Behavior and its types.

49 212
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source.

Our behavior is as a result of how we think, feel and then act. Our behavior will lead us to our destiny if we must know.

The way you approach a situation will determine if you will see a good result or the opposite. A behavior will either make or mar you. Behavior brings out who we are.

When we talk about Behavior, it is the totality of our thoughts, feelings and actions. Our actions are as a result of how we feel, then our feelings came through from what we think. For example, you are given your breakfast to eat, your thought in your mind about the food brings out a feeling of acceptance or rejection to the food and your actions finalize it and you conclude whether to eat the food or not.

The surprising part there is, two individuals can never bring out same behavior at a time. The way you give meaning to a foul language being said to you might be different from another. Your relationship with the person determines the kind of behavior to bring out. While you flare up because of an abusive word thrown at you, another fellow might take it as normal thing just because of the closeness between the fellow and the one who said the abusive words.

Let's take for instance, three guys are going on the way and one of them hit his leg on a stone and fell down. The first guy would say "oh boy, come on stand up, you are too big to be hurt". Another guy may show sympathy and console him with something like "oh, sorry, how do you feel?" It is the way the two guys thought, felt that made them acted that way.

Behaviors can be conscious or subconscious. It can be overt or covert. Also behavior can also be voluntary or involuntary.

We have other different types of Behavior which I will explain them each.


ADIENT BEHAVIOR

This type of behavior attracts attention as a result of being pleasant. For example, someone's smile or how he or she is friendly to another can make people be around such person. My lecturer gave an example which correlate with this type of behavior. When you have a good body odour and sprayed a nice perfume, the scent alone can attract people to you. Same thing with a location. When you have a good feeling for a particular place, you would want to go there.

ABIENT BEHAVIOR

This is the opposite of Adient behavior because it repels instead of attract. A good example is when you act in a negative way in a society, People will stay away from you. This kind of behavior withdraws People from you especially when you have body odour.

WEAK BEHAVIOR

This is an action that are inadequate or insufficient. When you are unable to perform a particular task. This is when you do not have the energy to do a task. For example, a person who is unable to express himself or herself or someone who finds it difficult to ask questions in class when he has numerous questions in his mind. When we trace the fault of this behavior, it centred around phobia. Fear of doing something and not having the courage to face it.

EXCESSIVE BEHAVIOR

This kind of behavior is when someone does things in excess. You talk too much, you overdo things when you should not. These actions are more sufficient to the point of embarrassment. Another example is drinking in excess to the extent of being drunk, you know this will lead to embarrassment. We can also term this behavior as asking too much questions especially one that are unnecessary, these acts are disturbing. The disadvantage of this behavior is, it makes people un-welcomed and undesirable in the society.

RESPONDENT BEHAVIOR

This kind of behavior is involuntary. This kind of behavior is the one a person does not have control over, you react immediately to things. When someone throws something at you, you blink your eyes because you couldn't control it or you gesticulate or flinched when faced with shock. It is a stimulus being presented and a response is followed immediately.

OPERANT BEHAVIOR

This is the opposite of Respondent behavior and it is voluntary. This is a Behavior you are conscious of. You know you are acting in a good or bad way. This kind of behaviors are done or carried out willingly and intentional to someone. An example is knowing you need to go to a place or drive a car to get something or trying to hurt someone intentionally.


I think I have educated us about what behavior is and its types. I realized I just summarized everything I learnt in class yesterday and with this, it sticks to my brain forever. I love this style. Perhaps I should start doing it this way so I can remember as I write about what I learnt in school.

The class was interesting yesterday but stressful at the end. I got home in the evening and I couldn't do much online. I hope you understand why I didn't come to your articles. C

Thanks for reading from me again.

|November 23, 2021|

27
$ 8.57
$ 7.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 23
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

hello daer,im not so sure if im under the other behaviors.one thing im sure im in,ADIENT BEHAVIOR.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Adient Behavior is very good and I love it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't still figure myself if which I can categorize myself. I'm nor sure too. I can be weak or excessive but πŸ€”πŸ€”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can also be among Adient Behavior because you would surely have a good sense of humor to attract people to you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one, things like this are taught in schools. What course is that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is Guidance and Counselling

$ 0.00
2 years ago

according to your content, RESPONDENT BEHAVIOUR can also be referred to as irritability which is the ability to respond to stimuli, this class is really amazing and I am still trying to figure out which do I suppose apart from the general one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the addition. This means you understand this. I appreciate your comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard choosing which category i fall. I think it's better someone else tells me πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Someone who is close to you should be able to detect that and tell you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Respondent behavior must be really though to handle since it's out of control

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. It's tough but one needs to control himself or herself little by little.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yup! The behavior will bring out who we truly are. It is how we define someone on how we see their behavior.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am confused between my behaviors because I am observing my behavior in all the topics you mentioned.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, every beings have one or two of the behavior they exhibit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Behavioral changes occur even in members of the same family. They are together, same situation, different thoughts and words.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right about it. We all live together but our thoughts are different entirely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a very good work on this topic. I think as human, we have these traits deposited in us, but the ones we exhibit most are the ones that our body system cling the most. The operant type of behavior, it's decisional, you decide when to do it.

But wait, if you can teach like this, kukuma go and open school 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! I was a teacher though before entering into the University. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am belong to adient behavior. This is so informative My Friend , Thank You for this. I learned a lot in this platform.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helped. Thanks for reading too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I and my friends were trying to control our respondent behavior πŸ˜… we still couldn't work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You just need time to get off it because it's not a good one though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing we are told all the time, is the identity of the use clan. We must always behave well, because through it all human beings are revealed. There should always be sweetness in our behavior.We see people with different behaviors. It's nice to see these definitions in behavior.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We need to hold onto the good behaviors rather than misbehaving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for this princess. I learned from this article.❀️

Yes princess, there are different types of behaviour, it's depend of a person what are the behaviour he/she has. In every behavior, people can judge you the way you act. The weak behaviour is not good since it will make you a prison even there are things you want to show or to perform or to ask but having not a chances because of the fear you've felt.

This is really informative princess. I like it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. The weak behavior can also be classified as introvert nature. When you are shy to do things especially in public and you find it difficult to express yourself. I am glad you read and understand my article. God bless you too πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. You're right the word introvert fits it. It's really hard and it's should be overcome.

Yes princess it's always. I love your articles always.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome princess..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am definitely the first guy that will say "oh boy, come on stand up" when my friend falls and I will even laugh πŸ˜† I can be mischievous sometime sha.

Thanks for educating us about behaviors, I didn't know about this different types. Is this a psychology course?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 anyways, it's the way you act and especially jokingly with others. If people do not understand you, or People in the respondent category, they might think you aren't caring πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Yes, it's a Psychology course.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely right, I only do that with my friends who are already familiar with my behavior

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am trying to spot the current behavior I am showing.. hhehehe .. this is cool.. makes me conscious thiough.. still cool eh?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, you will surely find the one you fall into and if need be, trying to adjust.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think mine is that of responsive behavior more than excessive before even though they both appear very similar

$ 0.01
2 years ago

These sounds wahoo!, so these are behavior human portrayed

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Each individual portrays one or two of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I have always said it that our behavior determine how future and how we are in life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you! We should therefore behave well for the sake of our future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just discover my types of behaviour today hihi. Thank you for enlightening me, Princess. Now, I am well aware of what is proper. πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Great! I believe everyone of us have one or two of these types of Behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right my love as no two persons can ever produce the same behaviors just like we have in a twins that cannever ever have the same DNA despite being the same person

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right ma. Even twins have different behaviors. This is to show us that we are of different being entirely. Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is simp behaviour? My 90% friends are simp and nose bleederπŸ₯΄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Is there any simple behavior? Lol

Or I might want to classify your friends as Adient in behavior.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh ha i missed that point. My bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago