She has a paranoid personality disorder.

42 72
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

β€œIt's amazing where the paranoid mind can take you.”

Bill Ayers

Those with a personality disorder will never admit they have one, even when confronted because it is impossible to see everyone without one or two personality disorders. Someone who would knowingly admit he or she has it is rare because many of us do not take our time to understand the types of personality disorders.

Ever since I came across the types of personality disorder, I have studied and seen where I belong, and it is more than one that I have. But other people will still stand by their claims that they do not have and this happens when they aren't ready to learn and study carefully to observe where they belong to.

One thing about me is that I tend to observe someone, especially when such a person is around me. I took my time to study this lady in my compound with the way she behaves toward everyone and it makes me feel sad to see how she reacts to every situation and always aggressive.

I don't know why someone would find pleasure in fighting always, instead of showing maturity. She tries to flare up at any little issue and it makes me wonder how on earth would any human being act in such a way, forgetting that where we are presently isn't the end because, in one way or the other, we will find ourselves in some places in the future which would leave our mouth widely opened in surprise.

Where we are now shouldn't be limited to meeting each other because humans are like water, just as I do say.

This lady is still my friend because I don't have an enemy and I do not intend to make or form one because I know this isn't the only place we would meet ourselves. I tend to act gently to everyone around me and I am always careful not to have any misunderstandings even before leaving a particular place.

I love everyone and I smile at them. I show them kindness in my little way and in all, I make friends with young and old. Why would I even keep malice in me in the first place? I don't know how to do it and I don't pretend.

Anytime I greet this lady, she answers with her nose and I observed she does to everyone in the compound. She has made all of us enemies without any cause. She might have a little misunderstanding with someone today and tomorrow, she will never greet you again even when the other person has forgotten and would return to greeting her, but she just chose to be that way.

She is a toxic person and I don't want such an association with her. This does not mean I categorize her as an enemy. No! There is a difference between hating someone completely and avoiding any toxic relationship, especially for your growth. You need to stay away from them because such a person will only bring you down since they don't have anything to offer.

Some symptoms I observed in her that made me categorize her as being paranoid are;

She is untrusting. When you see someone you cannot trust or keep your secret with them, they have this personality disorder. I once made a post about her when we were living together in my first year at the University. Everything I told her about me, she would relate all to her school father. The day I knew, I stopped telling her about me. I couldn't trust her anymore and she lost such trust in me ever since that day.

She is unforgiving. Till today, she is still keeping malice with me even when we have sorted the issue a long time ago. She keeps everyone in her mind and any little issue, she never forgets and would use that against you by not answering you even when you talk to her. No one has ever stopped greeting her but she doesn't answer us.

Interpreting the actions of others as deliberately threatening and demeaning. She fought with someone some time ago and ever since then, she has been trying not to associate with the person. Once she sees the person coming from the right side, she quickly turns the left which is always obvious and most times, when I see this, I just smile because to me, she doesn't need that. She is mature enough to understand when to let go of things completely and not think everyone she fights with is threatening her.

Prone to anger or aggressive outbursts. This is the part that makes me laugh about her because she is always getting angry every moment and if anyone should cross her boundary, she would unleash her aggressiveness in her.

There was a day I wanted to wash some clothes and she spreads her clothes in a way that even if another person should spread clothes, there would still be space. I went to meet her to make her readjust her clothes. While talking to her, I knew she wasn't ready to hear me out and find something to get angry but since I know the kind of person I am dealing with, I had to be gentle.

She is always finding every means for people to step on her toes and once that happens, she would flare up and start a fight. This is why everyone in the compound has always been careful not to step on her, and seeing her, she isn't comfortable but wanted to fight by all means πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ such a weird being I have ever seen around me.

These are some signs of a paranoid person I have observed in her.

Thanks for your time.

Image by Gemma from Unsplash

[September 13, 2022] (No 255 articles for the year)

24
$ 2.32
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

What a poor attitude she has. Someday and she will be left alone and no one will talk to her anymore and her life would be the saddest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. People tend to move away completely from such person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is no way for her to live. One wonders what is the root of her behavior. Can she be helped? I believe she is content and doesn't want to change. Definitely living with a disorder and I think she may not realize it since she has been that way for a long time. Best to avoid but pray for her.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I keep praying for her too and I believe she really do need help but she isn't willing to be helped with the way I see her. She scares everyone away from her. It's really bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are many underlying factors that could cause that behavior of hers. It could medical, upbringing etc. But in Nigeria they will tell her that she hasn't met someone wey get craze pass her 🀣. If she do ehn πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Na everybody get craze oo but some chose to act maturely. Na clothes dey cover us. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww. It's a hassle to have that kind of people around Princess. It's a good decision to keep away from them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A very good decision so it doesn't affect your life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how some people can be, in a long time, my mom was once like that. If she keeps quiet for a long time, she will not be happy cos she has not looked for our trouble for a day. And anything you mistakenly do at that time, you will hear the word of your life πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, but thank God for Christ, she has changed now even though sometimes when she is back from work, she can just be harsh about everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's normal when she returns back from work. The stress cause it too. Thank God for Christ in us. Many people have really suppressed their behaviors because of Christ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, stress is one of the causes of that and I know, that's why I just make sure she at least smile.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing which is common in my friend and in her is the level of anger and the boundaries which they kept around them my friend is also same but she is not paranoid

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She kept too much boundary around her and it made her live without friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You truly have a good and a strong personality, if I was you and the person ignores me. I wouldn't try to cross her path anymore πŸ˜…. I also don't like trouble and as much as I can I would definitely avoid and away myself with toxic people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I don't want to act immature like her. So, I will keep doing the right thing until she learns too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha princesses it really made me laugh that how she responded to your greetings. Perhaps we have many people who hold such attitude. Psychology says that when someone behave in such perhaps he needs attention of someone but it's hard to give attention to the person of such behavior really

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's really hard to give attention to them. They are always aggressive all the time. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know you are a good person my friend, please continue being a good model to everyone.its good to live without enemies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the best way for me now. I don't want to live with enemies in my heart. No.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever her reasons are for acting the way she does, continue showing her kindness. How people act stems from experiences in life and we don't know their story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We don't know everyone's story until they spill it out and it really affect us. I will continue doing the right thing for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh its really difficult to live with that kind of person. So, better avoid to avoid some conflicts too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. I don't want to be involved in any conflicts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not surprise at all on what you are saying. Most girls are fun of doing this. But this is not a good character that people suppose to be using in the society. This might really affect them in the future. Thanks for having me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It might affect them and they should definitely change their character.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very strange. Are there peoples like this even today. She definitely has some serious problem due to which she behaves likw this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

A serious one and she needs someone to talk to but her problem is who will come to her and not shout at them? Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People had their own different personalities princess and I encountered a lot of people differences. Yes princess if I noticed that the person only did bringing down me, I will avoid that person.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will definitely avoid them too because they aren't healthy for a relationship from us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes princess it's the better. That's what I did also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just hearing about this act sincethanks for the elightment, but peope like that are all over the world I even have a teacher once, if you greet her she won't answer, it is either she nod her head or face forward she took all of us as enemy them

Thanks for the great piece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is a bad way to live. We need to be free with everyone and be happy instead of acting in such a way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely stay away from it. You don't know what these people will do.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. We need to be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeahh lady

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone here has many personality disorders. We should improve them and not made non-sense debates with others. You should ignore this sort of lady that is more better for you. Because we can guide them, now either they take good route and improve or they took bad route and remain stubborn, it all depends on them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It really depend on them. I love your comment πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This kind of person is not a good company. Everything about her is red flag, better avoid her :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I already did πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She's probably passing through a lot or have passed through some ugly incidence in the past that have warped up her mindset. She's just decieving herself because she needs all the love she can possibly get

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even at that, she still needs someone to talk to and love. She needs to come out open and not live in such way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago