It was a Journey.

55 77
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

It was in the month of August/September, everyone has started preparing for December. Planning to travel home and anticipating for the day to come and here comes the day after many preparations, calls from family asking if we would show up in December. Siblings calling to get them something for Christmas. Grandma tracking us with calls to confirm if we would also come because she had always loved everyone to come around to celebrate Christmas with her.

The day finally arrived yesterday. I bought all I needed to buy. Cleared things up and closed academic for the year. I planned surprising them of my coming but I ended up ruining it myself πŸ˜… though it was my younger sister (last born) and nephew who knew but others didn't know. I actually did a video and post on my WhatsApp status forgetting that both of them would check it. I wrote the caption "Surprise trip" but it wasn't a surprise to them again.

The journey to my hometown lasted 8 hours. It was a bad journey to me but too good because God kept me through it. The dust on the road caused my eyes to hurt and water were coming out, perhaps I exposed it too much for the dust. I don't sleep in a public bus and my eyes were widely opened. I tried closing my eyes for minutes if it would reduce the pain but it didn't.

I tried taking five alive juice too and at least it reduced the pain a little.

There is nothing better than having your own car. I wished I had one but I am not planning on getting one even if I have the money now πŸ˜…

While waiting for other passengers, I was busy snapping myself and doing video on Snapchat. There was this man who is old enough to be my father, he is the driver though. He was trying to woo me yesterday and I told him simply that "Sir you are old enough to be my father." He immediately turned and left my side. He was speaking gibberish to me and was like "when you alighted from that bus, my spirit told me you were the one." Which spirit? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

I was smiling within me. Does he thinks I am so cheap to fall for his lies? This man would definitely have children of my age or more than and he is here trying rubbish with me.

After some minutes, he came around asking for a paper from me which I tore it for him. I didn't want to act rudely to him but respected him as an elderly person. He wrote what he wanted to write and I saw him writing a number in my book and he handed it to me telling him to give him a call. I looked at him already getting angry but I collected the book from him and kept in my bag. We waited for an hour and thirty minutes before the bus got filled up and started the Journey.

I finally got home, alighting from the bus, they screamed at me even the bike man was shocked at the welcome. My grandma saw me and I could see the expression on her face. She called my native name continuously as she was surprised to see me. Mama started asking questions without allowing me to rest. I was really tired yesterday that I was just managing to reply her.

There was no food at home yet since I didn't inform them of my coming. I had to give my sister some cash to help prepare some noodles and egg. I still couldn't lift my leg where I was sitting. I ate the food and went straight to take a shower and I got relaxed in some little way.

I thought I would be able to engage online but I couldn't. My strength couldn't carry me but I managed to make a post on Hive for a challenge that comes up every Wednesday. Taking pictures and talking about it every Wednesday. I didn't want to miss yesterday as I took pictures of an area in my school and it would be bad for me if I had missed it.

My siblings were happy with what I bought for them especially some clothes and pads as girls they were.

I just wish the network would be merciful to me here because instead of my network bringing 4g, it pops up with 3g. Does that mean the witches in my village has made it like that? πŸ˜‚ I don't seem to enjoy browsing since yesterday that I arrived.


Family is the best and I believe celebrating with them this season would worth it. Other relatives would be arriving today and tomorrow and I wish for them Journey Mercy. I can't wait to see them too.

That is all for today. I will try my best to engage online today.

Thanks for reading.

@Jane thank you for the Sponsorship renewal. It means a lot to me especially such huge one from you. God bless you Ate! β™₯️β™₯️

|December 23, 2021|

27
$ 13.44
$ 11.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 24
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas! Have a nice day my dear friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to enjoy Christmas Eve with our loved once most especially our family. Thank God you get home safe. Also a new member here I just published my first article If you don't mind you can go check on it to encourage me. Thanks in advance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas, princess! Enjoy with your family :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's important now is that you are with your family. Enjoy your moment with them :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I will. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who knows, his spirit could have told him you were the one for himπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Thank God for journey mercies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I am so happy for this huge tip from you Ate! God bless you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚that man’s line is wack.. spirit kor spirit ni

But princess oh 8 hours journey ? Omo I am not sure I can travel for that long oh.

