food to work or school will save you from spending unnecessary because you might end up not feeling satisfied with it. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess indeed that's why I prefer to packed foods than buying outside. I can save and it helps me. You're always welcome princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing you are getting close to complete your project before you come home to celebrate Christmas,I hope you enjoy your lectures for today and have fun too 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago