It all became better.

56 63
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

I promised to write an article on how I got to own a phone in a wrong way but I am sorry I wouldn't be able to do so today until tomorrow as I needed to make this one today 😣 As most of you know, I have been sick for some days and that really made me weak that I couldn't engage more online. I really appreciate everyone for understanding. It all started on Saturday which I thought it's normal and would disappear quickly as I kept praying to God to make me whole again. My neighbors begged me to visit an hospital but I don't want to go. I already treated Typhoid and Malaria two months ago which I spent $25 for treatment but according to People, it doesn't go immediately unless I drink some herbal concoction after completing my drugs. But what do Princess know about all of these?

I have drank herbs since when I was very young because Mom would mandate us and even force us telling us we won't eat until we drink. It became an everyday routine for mom to force us but thank God she did so then.

I chatted my elder sister up to explain to her what was wrong with me. The first thing she asked was "Do you use facemask?" I was scared because the way she was talking, I was feeling within me if I had Covid 😁😁 I told her to stop and not make me get scared. I assured her I am fine that it is just Typhoid that resurfaced again.

On Monday, I bought Malaria drug "Amatem" and Paracetamol ($3.2) and I was prescribed how to use them. That night, I took the drugs but the next morning, it worsen the situation for me.

A test was scheduled yesterday and I mustn't miss it. I remembered the lecturer telling us last week that no one must miss this test, not even an excuse that you are sick because that is an automatic carryover for anyone who misses the test. Thank God I have been reading this course for some weeks because at 4am yesterday, I wanted to manage myself to read but when I saw my strength couldn't carry me or make me sit, I just closed the book and slept again. Had it been I haven't opened the book, I wouldn't have written anything down yesterday.

My hands were shaking in the hall when we were writing the test but thank God I was able to answer all questions posed at us.

Before I left for the test, one of my neighbors already advised me to take herbs that I am going to feel better. She told me things I need to buy when coming back.

Seriously, I was loved by everyone yesterday that one even opened up and said "When I was sick, no one cared for me this way like how you cared for Buzhay" My nickname is Buzhay. I just smiled and everyone laughed so hard.

When we finished the test, my friends @Adexlove and the other one helped me look for some leaves on the way (they call it leaves of all kinds of sickness) and when I got home, my neighbor helped me to prepare it.

I vomited many times last night but when I took the hot herb, it was as if nothing happened to me. I urinated and it flushed the sickness in me all through the night. I became better again.

I have concluded to start taking herb again because I believe God created all for mankind and with faith, it will surely work.

I am not saying taking drug isn't advisable but I think herb does better too.

My younger sister called me and was shocked to hear that I wasn't feeling fine again. She was forced to ask if I am a sickler because the way I am sick these days 😅😅 I had to remind her I am an AA patient.

She even teased me and said she is the only AA being who doesn't get sick and that God loves her so much 😄

Does God now hate me? I asked her....She had to say something that made me laugh. Perhaps she wants to see me happy. She said,

"Hope it isn't that the money you have in your wallet is much that is making you to be sick. Abeg (please) send it to me let me hold it. Perhaps money isn't good for you...."

At least she made me laugh and she was okay and then she ended and said "Busayo, don't die now oo" 😅😅

This morning, I made Rice and surprisingly, I ate very well unlike when I was sick, I couldn't finish an egg.

Thank God it's Wednesday and my Lectures are already reducing for this week. I will make sure to visit articles as my strength will carry today.

Thanks for reading

|September 08,2021|

24
$ 8.74
$ 8.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God you're feeling better already. Local herds have their advantages too. By the way,what they said might be true...let me send my address to you. I can help you hodl your BCH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear, I guess it's stress. The stress of waking up at the early hours of the morning to read.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Some are also saying it could be stress but what does a student like me have to do? Especially when exams are near 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahh, having a simple flu today ia very alarming to some and it can be one of the symptoms if covida Oh Gosh. That's why I don't want to get sick in this time. But well, I can pretty much take of myself so.

It's good that you're a a little better now. I just hope that you'll get better completely soon 💙💪🏿

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I am super better today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, glad to know that 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's what my grandma would let us have when we are sick, herbs. For she doesn't want us to be dependent with drugs. Herbs are very much effective and natural. It's fine dear, you can keep up when you're completely fine. Rest well!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Even before the existence of drugs, herbs was the best and will always be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you are feeling much better now, I don't joke with herb because I was trained with it.

There are very effective herbs for typhoid, I think your sister has a good point. You know sometimes when you have excess money, you get confused and it makes you look like you ain't feeling well.

Probably you should share some with not just her but me as well. Thanks to @adexlove for the care, God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You say what? You are now siding my sister right? 😝😝 Yes, herb is the way now oo I do run from it but now, I embrace it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you quick recovery soon,Thank God your test was good and you managed to wrote all the questions. Lol...what your sister said was hilarious🤣So plz send all the money to her immediately.Seeing your bond with your sister I reminded mine with my sister...lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't mind her🤣🤣🤣 she is just been naughty to her big sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Herbs are natural and good for the body. It's a good practice to have herbs instead of drugs but if herbs can't solve something, then it's time for the drugs to be taken. Happy to know that you are fine, Princess. Stay safe always.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy now that you're feeling better. Keep safe and healthy Princess.

You know my grandmother also used herbs when we get sick when we were young and until now if I get sick I don't depend on those medicines that are sold in pharmacies.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me. I don't think I can continue using drugs except for herbs now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad that you are feeling better now. I also believe in herbal medicines, since it's the on the go medicine in our province.., and it's amazing because it really is effective.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon princess... Stay healthy 💖

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take a rest princess and drink meds. But I do believe in herbal medications too, that's what we mostly drink if ever we're not feeling well. And honestly its way more effective than capsules and other medicine haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, herbs are better and it's what our forefathers used that contributed to them living longer. But I seriously hate the bitter taste it usually have, when I was a kid I will always refuse taking it and will rather take modern medicine, these days I see it as a necessary evil to stay healthy.

I hope you fully recover before this week runs out, you should rest and focus on improving your health. The lord is your strength

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The bitter taste is what makes me run from it but I didn't have any other choice than to take this one as I was told I will be okay immediately which I did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God the herb work for you. We will not be a victim of covid 19 in Jesus name. Your sister is very funny😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Get well soon will remember you in prayers and i also believe it work very well as compared to other drugs wish you a quick recovery do some rest too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, as an African I strongly believe in herbs as a viable option for treating ailments. I always prepare herbs by myself most times.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha... @princess B, are you afraid of having covid19? Lolzzzz... It's well my dear and pls sorry for your sickness, I'm not even aware of it at all but all the same, I wish you a very speedy recovery as much as I would advice you to be taking those harbs as the direct substitute for the Orthodox drugs. Na wa for malaria o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am second to you on this believing natural herbs are better than the drug because they don't have any side effects...drugs may have I am glad to know that you are fine now..Get well soon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Take enough rest makes you feel better,vomiting is worse but im happy your better today.yes herbal is more better

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish for your overall recovery. I do believe In concoction can help you recover.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, it does and very effective too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this the same sickness you experience before where you keep vomited as well? You should pay attention to that. At least you are okay now

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it was the same but right now, I am feeling much better. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was about to say that too, is like the amount of money in your wallet is beginning to make you fall sick... Well I ill not say anything other than to say, get well soon.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hmmm,,,too much money has effect now abi? 😅😅😅 It's alright then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God give you a good health mate. Get well soon. And be active again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well soon dear, I suspect that @princessbusayo is now pregnant. I will eat jollof rice o.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Perhaps I am pregnant with the second Jesus 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're pregnant for @olasquare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now princess. Yes my mom too if I got sick she is always using herbs as a medicine until now. You're friends are so kind and helpful. They help you to find those leaves. ❤️

Take care and always in good health princess..🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are getting better, try not to over stress yourself and take all your medication with time

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure, I won't miss taking it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your okay now, get well. Always remember that health should also be our priority. God bless 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing Princess that you are feeling okay by now. Always drink warm water. 💗 Stay safe and God bless you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you MissJo I am better today 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is good to hear Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im also AA and I get sick often. Especially with malaria. I treat myself, but I still fall sick. Maybe I should give herbs (agbo) a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You should and I don't think there is one who doesn't get okay with taking herbs since it's something general to human being.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have taken it sometime ago. It's been a long time ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago