Save yourself from writer's block

46 79
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Friday sees more smiles than any other day of the workweek!”

Kate Summers

These prompt words are interesting and I would be glad if you can also join in and perhaps tag me to come to see your beautiful answers. These are questions from the Blurt Blockchain that started yesterday and will run till today and the winners would be mentioned on Sunday.

As usual, this is Pub's discussion that takes place every Friday to Saturday by the blurttribe community. I waited till midnight for it to be dropped off so I can give my answers before I finally retire to bed.

One of the questions was directed to blurt since it happened there, but since I am sharing it here, it would be replaced. So, have fun while you participate and read from me.

I will be adding more answers to it since I only gave a few lines over there.


Let's share ideas; What are ways one can grow on any blogging platform? (Suggest any way that has worked for you)

These cues have worked for me on every Blockchain I am and readcash wouldn't be an exemption. If you must grow on any blockchain, then, do these;

Engage and interact with people. They will surely reciprocate once they see you coming over to them. Remember we have talked about this before? @Jane also wrote about it how she built her name on this platform and that was through her engagement. Same thing with me.

Engagement can never be exempted as a prerequisite to growing anywhere you are.

Watch out for contests and challenges. This is something that has been verified to be effective more to grow on any Blockchain. For you to grow on any Blockchain, especially if you are on Hive, Steemit, or Blurt, you can't grow your account if you don't join challenges and contests because for me, I believe whales would visit my entry and from there, I keep building my account and stand on my own. Also, another benefit is that you get to meet new people you will make friends with and have start-up interaction moments together.

Always reply to comments on your posts. It isn't ideal not to react to those who took out time to read and comment on your posts. It's like an insult. Even an upvote would do something better. Don't just post and not expect people to comment. If you don't appreciate people's feedback on your post, they will never come again and that is one way you lose people coming over.

Be consistent and keep going. Never relent or stop. Find fun in it. You can only do well when you have fun doing something. It's just like having a passion for what you like. When you are always happy, deriving Joy in doing something, you will want to continue doing it as it brings pleasure to you. So, make sure you find fun on any blogging platform.

Above all, don't stop posting quality content and using catchy titles on all your posts. There are numerous ways and sites to get beautiful and clickbait titles for your content if you are confused about finding one.


Teamwork vs Individual work

“Would you prefer to work by yourself or work with people? Which is better for you?”

Both works perfectly though, depending on the type of work it is, but I believe teamwork is better when there are people who have been given work to do. If you are working on building a business meant for more than one person, then I think coming together as a team makes it successful, and if it is a one-man business, then it's yours to work on it and grow successfully.


Imagine a Life without the use of the phone. What would you be busy doing if phones cease to exist?

Haa, it will be boring oo. Perhaps I would be learning a skill or staying at home while I engage in other things to replace the use of the phone. At least we would not know what a phone is since it never existed. There was a means before the invention of phones, so the world was doing fine. So, we would be fine in the end.

And if the phone have been existing before and it stopped existing, then we don't have a choice but to write a proposal or protest 😅😅

I can't live without a phone when I have been used to it. Let me just keep crying, hoping and praying such wouldn't happen 😂


Working from home, what are the funny challenges you do have?

Number one is sleeping immediately after eating and that alone takes much of my time to engage online even though I would have to cover up at night, thereby depriving myself of sleeping early.

Number two is not bathing early as I most times take my bath in the evening or afternoon as my mood decides. I also get to prepare my breakfast around 11-12 pm. I don't eat early and I enjoy my life that way. Lol

Another challenge is being distracted by neighbours especially living in a big neighbourhood that has large occupants in it.


Should street food be banned? Or are you a lover of street foods?

I wouldn't say street foods should be banned just because I don't like them because we all have our preferences to eating street food or not. To me, I don't enjoy street food and hardly would you see me buying them as I love cooking my meals. But there are some street foods like corn/maize, and Suya (Roasted and Grilled meat) that cannot be avoided.

I hope you enjoyed my answers? Should I expect yours?

Thanks for reading

Image by Ivan on pexels

[June 24, 2022] (No 175 articles for the year)

26
$ 5.42
$ 4.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

I am a lover of street foods, and I think one of the perpetrators of my stomach's hyper acidity is them. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I can guess a life without phone and internet. I guess it would be like the olden days when I don't have to stress too much about education, we would have Iya lagbo as our doctor, I probably would be busy in my farm cultivating my crops and be back home at 6pm with my 5year old kid and 3year old kid running to welcome me.. I probably would be 27year old then.. Life might have been more simple.. Just thinking out loud

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅😅😅 I love your thinking and simple life of a farmer living with his family. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very simple, I won't be stressing over crypto price 😭😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the answer you gave about teamwork, it does depends on the nature of the work. Sometimes I will prefer to work alone especially when the work is something only one person can do and requires a lot of concentration

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That is it. Thank you for reading through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i like to work with others because i learn the value of leadership and cooperation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's great. Teamwork is also good too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another, and most important, way to grow on the blockchain is to not go too far in your ideas and not touch the nerves of those above you. According to its place; you will not see! You will not hear! And you will not speak! Although freedom of opinion is advocated, in reality no one fully embraces freedom of opinion. Standing next to the whales and patting them on the back has become a necessity rather than an option. Either you will agree with them! Or you will ignore it and shut up!

You will not criticize, but praise as much as possible. It doesn't matter if they deserve it or not! The opinion of the strong, not the weak, will always prevail.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is apt and you have said it well. Some people are only around to criticize and judge people's opinions instead of agreeing with them and if you don't, then shut up and don't try to act as if you know it all. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is like licking shoes of the whales to gain their favors? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the right word to use Ate 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wouldn't go that far so as not to offend anyone, but I can only say that it's important to find ways to get along. There are those who use it very well and deserve the point they have reached... but it is not easy for those who do not take a step back in defending their ideas!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I took time to reply to those who commented on my article.. .but when busyness hits me, that's the time I can't interact or check the comments 😅

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, I know when I'm busy, I try to do it when I am free as I don't like not replying or appreciating those who took out time to comment on my post.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It isn't ideal not to react to those who took out time to read and comment on your posts. It's like an insult.

This one is for real! When I am commenting to someone's work and they never replied, I'm not visiting anymore haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha! I'm glad you opened up and there are people like you including myself too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life without the phone seems rediculious but it can gave us time to focus on our social and personal life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very ridiculous indeed 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I preferred individual sis, I don't usually like teamwork especially the I know that I belong to the team who doesn't care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's better to be alone than been with people who doesn't care about progress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pub street hahaha. These are the questions I planned on answering for tomorrow and I would do mine later then.

Kindly help me KP with those questions you did a few days ago too. Would work on that too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh! Am I late? I will do just that and send to your DM soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Received. Thanks a lot darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No street food shouldn't be banned because it has serve so many on the street. It serves those who don't have time to cook at home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is one of the advantages of street food because it saves you when you don't have to cook and you are hungry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt sister if we want to learn more and earn more, then engagement is key factor that directly affects our content and publishing life. I joined Hive after your guidance and it is growing no doubt but I need to do more on it. Thanks for more good words for my blogging life sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you need to work more on Hive through engagement and you will always love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have heard a lot about blurt, still finding it difficult to join

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should when you have the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah that suya is very important, though not everyday but sometimes .. lol Engagement is the key to success in every blockchain , there's power in engagement , I could relate to when I have the whole time to engage , one account will surely grow and not only that.. we will get to gain different ideas from different authors.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Engagement really helps one to grow his or her account. Thank you for stopping by dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think in a world without phones, I think I'll spend a lot of time sleeping or doing something like a handwork too. Also, I agree that the type of work determines whether I prefer to work alone or as a team.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is the type of work that will determine if we are to involve other people to join us or not. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing great at Hive, but I could not do the same since I have so much on my plate right now, I mean other errands to run. Anyway, there are moments of writer's blocks but I do something to cope up quickly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand you. I think I have the time for all these platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really admire you guys making names in Hive as I am not doing it, I can't manage my time anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe! We are also trying to survive and cope with the tough moment there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love street food to an extent. It shouldn't be banned, it has saved me from the torment of hunger when I don't feel like cooking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, street foods is a lifesaver to many of us and we wouldn't want it to be banned.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I almost forgot and agreed in my mind that street should be banned, but you mentioned suya. Oh no!! Maybe some of the street foods should be banned but not this one. Will be writing about this in my next article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂😂 I also wanted to agree to when answering in the other platform but I remembered suya too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Street foods should not be banned. They are life savers for people who don't have the time to prepare their food. Expect my answers on these, please permit me to Save Myself From Writer's Block, Princessbusayo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sure. They are life savers and should not be banned but they can actually try to make it more healthier.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't want the street foods to be banned princess. I love street foods princess. It's one of my favorite especially the grilled foods. I love it so much. 🤤 I love the grilled meat. When I was still working my previous me and my workmates love eating street foods. 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I don't think people would want it to be banned because it's always the easiest and fastest meal to eat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago