The biggest gift? Gratitude Challenge.

33 52
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

"You have been waiting for a gift all the while but you forgot that you are the gift - unwrap the gem within and shine!"

Bernard Kelvin Clive

As of the time of writing this, it's 10:02 am and I just decided to take my time till this moment to make a post. Yesterday, I intentionally took my off day as I closed up from all blogging platforms except that I posted since I couldn't miss a day making a post. Even when people were afraid of going to Church yesterday due to what happened on the 5th of June where some members in a Catholic church were massacred when they never expected it.

Thank God they were arrested and from what I heard, they said some women went to appease their gods which made it possible. Well, I don't know if I should believe it or not but I think there are powers though. Who created the powers? That's a question for you.

On that particular day, I received countless calls from my sister and aunt asking if I was safe because it happened in the state where I am but in a different town. My sister was relieved when she heard my voice and I couldn't stop laughing. I asked "so, you love me this way?" but this naughty girl always has this funny reply. Do you know what she said? "I only called perhaps someone would pick up to come for your body" 🀣🀣 that girl is just so cruel but I know she was joking and we both laughed it out.

Yesterday, I went to church and when the service was going on, different thoughts were coming into my mind. The thought of plans to take if something of such happened and I looked at the only fence in my church, it was so high and I was like "what if they come and attack us, how would I jump over the fence?" πŸ˜…πŸ˜… But do you believe that even when you don't have a choice in the face of a gun or a bad event and you need to save your life, you will do what you can't do ordinarily. Lol, I pray may God keep protecting us.

On a norms, those who have died never planned it. They went to church that morning as a normal person would. Thinking to return to make their lunch. Many would have some unfinished projects to complete once they returned from church and others, just want to visit their friends after church but see what happened. They never expected it.

There was an old woman with a dead child. She said it was her granddaughter who came to visit her from abroad. What would be the fate of the parents? They would be like "I shouldn't have made her visit grandma". What if it is the husband who insisted she visit her grandma? Wouldn't the wife blame her husband? Nobody saw it coming.

This is why the biggest gift in my life right now is LIFE.

At least, here I am today, happy to visit you guys. Read articles and keep smiling reading those funny lines in your articles. At least here I am, woke up with a happy smile on my face because I believe the day would be fine. At least here I am, already made a post on Hive and posted. Here I am, almost preparing my breakfast but I had to stop it so I can make this post and return to cooking thereafter.

Since there are things in my life that I need God to take over and control, I still have the hope that tomorrow would be better because I am alive and breathing. I don't have to worry about anything because as long as I am still breathing, there's hope.

My biggest gift that is greater than anything on earth is Life. Yes, I am living and doing what I want. Isn't that a big opportunity for us? If you woke up this morning, there is a need for you to be grateful always for every breath in you.

Go and check on some people in the hospital. They are being given oxygen to breathe, eat and urinate but here we are doing all these freely. Life is a free gift to everyone still living on earth and even though you are going through some challenges, then keep being grateful and trust in God.

No one knows tomorrow and I would implore us to keep doing the good things. Be humble and love everyone no matter what they have done to you.

Love is love even if someone betrays you, it is that person who did betrayed you and not love itself. That was what @Olasquare said to me as a comment on blurt. That word has meaning to me.

So, give love a second chance even if you have been jilted, left alone or betrayed. The individual did that and not love itself because love doesn't betray, doesn't envy. Love is kind, patient and persevering, Love doesn't hurt at all. So, spread love to everyone with a smile and make all days productive for you.

Thanks for reading

Image by Aditya on Unsplash

[June 13, 2022] (No 164 articles for the year)

19
$ 1.94
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Remember my friend that God will never leave someone who is sincere and believes in Him sincerely. In the Bible, God says that while the birds in the air He cares for us, let alone us humans. so i agree that the most precious gift is life, what's the point of having so many treasures if our lives will be lost. be grateful for what we have because when we are still breathing God is still working for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, God never leaves His children and we must understand that. We should continue to study His word and He will keep protecting us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how life is anything come happen tomorrow, so any opportunity we have we should be always grateful because the death didn't planned that he is going end life, but since it has happen who are we going to blame. What I always believe is that God will always safe his people, expect God build the house, the builders build in vain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we can't blame God for what has happened but still, God will always protect His children. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love is love even if someone betrays you, it is that person who did betrayed you and not love itself.

I couldn't agree more with this, love is just love and by no means responsible for whatever we may experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learnt such great word too and it made me understand what love truly is.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read dot cash is blessing for many of us. Here we interact and earn more reward. Anything can happen in life sister. So be happy and enjoy its every moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Blueflipper 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the case of them being caught, seems the credit should be splitted in two cause we don't really know what made dem to come out, churches prayed and also the tradition did their own prayers too,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I won't say anything on that because I wouldn't want to say what I do not believe my eyes to see or witness if it was real or not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how much evil? I can't believe that there are people who fear God, that's why we who try to be better every day than yesterday should not allow us under any circumstances to choose the path of right! Is it good that nothing happened to you in your church? what a joke your little sister is:

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She jokes a lot but she talks the reality of life. All we should do is to keep being better day by day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have nothing to fear because even the things that are from the evil one only happen if God allows it. To die for the things faith God also has the prize of him. At that moment you are in grace and what better way to leave this world. These evil things happen only because of man's hatred and his own intolerance. We call ourselves Christians and we hate those who do not share our same belief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, God is always there for me and once I do His will, there is nothing to be afraid of. Thank you ma for such a wonderful word.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all, I like your sister's wit. Secondly, death can come anytime and anywhere, it doesn't matter. But that doesn't mean we blame our choices. Going to church on a Sunday is not abnormal. Lastly, I agree with you that life is the greatest gift we have, and it is pertinent we make the most of this gift for as long as we have it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we can't blame our choices but in all, we must always give thanks to God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right from time, the best best gift to humanity has been LIFE, but oftentimes we don't acknowledge this because we see it as norm. Maybe that's why death and sickness happen sometime to let us know the value....just as it was stated in the book of Ecclesiastes, pls don't go and read oo. Lol🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, when people die, we would definitely value life because it is those who are alive that can praise God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"I only called perhaps someone would pick up to come for your body"

Ouch!

Seriously though, thank goodness you are okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I am okay. Thank God πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people would say that we should not be thankful if a certain calamity or incident does not happen to us because it happens to others. Instead, we'll pray for them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let's pray for them and also thank God in our closet too. In everything, the Bible say "Give thanks"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is the greatest gift we have. May God console all the victims of the attack.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. May God continue to keep those alive too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha....my sister and I did the whole fence looking thing and we analysed go we would jump and run for our dear lives in case something happens.

That's what fear can Do. Although I called it fear, she called it being prepared and we all laughed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"being prepared" πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ seriously you will know it is fear of not being harmed 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, KP. Love is love. I am glad you enjoyed it dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, KP πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, boo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your sisterπŸ˜‚. Thank God you safe. May God keep protecting us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is always too plain and would tell you the reality πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's something we should reflect on everyday. Thank God you were safe dear. I had no idea you lived in Ondo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I live in Ondo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago