Topics are available but I can't type.

64 89
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“You have good days, you have bad days. But the main thing is to grow mentally.”

-Floyd Mayweather Jr.

I have some drafted topics already but I am not in the mood to form words on them. I have been noticing some changes in me and it's almost like getting sick, but I am trying to manage and be strong since last week.

My Cousin returned from somewhere last week and brought a lot of Mangoes into the house and we all were consuming it as if there wasn't any food in the house. Too much of something kills, isn't it? I went beyond the normal mango I should have taken that day because it was sweet.

Before that time, since I have been in the village, it has been cold water I have been drinking and I know how dangerous it is to keep drinking cold or ice water because it has its effect too. I didn't notice and it was when I drank the Mango in excess, I discovered something is happening to me. I was weak that day and I forced myself to engage online.

The next day, I was told it was the Ice water that caused it and immediately I stopped drinking it. Everyone in the house takes cold water and nothing happened, why me? Perhaps the mango added to the little sickness. It was as if I wanted to vomit and my mouth was bitter. I couldn't eat much and I was praying I should not be sick.

I saw the changes again when I stopped both Mango and Coldwater and everything went back to normal.

The same thing happened yesterday and I couldn't point to its cause. I woke up just like every normal day and went for morning devotion. I didn't have much to do then as I wrote my post for Readcash the night before and I was happy things went that way.

I only visited Hive and commented on five posts from the EcoTrain community and I wasn't in the mood to do anything. I kind of forced myself to record a song to be posted on Hive.

My brother came to me so they could watch a movie on my phone. We watched an Indian movie on Netflix together and it was there I was feeling dizzy. I forced myself to watch the two hours movie and after then, I went to sleep for two hours.

Waking up, I couldn't do anything. I knew something was about to happen to me but I was praying to God not to allow any sickness in me.

Thank God for my siblings, they prepared dinner while I ate Beans and Yam at 6 pm. I went back to sleep again as I ignored many activities online. I wasn't just in the mood at all.

At 8 pm, I took a shower and I saw the energy had returned and I can do something. I only visited 24 articles on Readcash when the feelings were abnormal again. I slept off thinking the next day would be better.

I woke up this morning and there were no changes at all. We prayed and instead of going into my room, I slept on the cushion in the parlour for an hour again. I begged my sister to prepare bitter leaves for me so I can drink the water. At least it works for all kinds of illnesses.

Immediately I drank the bitter leaf juice, I slept back again and when food was ready, I was served and I decided to make a post now.

I wasn't able to write on any topics I had on ground and decided to make a rant about how the days have been for me and I hope to be active again. Perhaps later today, I should go sit under the tree if I would have the strength to do something.

I recommended a movie to Olasquare. It's an interesting movie about physical abuse. It's titled "Enough". It's a movie about a lady who was bet on and after marriage and a child, she started to see the worst side of her husband. She did try to escape from him but it seems the husband has connections everywhere which made it easy for him to locate her wherever she runs to. The guy was determined to marry her and he achieved his aim with a bet of $200 on her.

Did she escape? Did she give up her life in the fight? How did she fight with her only daughter? What happened in the end? All these questions would be answered once you watch the movie.

Thanks for reading

Image by Kinga on Unsplash

[May 13, 2022] (No 133 article for the year)

35
$ 17.92
$ 16.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 26
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

You've just succeeded in making me want to watch the movie you just recommended...haha, i don't like being lut in suspense. Hope your health is okay now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There were also time I am not in the mood to write especially if I feel sick. But sometimes it is just my laziness haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, laziness cause it too most times but we can always fight it too. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry how you felt in your body yesterday. The cause might be the remnant of side effects of the cold water and much mangoes you took which you had stopped. It might also be the symptoms of malaria.
I will advise you visit the physician for test and treatment, so that everything can go and never surface again. God be with you princess.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It may likely be a sign of malaria and it seems you're forcing your self too much. I will advice you to take antimalarial drugs now before it actually starts, unless you're already feeling better now. And I will also recommend you take lots of rest, also stop that ice water and mango combo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have stopped it since that day and I don't think I would do in excess of such thing. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your feeling better now, however take enough rest dear and get well soon. Sometimes we can have some gloomy days. Our body would just suddenly act abnormal without any further reason and so maybe it was asking us to take some rest.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we need rest and that is what I am doing and I feel better today. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think it's the weather's doing too, cos even though I have pretty different tasks to do a day, I barely end up doing any, lying miserably on the couch as my sister calls it, all in the name of sleeping, lol. I wish you a speedy recovery though, and I think I might visit the movies, as per your recommendations.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lying miserably!! 🤣🤣🤣 That's a perfect word to use to qualify it na Thank you, Michael

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope now you are feeling better. Mangoes are also my favorite, but too much excess of mangoes can effect our health. The movie seems interesting, I will go to watch.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, it's an American movie and you will love it. Thank you, Farah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest and then rest some more. When the mind is struggling, so is the body. Forcing yourself is counterproductive. My best wishes for recovery!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know why you lacked motivation and you are down, the market isn't smiling and the two years thing is the cause too 😂😂🤣🤣. Stay strong for KP.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

How sure are you that it is the market and not the latter? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahah it's the combination of both...I know how much you love money and the 2 years thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to disturb your peace, what two years thing could this be, am curious here🤔🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I'm sorry you can't know o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sealed thing within us. No one should trespass 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, no one can understand 😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 It's not good for a third party to be involved

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao. Louder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ekun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am busayo don't be sick, i pray that God will strengthen you , just be okay , and you can also take your time to rest. Enough movie? Unfortunately I'm not a fan of movie, just once on a blue moon, well i might create time to watch this, it seems interesting.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You should create the time tonight and watch 😃😃 You will love it. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe i will watch it on youtube today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great Princessbusayo. You are a wizard in computer Usage and in other technicalities. You are fantastic in typing . The skill is there , the cleverness in you is wholesome. You are a wizard of great magnitude. I cannot be carried away with your poetic prowess. You are a great Author of note. Long time ma. You are Great. Fire on into your next level of great performance. You are sweet. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww, all these compliments for me? 😎 We are all great authors of our posts. Thank you so much. Been a while too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon, don't take too much mango without eating your meal first because it's acidic..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Don't mind me, I think I caused it too by taking it on an empty stomach very early in the morning 😌😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, I am sure you will feel better soon, just take care of yourself and have a lot of rest too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon. Rest for a while..blogging is just here..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I am trying to take my rest and I hope to get better soon. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess I wil watch that movie too, also how are you doing now, I don't think its the mango working, I guess it the weather and the kind of water you use on your body system... Another thing is that, you took "Agbo" which one is "bitter leaf juice"

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I only squeezed "Ewuro" and extracted the juice from it and drank just to keep me relieved of what was happening and it did too.

You will surely enjoy the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A quick med for jedijedi 😏😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😆 Why the emoji na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are fine already friend there is no sickness that will befall you. Take good care of yourself and stay bless.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The movie sounds interesting to me and I will check it out when I am less busy, I hope you fully recover soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure, it's very interesting and you will enjoy it. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry to hear about your health my princess, the lord will make you whole dear. That film will be an interesting one, I will download it this night and watch it. Why are humans so heartless like that?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Some humans are known for being heartless. You will enjoy the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eyya sorry princess. Too much of everything is indeed bad. Mangoes make the teeth week as well as drinking water. That movie though, sounds interesting.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, thank you. We shouldn't take things in excess as there is effect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about what happened to you. I will suggest you go for some tests to find out what exactly the problem is so you know how to solve it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nah!! I believe I will be fine. Just little sickness though 😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cold water is good in hot weather, too much of it can cause bradycardia and induced headaches. I hope you get better soon.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I do have the headache when I take the cold water. Thanks for the info too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It happens to me, several times my dear princess, especially if I am not in a mood to do the task. Hehe. I chose to take some rest and just spend my time in other things. And when I am energize again, I will go back in writing and try to finish it one at a time. Just don't overdo it. Take care.❤️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I don't want to force myself again but take my rest at the right time. Thank you my friend. Been a while too 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait! A bet of just $200 to destroy a lady's life. He even went on to have a child with her. Why are people so heartless? By the way, take care of yourself Princess, the Lord is your strength.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If you watch the movie, the beginning would make you think the guy was nice not knowing he is a beast. So sad though.

Yea, I will. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool water is not too good in the system but thank GOD for quick restoration and I thank GOD for your sister who was there for you in that time of weaknesses, and it's good to have a good sister.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I already stopped taking cold water. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happens to me as well, i prefer to take rest like i did now. Have too much topic in mind but sometimes really don't want to type anything

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's good for one to take much rest as it is important. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please take care of yourself very well, rest well too and drink enough water.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I don't take the water for granted. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago