Saturday's Spark

30 61
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Hello, it's weekend! Who is happy? To me, it's just like every other days especially when you are alone in the house all through the week. It's sure a rest day for the workers but not for bloggers who only work from home and at our conveniences. Is that it? Tell me if I am lying 😊😊

I feel motivated later yesterday, towards the end of the day. The first starting of the day wasn't mine at all, it was as if I borrowed the moment to live in and breathe but after some time, I felt the spirit and started working but something held me back which was lack of electricity. I couldn't use my system because it wasn't convenient for me anymore using my phone but I did what I had to do before I slept off.


"If you are trying to do evil to those ahead of you because they are succeeding, look at your back to see those behind you that aren't doing better than you. Everyone is great, inasmuch as we realize that. Our time is different. You should work hard to become successful too." -PrincessBusayo

This thought came to my mind while I was listening to a song yesterday afternoon. I quickly posted it on my status so I don't forget and to also inspire someone out there especially people who find it easy to destroy one's life because they are at the top and ahead of them.

Your friend is making it and because you aren't, you decided to bring him or her down. Is that what life should be? Life should be all about "be happy when someone is doing great because you will be congratulated in your own time."

Being envious of another person will bring bad thoughts into your mind, thereby pushing you to do evil to them. You need to resist such spirit in you. We all are different and no one can be the same. This thought of mine was a coincidence when I was reading posts on hive. I joined Hive in March last year and my reputation is 61. I saw another user who joined in July and has a reputation of 63. I saw another user who joined in year 2020 but has a reputation of 53.

Can you see the scenario? If I am envious of the one who has a reputation of 63 because I came before her and not reaching that level, I would create this hatred in me for her and not visit her post again. Does that mean she won't continue to go higher? Of course, she will if she continues to work hard. I also need to work hard too. That is life.

When I saw the second user, I knew I am still better than someone behind me. All we all need is to work hard. We do not know the circumstances surrounding everyone and we shouldn't just conclude things are working better for them and not us. It's their time when they hit the bag first, it will be our own time when the time comes. Do not get jealous of another. Watch your back because you are unique and better than some.


"I love my tea cold"

Many would view and hiss

Some would view and be like "and so?"

That is life! No one would be pleased with what you do.

In life, we all have our choices and preferences to things pertaining to us.

Some may decide to make hot tea, others would want it cold just like mine, but at the end, we gulp it down our throats.

Be happy and satisfied with other's decision. Do not enforce one to go by own your way.

Do your thing and let others do their thing. We all have the same goal which is to be the best at the end. -PrincessBusayo

This is another thought by me and this happened last night while sipping my usual cold tea every night.

Do you remember the story of the man, his son and their donkey? No matter what the man did, people complained. You do not know the communication and thoughts between him and his son including the donkey. The end of it is to get to their destination but people were too fast to judge them.

Everyone is entitled to his or her decision and no one should get angry because of that. What works best for you cannot be the same for another. We have to respect our decision and choice.

Two days ago, someone challenged me for drinking cold tea which I replied her that this is my own way of making my tea. She said hot tea is better. I smiled and said "thank you, I like my own tea cold"

Whether hot or cold tea, we are gulping it down our throats and not anywhere. Same thing with everyone of us. We may have different ways and methods of achieving our aims but the same end goal is becoming successful and great. Let's respect each other's decision and do not think because they aren't doing it the way you want, you feel bad.


Thank you for stopping by my blog. I hope this would be a takeaway for you this weekend? I love you all ♥️♥️♥️

[January 22, 2022] (No 22 article for the year)

Photo 1 by: Aaron Blanco Tejedor

Photo 2 by: TeaCora Rooibos

21
$ 4.81
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 13
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Envied to others is really not good princess. A serious envied feelings through the others can ruin your mind to a bad thoughts. Why we need to envy to others? Instead use it as our inspiration to strive more. Don't let this feelings you felt toward the others which is envy can hit your mind. Your life will never be at peace.

You're the one only create a problem to yourself. Please avoid this kind of attitude. You will never be successful because it will give you stress and worries where you cannot concentrate and focus to the goals you have. Love and support each other. Be happy to the other people achievements.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wonderful! Thank you for this contribution. We can actually channel our envious for someone to being inspired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know I have said this earlier, that quote I'd beyond our thinking and its a real life thing.... Alot of people are trying to harm those in front of them but they have actually forgotten that there is a lot of people behind them.... How did you make the straight light on your article ??? The line before the quote

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right, we need to think before acting in a weird way to others. I just gave a reply in your dm on whatsapp. Sorry, my reply is coming now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone do things at their own pace. Sometimes people tend to attain certain heights ahead of us, this doesn't mean we should hate them, hating them wouldn't change anything. But all we can do is work on improving ourselves and considering them as motivations.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should be motivated through them and do our own best. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This weekend has been weird for me, we did the SUG election and it turn out that my best friend lost, I was in a position to help and I did but he lost, I dont even know the kind of words to tell him. I need a very cold tea

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should always do what pleasesour best regardless of weather there are some people against us. Never allow any one walk through your mind with their dirty feet. Positive vibes are contagious likewise negativity... Do have a successful week ahead princess ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have said well. We need not to allow negative people dictate for us, but we should be our best. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should do things on our way without minding others. We have different ways on how we achieve things we want to achieve. Some may take longer while others are still in progress. We all can get into our dream goals if we all just work hard. As what you said, we all have the same goals, and it's to be the best at the end.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, you are very right. Everyone is trying to be the best, though it may be slow but soon, when we work hard, we will get there. No one should be unhappy about another person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's funny how people will try to force their own opinions on you. I like cold tea too and I don't care what anyone says about it. Also, envy truly begets hatred. So, instead of being envious, we can try to do better for ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Why been envious of another when you can actually find something doing yourself. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you dear. There is a no need to get jealous at other's victory because everyone get what he strives for.If we will do the same, we can also achieve the that milestone. Secondly we should not care about other's opinions because they wouldn't be happy no matter what we do.So do what makes you happy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the summarizing. You understood my message.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right Princess everyone have a perfect timing for everything. We just need to work harder for it instead for having that crab mentality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We have different capability to do such things We don't need to compare this and that. Do what you want to do and we'll do what we want too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have different gifts and skills, there are things that we have and things that we don't have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Variation is the very foundation of our continuous existence. Biologically. This differences is what makes us all compatible. Thing of a tile puzzle with different shapes, but when fixed together, they make sense

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There is always better than us. We should remember we are all different. Envious feeling is human nature it's normal if we dream to have it someday but it's foul if we want to destroy others just to have it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it´s foul when trying to destroy another because we aren´t happy seeing them doing good. We need to remember people will ruin us too when it´s our time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish There's a way to eliminate that hatred on a friend's progress out from the world, it has caused more harm. I wish it's just possible,,,,but it continues like that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is impossible, unless if everyone decides to be in unity which I don´t think it can be. Just few are willing to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like cold tea and coffee is my favorite any way I really love your writing style

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The quotes are funny in a way... Lol... But you're right on both counts we're always doing better than some people,,, and people will always have a problem with stuff you do ... Nice write to princess...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😊😍 Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Envy is the very thing that brings us where we are now. It is said that a person with an atom's weight of envy and pride will not smell heaven. That is a wonderful quote you dropped princess!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely, they will not see God´s favor too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago