Things I do in the rainy season

54 71
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

"If you find you are stressed out during the week, then it is even more important that you focus on what you want to do for the weekend, don’t bring work home."

-Kate Summers

"It's the weekend

All you have to do is stay indoor

Grab a coffee or juice

Make sure it's hot or cold

Don't waste much time

But do what you love to do

Cooking, Playing, Dancing, Laughing

You've got all day with you

Clap your hands in the air

Dance to the left

Dance to the right

Lift your legs and feel the rhythm

In your heart

Tell yourself 'It's the moment'"

Yea, it's a beautiful day and I hope you are nodding your head while singing the lyrics with an imaginary beat in your head? I believe @Ruffa should find a melodious rhythm to it πŸ₯³πŸ˜


Yesterday, I came across my beautiful friend's post about the things she does in the rainy season and I felt I should write it too since I love it when it rains especially when I have nowhere to go. You can check out @JRamona20 post about it.

I love the rainy season among other seasons and it's because of the coolness and cold it brings. Yes, I prefer the cold to the heat. So, it's always fun when I am all alone in the room while it rains because I feel another vibe at that moment. So, there are things I mostly do when I am lucky to be at home while it rains.

LOCKING MYSELF IN THE ROOM

At this moment, I wouldn't want any disturbance. I will lock myself so if anyone knocks on the door and I don't answer, he or she will think I am sleeping, but I am doing something else. When it's raining, I love to be alone while I do other things. Then the next thing I might do is;


PLUG IN MY EARPIECE TO WATCH A MOVIE

Though I enjoy listening to music most of the time, I am always tired after listening for a few minutes and then immediately switch to a movie on Netflix. When I don't know about Netflix then, I download from YouTube or Netnaija. I can watch movies for hours when it's interesting.


PREPARE A MEAL

Well it depends. If it rains after eating, then I don't see any need to prepare again unless I have snacks at home to entertain myself while watching a movie. Besides, when it's raining, I go for rice with fish fried stew. I love to satisfy myself with food and can eat a lot. I am a foodie but lazy in cooking but would definitely go the way when I am in the mood. Rice is my favorite.


SORT OUT MY CLOTHES

Yes, this is the chance I would check my clothes in my small wardrobe and sort everything by packing and selecting them into their right places. I just find myself packing all my clothes on the bed and giving myself work to do. It doesn't mean I don't do that on any other days, but I like finding work for myself when I am doing nothing when it rains.


CHECK MY DOCUMENTS AND CERTIFICATE

When I am not doing anything when it's raining, my eyes would go to where I kept my documents, then bring them all out and start checking my certificates from secondary school and would smile while doing that. I love arranging my papers most times, especially when I have paid for a new fee in the school and would add the receipt with others. They are neatly kept and arranged accordingly so I won't have to keep searching for it when I need it.


CHATTING

This is another thing I do on WhatsApp, Discord, Telegram. I love to chat when I have the time and so, I gist with people, talking about everything we can say while I sit on my chair and would lie down in bed when I am tired sitting. It's always fun chatting especially with people who can make you laugh.


ENGAGE ONLINE

This is the important part of everything. I can't do all other things and leave this part. When it's raining, that is the perfect time I engage online and I can be in the mood and active for hours since everywhere would be cool, fresh air coming in and then there would be peace because everyone would all be in their rooms too.


SLEEPING

And this is the master of all. When I am tired doing all other things, I just put my phone in airplane mode, and if I don't want to do that, I put it in silence while I switch off my data. This is because I don't want anyone to disturb my peaceful peace. Then, I zoomed off into the Dreamland while it's raining. That is the sweetest part of it all because there won't be heat but everywhere would be filled with air. It's also the best when you sleep naked since you are alone.

So, these are things I might do when it's raining but it doesn't leave other days out of it. I also do them even if it doesn't rain but I feel like talking about those things I probably do when it rains.

Thanks for reading

I want to appreciate @Talecharm for the sponsorship renewal. God bless you πŸ™

Image by Amin on Unsplash

[April 09, 2022] (No 99 article for the year)

31
$ 8.24
$ 7.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.06 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Alrighty, let's make thr most out of the day and enjoy the rhythm πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ˜…πŸ˜πŸ₯³πŸ€£.

OMG, 1 and 2 that's what I also love to do when raining. i just love rain coz I love the peacefulness it can bring to me. I can be emotional too in that time but still, i still prefer that than the scorching heat of mr. Sunny seriously 🀧πŸ₯²πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, πŸ˜… I prefer rain and everywhere cool than the sun that comes out so hard accompanying with heat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you’ve even mentioned all things I also do In rainy season but sometimes I play football while it’s raining which I’m sure you can’t do lol πŸ˜†

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! I know my capability πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleepingggggg, my best part πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaayy, sleeping is the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's best to stay indoors during rainy seasons, Princess, I agree. πŸ’—

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's always fun when you are alone while it rains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy season is such a wonderful weather especially when we just stay in our house and relax. We can do a lot of things including chilling, watching movies, and name a few. Howbeit, it's just a bit of a hassle especially when going out to run some errands.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, a bit of a hassle because everywhere would be so muddy and you will not feel comfortable yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy season is quite splendid. I love it too. Am aligned to your content wholeheartedly. It is cool and calm all the way. Quite impressive . A good job . Keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Quite splendid indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do almost the SAME thing, Princess! Rainy weather is cuddly weather 😴

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! If only I could find a partner to cuddle me at that moment. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love rain, well I think most of us love it. It can definitely makes us relaxed and bring us peace. We can do everything that we love while it's raining but in part I can do nothing but sleep and watch movies 😁. I am too lazy chatting with other people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! Perhaps if there's none to chat with at that moment, it's fine while you can just enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really enjoyed when it's raining co'z I can watch movies and lock myself in the room. Just pure resting

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sure, resting while no one disturbs you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly think nothing beats a good sleep when it is raining as the cool temperature cools the room through conduction.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do all these and more but my favorite is to be online and sleep during rain. Nice one from you princess

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rainy day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The part of raining season is when the wallet or bank account is loaded with money. You wouldn't just worry over anything. But when money is not there, you can't do all these in peace.. Lol.

Some of the things I enjoy during raining is my phone, electricity and food. Give me access to these and you've given me good life 🀣🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Should I say you are right? At least when one has Christ, everything would be fine later. Just be grateful and that's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The rainy season is definitely the best to do that many things. I just stay in my room, curled up in my sheets, watching a Harry Potter marathon and a good icy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is it. The thing is just to enjoy the moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever it rains friend. My most frequent activities are sleeping and using my cellphone. Listening love music

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, sleeping cannot be exempted 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

During rainy days, I also want to just stay inside the room and would sleep if I'm tired scrolling my cellphone. This kind of weather makes me lazy so I would spend it just sleeping together with my little cuties

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. Rainy season makes one to be lazy. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an insider too.. I love being in m yhouse and my room.. I will join you haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course. One would enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raining season is a season every street child we love not the class we call butty, we tend to birth in the rain, play football in the rain and the sweetest thing is that no garri on a rainy afternoon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I remember that moment when we would always play in the rain and we keep hoping for more rain. Yes, no Garri😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do the same thing when rain falls but sleeping is what I love doing most time. I sleep easily while watching movies these days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sleep will come slowly and before know it, you are already snoring πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use to enjoy sleeping while it rains. In fact, the cool breeze from the rain enters my body and catapults me into a sweeter dimension of sleep. I'm a new person here, and i'm glad reading your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I saw that in your profile. I wish you the best in your stay here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When it rains, the thing I do is go outside and get beate by it if i don't have anything better doing. Funny hih?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! You still do it now? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. Unless when my craziness comes all of a sudden. With the heat we're experiencing now, I am sure to do it whenever it rains.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I wasn't working yet, I love lying on my bed under my blanket when raining..It's like a perfect time to sleep haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always unfair when one has to leave for work especially when it's raining. Instead of sleeping πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

make one's heart calm when doing something alone without any interference from other parties so that the focus is on something making oneself happy feels one day has a short time to enjoy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I had to force myself out of bed this morning, it rained last night. I love it when it rains, but too much of it will definitely make me sick.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! You don't have the choice 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Usage of time on weekends is different from person to person. But yes we must not waste our time . Your to do list is much productive because most of us only thinks what to do in free times.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Most time I sleep or watch movie.. I'm just praying it rain here in Ilorin, not because I want a cozy weather but because all the well are dried up, no water anywhere..😭😭😭I haven't even wash my cloth,Iife so hard without water

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! That would be tough oo. Waiting for rain to fill the well. Lol It's always frustrating mehn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now that it's raining here, I wanted to sleep all day but bills are calling so I have to make do here in read lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! At least you are indoor working to earn and pay your bills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would be probably sleeping or spend more time here. I also would love to eat noodles and other kind of soup during rainy days.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love noodles too with egg on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago