Thursday starts with relaxation for now

26 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"Today I choose life. Every morning when I wake up I can choose joy, happiness, negativity, pain... To feel the freedom that comes from being able to continue to make mistakes and choices - today I choose to feel life, not to deny my humanity but embrace it."

Kevyn Aucoin

For many people, Friday is always a resting day and they are always excited when the day is approaching because they know they would have to pause from work and focus on themselves and families especially to have fun with friends anywhere they choose to. For me in this semester, Thursday is always an exciting moment for me because it's lecture free till Monday before I would hiss on my bed again.

I am now starting to put a quote forward my article to start the day and I think it's a good way to be motivated and inspired for the day. Above is a quote to stay positive and do the right thing. Good morning lovelies ♥️


Monday to Wednesday has been awesome but everything ends with being stressed to the extent that I would find it difficult to cook but I just have to push myself and keep saying "little time left". I still do not know what God has in stock for me when I graduate but for just little moment I would be at home, I want to focus more online and continue to save part for my NYSC.

In fact, I am ready for it because God is doing wonders through these platforms and making me to save for that period so I don't need to depend on anyone, but when they bring their hands out for help, I won't hesitate to stretch my hands to receive from them. Money isn't always much 😁 Nevertheless, I never fail to take care of myself with what I earn too.

Days ago, a lady chatted me up and asked "what is happening , I am becoming more beautiful now?" Aww, that word melt my heart, it means people do notice you even if they don't say anything but the day they would speak out, it will blow your mind off. I replied her that I am focusing more on myself now.


THEY SHOULD BE SACKED

My project is almost getting to the end. I am working on my Questionnaire for now and with what I am hearing from other colleagues of mine, they said my supervisor is requesting for #7000 ($12 or so) for analysis for chapter four. She said she would do it for us and not ourselves. I was shocked. This is a way to rob on us again. The shocking part is a colleague already paid hers- that was so fast and quick. Even if she has the money, it is our right to speak against such.

We started this project ourselves and we must finish it but here we are, being cheated on our rights. Though my supervisor hasn't told me anything, but I know it's also applicable to me. When I went to print out my copies, a man was there and was listening when we were complaining of our supervisor. He asked "do we want it to be heard?" He said he would help us and the supervisor with others would be sacked for what they are doing. Trying to extort money from students through project. Their duty is just to supervise us as we were directed to them and not trying to make money from us.

The man narrated of how some lecturers in his time were also sacked for the same thing even though it affected everyone of them later. It is possible that the matter would get back to us when we take step but for it not to affect our studentship, we told him not to worry, we would pay it.


PERSONAL HYGIENE

When we were about to take the last lecture yesterday, it was still around 12pm while our lecture would start by 1pm, some sets of women came into the hall pleading for us to be a partaker of the program about to be held in the same hall for only an hour. I was already dozing off when the program started. I opened my eyes when it was becoming lively and interesting. The talk was on personal hygiene which the woman was talking to her fellow women but as ladies (students) we were allowed to partake.

The woman said many things on personal hygiene and how a woman should build her home wisely and not destroy it according to the book of proverbs. We were told to always be clean and neat inwardly and not outwardly alone. She gave an example that some people especially ladies would be neat outside with their dressing but when you get to their home, they are very dirty. A story from her goes thus:

A man went to a Pastor complaining of the several similar dreams he has been dreaming for a while. He would always dream of rats and different animals chasing him and he won't be able to enjoy his sleep. The pastor told him to fast and pray for a period of time which he did but the dream didn't stop coming to him. The pastor then said he would follow him home, that the battle must end.

On getting home, the pastor couldn't enter seeing how disarranged everywhere was. He then told the man "did you say rats were chasing after you?" The man said "yes, pastor"

"Then Lions are on their way coming for you, see your house. Look how untidy everywhere is. No wonder we have been praying and nothing is happening. Tidy your room first and see what happens next."

He thanked the pastor and tidied everywhere in his house and since then, he has been sleeping peacefully in the house.


If your house is clean and tidy, you will be in peace with yourself but when everything is all messed up, then you can't even enjoy yourself. Some personal hygiene I practiced at home are;

Taking my bath twice (morning and night)

Brushing my teeth twice (morning and night after eating)

Sweeping daily and cleaning my room weekly

Washing my dirty clothes every two days

Washing my plates after eating not to attract rats or flies

Cleaning the window once in a month and washing my curtains.

Laying my bed once I get up in the morning

Taking fruits etc

These are what I practiced daily and they are helping me too.

Thanks for reading

Photo by: Jeremy Bishop

[January 27, 2022] (No 27 article for the year)

17
$ 7.02
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I hate it princess. When the supervisors or professors getting some money from the students. Sometimes it's really obvious but the students doesn't have a choice but to give some based on the amount been said. I experience it already when I was still a student.

Yes princess. Personal hygiene is really important. It's good for our health and it give us a peaceful living. It gives you a concentration because it will lessen some distractions that's why it's really important that we have a proper personal hygiene.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will soon be out of the school and will forget those things, though it´s sad how schools treat students. Thank you J

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess it's really sad.🥺 You're welcome princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your supervisor, he's denying you of your learning right and still extorting you. About cleanliness, I've seen someone who's room literally stinks but wears beautiful clothes outside, it's crazy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s very crazy not to practice what you do outside in your home. Such people are pretenders if you observe them too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's very true now that I think of it. I never really related the pretending part to this before but it makes sense

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not as if the supervisor actually needs the money o. I believe he's well paid, its just extortion...its a cycle you know, he experienced same during his under grate days thats why he's meting out same actions to his students... That's the major reason why most lecturers are sadistic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. They are paying them well but everyone see it as extorting money because of their position.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The way lecturers handle project supervision these days is alarming. Even when school is against the move, they still do it openly because school can't do them anything.... If peradventure the school decides to counter and punish them, the student that moved the motion suffers afterwards

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly the point. They are holding our scripts and we need to be careful in such matter. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd suggest you simply do what the supervisor wants and let it be done. Instead of giving yourself the stress of trying to get him sacked which may backfire. It will definitely affect you guys. Somethings can be easily overlooked, I'd suggest you let it go- you're in your final year already, graduate and forget school forever!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso, I wouldn´t want such thing to jeopardize my career. How much is it? I have let it slide too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the way you always start your article with a quote, also project writing isn't easy, some supervisor would say bring 45k and they would hand over a already done project to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You gerrit. They already have copies with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear that is simply the Nigerian unfortunate factor in our schools these days. What can man do na?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great! Those are wonderful practices every man and lady should practice Princess. Setting up a clean space would really help set up a good mood favorable for a person to function properly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. We need to set up a clean space for ourselves, we are going to enjoy it more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah that's shocking, why does you need to pay for that, beside they must be the one whom shall share experience not sell it to you. That's problem of people who seen money solved everything, pay and give so they will becomes comfortable but yes your right it's a like rubbery for record. 😬

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Instead of them leading us the way they have gone through, they are selling it for us and we still do not understand them in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is part of the corruption of professors and universities to do students' work and charge for it. Mediocre student and professor.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is the right word to use. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It also spread across sales activity, where sales reps run for the target as supervisor just goes around adding the rep's sales up as their and get more commission. What a world...

Well... Time determines the positions we attain per time... God help us. Personal hygiene is essential to living but not everyone keeps up with this standard of living. It helps improve our livelihood and wellbeing...

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.02
2 years ago

May God help us because everywhere is filled with corruption already. Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, that pastor is funny. Yeah, we should take care of our bodies and environment always. I can relate to school stress. It’s just some time left.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, just a matter of time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago