Something beautiful today

34 60
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œWhether you choose to move on from your struggles and enjoy life or waddle in your misery, life will continue.”
Germany Kent

Hello beautiful people! I hope you are great? Let me believe you are. I can't believe we are almost ending the month of June as there are 9 days remaining until the end of the month.

Do you know I got a lesson from a stubborn rat that found its way into my room again this morning? It is never giving up.

I studied the life of the rats that have been coming to disturb my life every night and all I could point out is that they never give up until they achieve their aim even though their purpose is to come and destroy things in the home. Thank God there was nothing to destroy. They enter my room and keep circling the room without taking anything, but I feel the unrest as I don't sleep.

Last night at 11 pm, I was still up because I was determined to visit many articles on both Readcash and Hive since throughout yesterday I didn't have the chance. I was hearing a noise above the roof in my room and when I looked up, I saw that this small rat was trying to find its way inside. I scared it with my leg and the noise stopped. I was sure it would not enter because I aggressively blocked those corners and I was relieved because no matter how much they tried, they wouldn't come in, not knowing I was deceiving myself.

It took the rat a few hours to get inside and I already slept off at 1 am. When I woke up to see what was creeping, it was the rat. When I checked my time, it was 2:52 am. What? This rat didn't give up at all and after its effort, it came in. No problem, I have a lot of work to do later. Lol

Well, I just tried to gist you of what happened earlier this morning and what I could deduce from what the rat came up with. I don't even know if it's inside but I will buy some rat poisons and re-block those areas.

Let me continue with my 30 days gratitude challenge and I hope to finish it all before the end of June.


Something beautiful I saw today

It's still very early and I haven't seen anything beautiful except the one I saw yesterday evening. I scrolled through my WhatsApp status and I found this beautiful picture of a young lady in her 20s.

Okay, she is my younger sister, my immediate and the one I call "my love" every time. When I saw her, I complimented her and she was happy. She is so beautiful and looks gorgeous. Most times I feel jealous of her beauty but I quickly remind myself that I am also beautiful in my own way. Anytime I see her and my other siblings, I feel grateful for the gift God has given me.

She can be naughty sometimes and playful but see this young girl, she has ambitions and is so focused. She doesn't joke about her life and future. I learnt that we shouldn't be worried about what we can't change from her.

You can never know when she is sad because every time, she puts on a smiling face. She will always tell you "No problem" even if there is one.

There was a day we were inside together, she was feeling so down and unhappy but I didn't notice it until she asked me "Busayo, do you know I am not happy?" I asked why.

She said a big company called "Erickson" in Lagos where she applied, even after getting to the last stage, she was disqualified. She said if she had been employed, she would have been so happy because it's one of her dreams to work where our uncle is. According to her, our uncle doesn't believe in connections but you should work for it. I know how painful it was for her then but she didn't worry about it. I encouraged her and let her know God knows the best.

My guilty pleasure

I have many but I would only say one or perhaps add one to it. Lol

I know I felt guilty about this incident at that time but I found pleasure in it because I felt they deserved it.

I followed my friend to the bank one day and I wasn't feeling like using the toilet, but I went there and wasted their hand cleanser. They have to pay for the unnecessary deductions in my account every time and they would spoil the figures for me. As a student then, every cent matters and nothing should happen to our money but now, I don't do such again. πŸ˜‚

Another one is eating too much.

There are some days I just feel like eating too much, even when I feel good eating what I want, in the end, I feel the pain and uneasiness in me. Then, I felt guilty when I remembered a passage in the Bible where it says gluttony is a sin and I will quickly ask for forgiveness.

That doesn't mean I won't go back to it next time I feel like eating different food at a goal. My stomach would suffer from it as I used to caution myself because of my tummy but sometimes, different food will be calling unto me and I can't resist them from eating as they keep coming.

One good thing that happened today

The day is just starting and I haven't witnessed any good things apart from waking up with smiles on my face, washed my clothes and started to record my video song to be posted tomorrow in the Hive Open Mic community.

Wait! I think the good thing is that I didn't make many mistakes before I got it right and that didn't waste my time.

So, that's all for today.

Thanks for reading

[June 21, 2022] (No 172 articles for the year)

20
$ 5.64
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @reanbooks
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

If that's me. Knowing that there's a rat roaming around my room. I would surely have a hard time sleeping or worst, I won't sleep at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is really a good thing that you are being able to wake up with smiles on your face that's more than a beautiful thing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really a beautiful thing my friend. Having that smiles beaming on your face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have such a beautiful sister like you. That's the good thing about having a good sister like you, where she can lean on when she's sad and upset. God bless you two.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen. Thank you so much πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy to say that I'm like that rat, I never give up, and I think that's the right attitude that will help you reach your goals, holding on so hard to get there until they're gone.there is a chance to go back like that rat that came in to annoy but also to leave you a lesson.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe ...you are very right. We humans, we should imitate such courage and unrelenting mind just like the rat. We are sure of making it if we never give up. Thank you, Mafer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wew maybe that rat ks so hungry that it is determined to look for food OMG.

Anyways, you are as beautiful as ever Princes same sith your Sister 🀩😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It shouldn't have found food in my home, I don't have. I am also trying to survive πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rats and cockroaches are two pests that keep coming in our house too, but we already fix it. we set some rat traps outside and inside house. your sister is very beautiful and as you are.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You tried setting trap outside your home, you will be free from rats now. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's really beautiful (your sister). By the way, i can't stop laughing, drawing inspiration from the rat is great.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Yes oo, as it is now, let's start drawing inspiration from anything. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, your sister is beautiful,, I can understand your situation about rats, when I was in my former hostel, it was like that, rat can be so persistent, they will keep coming back until they die.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, until they die, they won't stop coming and trying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The only thing that captivated my eyes was your sister’s pic. Trust me, if I were to be a guy, I’d have asked for her numberπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. We are all going to be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So, my pic didn't captivate your eyes? 🀣🀣🀣 Just joking. Thank you for the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing so good as waking up to know that you have such a damsel as a sister. Rats and their troubles. You know the right thing to do, buy them their food before they start feeding on your books.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't waste time. I make sure to poision them and they have been dying but it doesn't stop others from trying too πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those guys can be stubborn for the world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, I must confess, your sister is beautiful and I will like to know her just like olawilium said πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Hahahah, you wasted their cleanser, well, payback time lo sure ju.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

In not less than 2000 words, explain succinctly your reason behind meeting my beautiful sister. In it should be attached a picture of you when you were in primary school holding the Nigeria Flag. Submit to my Dm on WhatsApp πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…on top say I wan meet your sister, I no do again.πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you wasted their cleanser. Hahaha wicked girl. Didn't they say we shouldn't be like the person that hurt us? Hahaha

I saw a beautiful lady in the first image and I saw another beautiful lady in the second image. I need to meet your sister, KP... As per AKP.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are wise joor, you didn't leave the first image to like the second one 🀣🀣🀣 Perhaps you tried complimenting me too to get through the second? No, it won't work.....Don't meet her πŸ˜‚

Didn't they say we shouldn't be like the person that hurt us?

That was in the past....I now know better πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I sha complimented you two. I sha want to meet with her... Make I give you BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oya, send me 5 bch PereπŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ninu dip yi? If you see $50 sef, thank God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oya send it ....I will manage it 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ this dip really got to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LMAO. Rats are a menace aren't they? They also disturb me in my hostel too, and though, I understand they're just trying to survive, they need to know that it can't be at my own peril. So I tend to poison them. At least, I feed them one last time πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 feeding them to their own death. They can really be so frustrating mehn

$ 0.00
1 year ago