And all this last born they can never keep a secrete sha yourself casted your surprise trip too πŸ˜‚β€οΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣 don't mind me. I forgot I was planning surprise visit. The journey was too much, I just don't have a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My aunt called me few minutes ago to ask if I'm not coming home for Christmas. My answer was No. No plans to travel this festive period. They'll have to celebrate without me. Some other year, I would have been home already. Have fun with your family. They are the best gift we've got.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Though, we won't always have the time to travel home. I hope you celebrate this season wherever you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you arrived alright... 8 hours journey 😒. C'mmon, you are too big for that stress nau. You should have chartered a flight nau. Anyway, I am hoping you gain alot of weight on grandma's meals😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Flight? I wish too but na money cause am πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its a lie. Big madam like you. I read where you mentioned that you have the money for a car,but you won't go for it. How much be car, and how much does a flight cost ?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just remember about my first article here it was 2 days journey going and 2 days coming

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always a sweet memory to unite with family every end of the session. For me I try not to tell them because I love surprising them especially my mum who will always be filled with joy once she see me. Thank God for journey mercy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I also love surprises too but it might also be risky. We need to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we need to be moderate with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, welcome home party is today?πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, party is still on the 25th

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Journeys are fun for me because I love to travel. I really hope you also enjoy it dear. The fun of touring Nigeria is different. I hope you had a lot of fun on your holiday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was fun. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy time with your family! Must be good to be back home with them!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Travelling in Nigeria at different times of the year has its shortcomings. It's the dry season, and it's dusty everywhere. Perhaps you could try getting shades or glasses next time, as that is what I do when moving about in harmattan. Good to know you arrived safely, I hope you enjoy your holiday, and make many happy memories with your family.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I took with me my glasses but I couldn't remember putting it on. I will try to do that next time though. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope now your eyes are well, the behavior of the driver was really bad, I can understand how irritating it would be lol. So finally you are with your loved ones to celebrate Christmas.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't mind the man. So irritating! Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The journey must be tiresome because I always spent 14hrs straight on my trip to school so I know I feel when I reach my destination. How is your family there?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

14hrs? Are you schooling in the North? πŸ˜‚ Family are great. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sincerely, family is the best and to celebrate with them this season really worths it. But 8 hours journey is not easy ooooo

I wish your relatives Journey Mercy.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was a long journey. Yea, nothing beats family celebration. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the best moment I enjoy when I travel home during Christmas is that exact point I highlight from the bike in my compound, I don't know how they do it but the children around have a way of connecting with signals,,,, the shouts, the running to meet me, the grabbing the whole of me, the "brother! brother! brother!"...those moments are just out of this world. I'm glad you arrived home safely.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can feel the welcome greeting from children. They sure know how to bring themselves together to welcome someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God for the journey mercy first and You’re cute while taking those pictures. Have a nice time with your family and friends at your village I pray the network won’t be an obstacle.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the compliment 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That driver is just on your case πŸ˜‚ instead of him to focus on driving the bus, he wants to drive you crazy, baba is even dropping phone number the way those rich men do it in Nollywood movies πŸ˜‚ Thank God for journey mercies sha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 don't mind the old man. Thank God I got home. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas, dear Princess! You are so pretty! β™₯️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Journey story brought smiles on my face. I wish I had travel home . But my school didn't give me the chance to travel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Why? School should na! Make student no Celebrate? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw that WhatsApp post 🀣 see as surprise spoil. I also went back home yesterday but at the late hours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol...don't mind me! Surprise ba Yi wo πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can you look this cute for a journey? Ah. Nawa o hahaha. Glad it was a safe trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't you know I am single and searching? 🀣🀣 I need to look cute for the young man coming.

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ man wrapper.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't mind the man. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great holiday with your grandmother and family in general.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma. I wish you the same too 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be happy now ma, as well as your family. I can imagine the scene when you arrive there 😁.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 yes, I am so happy to see them. Thank you Ate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The signal really gave us headache heheee. It doesn't cooperate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago