The Next Door Neighbor

46 83
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I was just transferred to Akwa Ibom state for my NYSC. It has always been my desired state to be posted to because my elder sister also served there and told me all about Akwa Ibom and everything therein, I was engrossed at what she told me and I planned serving there. After the six weeks training at the camp, I was posted to a secondary school to teach. I needed a good apartment to live in and I kept on with the search until I got to an estate. I have already planned and waited for this day because I want a self room apartment. I had saved up the money I got from my articles I have been posting on different platforms. All thanks to BCH because I exchanged some to Fiat for such a day like this.

I finally got a beautiful and well built apartment and everything was very okay. There are three rooms in the apartment and two were already occupied. Thank God I got there on time as I checked through the room and when I saw it was perfect for a big girl like me, I quickly transferred the money to the agent. I travelled back home the next day to pack all my belongings to my new flat.

A couple who just got wedded took a room while the other room was occupied too but I didn't know who packed into it. I started scattering and arranging everywhere to the best place I could think of and at the end of the day, I finished everything. I was so tired and I went out to find somewhere to relax.

It has been two weeks I had packed into the house and everyone minded their businesses. Well, only if you guys have time to see each other would you greet yourselves. Whenever I meet the couple on my way going to work, we would exchange greetings and we are off for that day. This is the kind of house I have ever wanted to live in, so peaceful and no fight. Who would know what the other person cooked or did indoor. Things were going fine and smooth. I had forgotten someone occupied the third room until one day.

I was preparing my dinner around 7pm when I heard a knock on my door.

Yes, who is it?

It's Kenny

Kenny? Sorry, who is Kenny? (The last time I checked my contact, I have no one by that name)

Oh! Pardon me. It's your neighbor next door.

I peeped through the window and I saw a young guy standing by the door.

Well, I am safe, I said to myself

I opened the door and seeing an handsome guy with glasses on.

Hi, sorry do I know you?

You could at least allow me in... I am not here to hurt a beautiful babe like you. He winked at me

(With smile on my face) I'm sorry. Please, come inside.

Wow! I can see you have got taste with the pattern of your arrangement. I love the picture over there. He was pointing at the frame I hanged on the wall.

Thank you

You can have your seat, I will be right back. I was in the kitchen when you knocked.

It's alright! I will be here waiting.

I quickly went to finish up with the cooking and I returned to meet Kenny.

Okay, let me re-introduce myself to you again. I am Kenny, your neighbor. I have been seeing you around everyday and I noticed you are the new tenant here. I would have come over before now but I think we don't usually come by each other. You may be going out in the morning while I would still be dressing up and by the time I get home in the evening, it would have been late. So, I decided to close early from work today so I can meet you on time. You are welcome to this apartment and I am sure you are already enjoying your peaceful stay here?

He was smiling and I could see his dimples (oh my, I love guys with dimples)

Ohh, have I been talking too much?

Nah! It's alright. At least it's fine telling me about you and I have been wanting to know who occupied the other room as I have seen the couple already. Finally, I got to see an handsome guy next door who is my neighbor.

We both laughed.

Do you mind joining me for dinner? At least you are in my house for the first time and don't worry, we are friends now. So wait while I serve you some food.

I served Kenny some food and we both ate in the parlour while we gist alongside too. He told me about his work and how he got to rent this place.

I could see Kenny as a nice and jovial person because he kept making me to laugh till we finish our food.

It was already getting to 9pm and he had to excuse himself to go sleep so he could wake up on time for his work.

I thanked him for coming to welcome me and he gave a warm smile which I reciprocate back.

Good night

Yea, Good night. Do have a lovely night

And you too!

To be continued!!!


It's been a while I have written a story and I allowed myself into an imagination and formed this.

This is just fictional and I hope you will enjoy more from me.

Thanks for taking your time....

|October 29, 2021|

24
$ 6.84
$ 6.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Acckkkk! You made it so real and I really fell for it. I've been waiting to see one of your articles too sharing about the man of your life hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! Don't worry. As long as this platform exist and I have met him, I will definitely talk about how we metπŸ™ˆπŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thank God for you my dear sister and friend for being a graduate and being posted to your state of choice always ibom in order to do your NYSC there. Moreso, you make me laugh when you said a big girl like me hahahaha...my dear bch has really made a lot of you guys here o and I wish I have that same privilege of being made too just like you in order for me to be able to take care of my kids being a single mom. Congrats once more dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 Though it's fictional but I will soon go for service πŸ’ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure this is just fictional🧐 Lol. Well I'm glad you haven't lost your touch on story telling. Looking forward to part 2

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe I love Writing stories. Thank you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This type of setting has always been what I liked. A neighborhood with everyone minding his business. Kenny seems a cool dude. Looking forward to part 2.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like settings like that too and I am hoping to find one during my NYSC

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh I thought it was your real experience, Princess. You might have been blessed with a handsome neighbor I wouldn't want to move out from that apartment.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

If it is real, then I would love to stay in that apartment πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking you are moved to Akwa Ibom, but it was fictional...lol But I really enjoyed the way story is narrated, so her neighbour came to welcome her.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's my desired state to be posted though 🀭 Thank you for reading my story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need more πŸ₯Ί I always love stories like this that is about a group of people living in a flat. I have always wanted to live that way and I always imagine myself as one of the characters in stories like this 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you would have read the second part today. Sorry my reply is coming late. Thank you also for reading πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem princess, I will check out the part 2 as well ✌️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s interesting ooh. Was even wondering why you’d allow a stranger inside with all these boko haram wahala Thank God it’s fiction

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Boko Haram? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am covered by God. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was smiling was reading this. Until I saw to be continued 😭 kfine. I want to know more about Kenny 🀣 I hope he's not a scammer 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… thank you so much Jane for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice to have lovely neighbors especially ones like Kenny. I'd love to see the end of this story, so please make it soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, the second part is out already 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tell me this is a budding romance? :D :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kind of romance though πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The movement of the story is very good and I can tell that cute guys easily gets tickets to participate in winning a girl's heart.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmm. Speaking from Experience of because you are a guy too πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope this is not fictional I'm so eager to read the concluding part. Bla bla bla, NYSC has an award winning trophy when it comes to connectivity, the space of freedom and well secured/recognized in other people's land is the bomb. Anyways, I know you like him already, next episode plsπŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, you are right. There is that connection with other people during service and I also want to experience that soon. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see a chemistry building already but I wouldn't want to jump into a conclusion, I have ideas coming through as a continuation but I will see where it ends properly I can join the trend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Should I tag you to continue from where I stop? Do you mind opting in?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha oh am enjoying the story already now Sis don't do like that again o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha I am sorry. Don't worry, it's getting interesting with the next part. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait to continue the story jare

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Have you read the second part?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If it's your work, i expect nothing less, but to enjoy it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁Thank you for the encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh...well it's nice having someone who enjoys our state, that's where am being brought up from childbirth it is a great city with peaceful people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! I never thought you are an Igbo guy? I do take you for a Yoruba guy 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kenny is a good guy princess. He is friendly and he is approachable. I love the story, it's unique. It's about neighbor. I hope there will be a part 2 for this princess..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, I won't write an incomplete story for you all πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I was already thinking what does the guy wants And the way he approached you was nice but I later discovered it was fictional at the end πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha It's fictional

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!!!

I love the story line. Hope it has part 2

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I already posted another one today. Sorry, my reply is coming late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also read the part 2.

So interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@ princess Busayo, after the warm smile at night when the meal was over, what happened next o hahahaha... The story never finish o before the "to be continued" stuff you wrote there o hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have posted another part 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago