I was loved.

45 60
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source

"Do unto others, what you want them to do for you".

This word is something I keep in mind always and all the time, conscious of what I do to others. Is it something I want to experience myself too? Will I take the pain if someone hurt me? There is something called "Empathy". Putting yourself in another person's shoes to feel what they are feeling. If it is good, then you embrace it and if not, you discard it and never think of hurting someone.

Even the Bible that says "Love your neighbor as yourself", Love is the greatest thing you could ever give to someone and when you do that, it is reciprocated back to you. Love and be loved brings happiness. If the world could choose love over everything, things would be in Unity, there would surely be peace among us.

If there is true love among us, would you ever think of planning evil? Would you ever want something bad to happen to someone? Would you even try backbiting? No! It can't happen because there is something big stopping you which is LOVE.

I was taught to love everyone and never to hate. In fact, reading the word of God where it says "Forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who hurt us", it has made me have the belief that it is until you forgive your fellow being before "The Father" could forgive you. You can't expect to find forgiveness when your heart is full of rage with another person. Forgive first, then you find God's forgiveness. That is simple!

I watched a movie of a dead man who was still roaming in the house because a ritual had to be performed for his spirit to rest but was not done by the first son. The man couldn't forgive his son. A small boy who lived with his parent in the house became friend with the spirit. The boy was hurt by his mother and didn't want to forgive her but this man taught him how to forgive but this boy having known the man's story and how he ended up where he was said something which touched me. He said "you asked me to forgive my mother, why don't you forgive your son too?"

The man couldn't say anything again. Yes, I felt the man's pain but he has to forgive his son.

Let me recommend the movie to you 😁 it's titled "Bhootnath". A Bollywood movie though.

I was loved yesterday and it's because of my attitude and character with them around me. Seriously, I was touched by it that I began to appreciate God for such behavior exhibited to others. Never in my life have I done bad to someone or act wickedly to another fellow. Pinch yourself and see how it hurts before pinching others.

I never thought I could do what I did yesterday. I overworked myself from morning till around 7pm before preparing my first meal. At that, I got people who came to help me all through and it feels like I wasn't the only one who did it.

Do you know it's possible to be left alone to do your thing when you are not nice to people? All your life, your attitude to people is cruel, you tend to chase people away from you. No one would love you and peradventure you find one who do, then you just have to be thankful because you surely will be changed by such person.

This is why I keep telling those around me that your behavior will say a lot about you. Behavior is the sum total of your thoughts, feelings and actions. If you are or aren't careful with how you think, you feel according to your thoughts and it then sprout out an action of either bad or good. Your behavior might be Adient or Abient behavior. You can check this post for the different types of Behavior I listed and explained.

So, perhaps your behavior isn't good towards people, you need to change because when you do, it's for your benefits because you will come across different connections that could take you higher in life. Our behavior shapes our destiny.


It's a new week and I am sure we are ready to make it worthwhile again. Christmas is approaching and I will keep wishing us Happy Christmas and New Year in advance till we have celebrated the seasons. I just can't wait anymore.

I already knew I won't have time yesterday to engage online as I already envisaged how things would turned out. At least I already bought some things to take home when traveling with me because my younger sister, the last born of the house has been disturbing me for months now saying I should get her things when coming. She doesn't want to understand I am a student who is also surviving here but all she want is to get those things she requested for. Perhaps I would go and steal to get them for her. 😅

That's all for today.

Thanks for reading

I want to use this moment to appreciate @Achi7 for renewing his Sponsorship again. Thank you very much from my heart.

|December 12, 2021|

29
$ 9.70
$ 8.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

That is why as the golden rule states "Do not do unto others as you would that they should do unto you" We should treat someone the same as we want to be treated because we all have differences and not everyone are the same as us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to be loved and love people around us. Its like having peace in our hearts. It gives a genuine happiness in ourselves. What a great article. God Bless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Lanie!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right dear, we should treat others the way, we want to be treated. As our behavior exhibit our personality, so we should try to be positive. Hahahaha...younger sisters will never understand our problems, and always demand for their favorite things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have said it right. We need to act good to others.

Don't mind those little last Borns 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Give love, without expecting to receive it in return. Make friends at our every step. I am proud to have you as a friend. A big hug

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈😍thank you very much for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh found this love article. So nice to be inlove right! What a beautiful story friend, glad i found this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"Pinch yourself before pinching others", that words made me realize that before doing anything bad to someone why not try it to ourself first. Then we'll know how painful it is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Let's put ourselves to other people's shoe and see how it feels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. We need to feel the hurt first before doing it to others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do unto others what you want them to do to you - the golden rule, that's the one thing I still remember from bible studies in primary school 😆 A lot of people don't have high empathy and that's the reason why they are occur with harming others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. People need to understand what empathy truly means.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got back what you sowed. If you aren't a nice person yourself. You won't receive the love you were showered.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Naso my brother. When you show a good attitude, it will be shown to you too. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful story you have told. It's so easy to tell others what to do but hard when someone tells you yourself to do it first. How do we ask others to forgive and we show that we have not forgiven.? Great post. Thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We tend to preach what we don't do but we want others to obey us which is not good. We need to practice what we teach others. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice read. I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too much a burden for my little heart. Whenever some one hurts me, I kill them with love ☺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I don't want to keep going around not having that peace of mind and it's hatred for another person that causes it. I rather go for love and be at peace with myself always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's this popular saying that when you point a finger at another person, the rest is pointed towards you. Doing good should not be hard, I wonder always why people will always do otherwise

I wish you journey mercies back home. Don't mind them, last child are always like that 😂 and they enjoy the most 😪

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sincerely, doing good should not be hard na! They will even enjoy the benefits.

Amen, thank you for the prayer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Forgiveness is a character we must all have because whether we like it or not, we'll surely be offended by people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We can never be perfect. People will offend us and we must be ready to forgive others every time they offend us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is reciprocal like respect, we can only love when we are loved, and we can only be loved when we love others too, is a trade by barter thing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Love me and I love you too, this sums up peace around us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your topic was what Christ instructed us to do. Love your neighbor as yourself.

Do unto others what you want them to do to you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to reciprocate certain good actions towards and it shows the kind of people we are. Let's learn to give back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We should learn to give back too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being loved by someone is the most precious feeling in the world you think you're just in heaven and enjoying what's around you 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you for your input.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This reminds me, last month I friend was looking out for me, I felt loved and I had to ask her, what's pushing you to do all these, she said I've been good to her some years past. When you do go to people or be accommodating, you'll surely be loved by people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. People are always watching us and when we are loved back, we would be surprised how they came up to love us that way but our good deeds brought us there. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always apply that golden rule in my life. Simple because I want to be treated nice too. I always felt positive every time I read your article Princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's such a great golden rule we must apply to our lives and we would enjoy it too. Thank you for always showing up too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess we must be a good individual to others. We should give them a good behaviour. We should apply this for ourselves. Your life will not be in mess and don't have a problems with the others.

We should be respectful. We should be kind to others. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Being good and kind pays a lot and we also would reap from it. Thank you for adding to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please what's the name of the movie? People tends to show love to people that show love towards them, is just like trade by barter but this time around you must give love to receive love

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We need to show love to others and it would be reciprocated back to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you showed love to others, they would love you too. I know you are good and I can feel it. That's why I added you to my list of friends 🙂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww, thank you so much. I feel great hearing that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you're going to do the stealing, let me know, so I can tag along

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣You will go yourself and not me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness goes a long way. and one thing, it can be contagious. So let's start with ourselves. ♥️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Kindness can be contagious and we must never desist from such attitude. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago