My first letter to Mum.

58 70
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
My wonderful family β™₯️

Dear Mum,

I know this is my first letter to you since you were gone more than 5 years ago. I am sorry but I believe with this, you will know how we have always missed you.

Mum, do you know one thing I never wished for in life? I never wished to lose you so soon to death but do we have a choice when it happened? Of course not. I remembered when I was called from school informing me of your ailment. I waved it off because I know you will always stand on your feet again. You have always been sick and we know why. You have always struggled to feed us. You have engaged in different menial jobs just to make sure we are okay. You were a bread supplier, you were a land agent, you were a bricklayer, you went from place to place finding different kinds of Job. You became a trader. Even though you had a shop but still, you weren't satisfied because you want streams of income to yourself.

You never gave yourself rest. You sleep late at night and wake up at 4am every morning checking out already and returned again at 10pm. All these are the cause to your ailment which you get better again. But this sickness was different. You weren't getting any better.

I was called again to start rushing to your hometown because you were transferred there. That was when it dawned on me that this was something else. I got home and saw you lying down. You were signaling to me when I let you know I was around.

You managed to stay alive even on the hospital bed for more days. That was when I knew Dad really loved you even when you guys fight a lot. At least Dad never raised his hands on you. The least he could do was to leave the house when he can't take it anymore, but he will still come home that day. He never because of that slept outside. You still gave him food to eat and apologized at the end.

You made me understand what sorry means in a relationship. You made me learn from you to always submit to my man irrespective of what happened. You also made me learn to be independent.

Do you know my Aunt (Dad's Younger sister) called me while you were on oxygen at the hospital. She gave the phone to a pastor who told me to lay my hands on your tummy and was praying for you? I was crying and at the same time saying Amen.

What was the result at the end? You gave up the ghost. You made me thought prayer couldn't do anything. I saw Dad raised his two hands on his head. "It was finished", I read his mind. You were his backbone then. You supported Dad when you were alive but now, you made the responsibility heavier for him.

Your third daughter called me that day and asked how were you doing even after you gave up the ghost. I didn't want to talk as tears was flowing down my eyes. She wanted to write her first paper during her 200 level first semester but I couldn't tell her. She begged me to tell her how you were fairing but I didn't have any option than to break the news to her. I said to her "Titi, Mom is gone"

Mom, your third daughter broke down and hanged the call on me. I didn't know how she managed to write the exam that day but I believed she was strong to cope.

I watched Dad when we got home that day. He cried for the first time. He couldn't control himself. I couldn't console him but also wept. You made People came to our house to greet us with their condolence messages. I went outside to see much sandals at our door step. I went to the toilet to cry. I couldn't believe such would happen to us.

I was hungry but I couldn't eat anything even when our landlady prepared tea and bread for me. I kept thinking and imagining how life would be.

People talked about you. Giving good remarks about you. I was happy but sad on the other hand.

Mom, how I wished you were alive today to see how your five children are doing. You should come and see how we are taking care of Dad. He has no work doing but he is with his mom. I and my siblings do talk to your mom so she doesn't miss you too much.

We are planning to visit her this month by God's grace. I know you want me to send your greetings to her. I will but that will only send mama message when she sees us (her grandchildren). We would buy her many things and give her some money.

Mom, do you know what? I am doing great now. I will be a graduate soon. How I wish you could be alive so I can spend my bch on you. Dad is really enjoying from me and my siblings. We want to try our best to care for him before he joins you. I know you miss us, you miss your family especially Tosin your last born. She really misses you so much.

I was your companion whenever I come home from school. We played a lot, you understood me to the core. Even though we fight too, I still love you Mom.

You will forever be cherished in my heart. I have a lot to say to you mom. I have many gists I want to tell you but I will do that soon because I can see this letter is getting too long. But I believe you will be smiling and happy reading this letter.

We love you forever Mama Dami!!!

Sleep on forever πŸ˜₯


After reading @Olasquare letter to his late parent, I was motivated to write mine which he said I should because it helps. I am relieved writing this. I still have more to write to my mom.

Thanks for reading. Do not be emotional please.

@bmjc98 God bless you for renewing your Sponsorship again. It really means a lot to me. Thank you very much. πŸ™πŸ™

Lead Image

|November 14, 2021|

27
$ 14.03
$ 13.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 20
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

I feel your pain,but the deed was done so don't think too much about it but always put her in your memories,it's hard to live without a mother...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am in pain to hear this later from you to your mother, she left so soon but I am sure she would be at better place and happy to hear these words from you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, she will. Thank you so much for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend,

A very expressive letter. I think your mother left knowing the value of her children. So don't suffer for it. God is in control and knows perfectly what is best for each of us regardless of whether we are dead or alive.

Thank you for sharing part of your life with us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent family photo. It is a relic, keep it well. In a few more years it will be pure history.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why won’t I be emotional 😭 tell me? After reading all these? When I am not a stone or a plank. It ain’t easy. But I know the Lord that has been with you right from time would continue to be with you all and all she left on the surface.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I really got emotional mothers are one of the best gift given to us by God. I'm sure really miss her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what to say. After reading @Olasquare's write up; I wanted to write about my mother. I started the draft but my ink was filled up with emotions. And I left it halfway. It takes a lot to do this.

Your mother will be so proud of you. There is no greater pain than losing the one you love. May her soul rest in peace, Amen. She was a rare gem and I'm sure she's rub of on you.

Stay strong and keep winning. The best is yet to come. Thank you for sharing this wonderful piece with us. Happy Sunday.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I think you can try completing yours too so you don't have to keep thinking of it. Write it out and see how you will be relieved too.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a memory of the past and you look so much like uour mum dear. Then also, i will like to say sorry to you for all the saddness you have noticed in terms of her death

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Princess I want to hug you right now.😭 I felt the pain and sadness you have.😭 I'm crying right now.😭 I know God is with her princess. Your mom is one of the best mom's out there. I'm really proud to your mom. She is truly a good example to everyone. She is a hardworking and having a precious heart.❀️

I know your mom is really proud of you princess on what you are now. Even you didn't see her I know she's always there beside you. Your mom is really happy seeing you right now princess. I want to hug you.❀️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I believe she is proud of me and I know one day we all will meet together on the last day. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. You're always welcome princess..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cried while reading this and the first time ever on an article.. it’s so touching how your mom is really caring.. ThankGod for you coped during that period as it is the most painful thing ever… she’s in a better place now and looking down on this lovely piece of yours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry I made you cry oo πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί thank you for stopping by πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry, about your loss. May her soul rest in peace. Mom is a great blessing for everyone and I can feel your pain. Your words are really heart touching.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Amen πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your letter reminded me of my mother. It has been many years without her. I understand your feelings. Writing makes us feel better.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt such relief after Writing this. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mum would surely be happy reading this, Princess and I am sure she'll be there on your graduation. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

In spirit she will be there. πŸ˜₯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a wonderful tribute to your mom and it clearly mirrors the love you have for her up till this moment. May she continue to rest in peace

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you Kushyzee πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her gentle soul continue to rest in peace. I'm sure she's looking down from heaven happily at you. She must be proud of the woman you turn out to be.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oo, I just wished she was alive though πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure your mother is so proud and happy about what you've become right now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am so sure too. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so sweet to your mum. Nothing could beat the sacrifices our mom did to us.

Btw, are you the one sitting next to your dad? Left side 🀭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… how did you recognize me so easily? That's me 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super touching message. I know how it feels because I dont have my mom and dad too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So sorry about yours too. May God continue to keep us alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her soul rest in perfect peace. I’m sure she’s proud of you. Keep up the good work

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know your mom will be so proud of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww πŸ₯Ί, for sure whenever she is right now she's happy because she knows she raised a good daughter. Sweet this is sweet πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can I not be emotional, when your letter is filled with emotions. Your mum is a very hardworking Mother. I am glad you and your siblings are doing fine and great.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already before I got to where you said no one should be. I'm glad you are still going strong

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! Something like this is emotional though because I cried while Writing it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you did and also for the relief you felt after this. It's therapeutic and I am glad I did too. She would be more than happy to see dad get pampered by you all... Don't stop please.

She was a super woman... She did everything. I can remember when you wrote about the money you lost. She came back...she was sad but she moved on... What a woman.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for pushing me to do this. It does help and I felt the relief. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really sad. Your mother was really your role model. What truly matters is that she lived a good life, and she lives forever in your hearts

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. She lives on. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all wonderful family. To us, motherhood is the greatest asset in the world. Those who do not have a mother, just looking for a mother is not a problem. I cry when I read an emotional article about my mother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, motherhood is a great asset and one should cherish the moment they are alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sad while reading this, I know how much it hurts to lose a mom. I also wrote one to my mom in heaven.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think writing something like this helps a lot. It is like pouring out your emotions and relieving yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! So sorry you lost your mom through the unfortunate hands of death but you will surely see her again in the day of resurrection according to God's wishes and promises ok. Just take heart and bear the pains for we have all at a point in our lives lost someone so dear to us in death. Therefore, it is very much an inevitable fate that keeps befalling us all. I feel for you my dear little sister and great supporter here like. How I wish I have some tokens to upvote this but I guess with time for will have to do it in later months to come. Take heart!😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my God! So sorry you lost you mom through the unfortunate hands of death but you will surely see her again resurrection according to God's wishes ok. Just take heart and bear the pains for we have all at a point in our lives lost someone so dear to us in death. Therefore, it is very much an inevitable fate that keeps befalling us all. I feel for you my dear little sister and great supporter here like. How I wish I have some tokens to upvote this but I guess with time for will have to do it in later months to come. Take heart!😭😭😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

no no no don't worry, it's ok. I know if you have, you would. Thank you for stopping by.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. This is such a heart warming letter Busayo. Your mom would be happy and tearful if she happens to read this. What you have experienced in the past really played a great role of who you are today. Keep going and make your mama proud!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much. Seriously it is not easy but I just need to keep on going and move on with my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago