I made a mistake of my life.

51 94
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

If I knew I would commit this kind of grievous mistake in my life, I wouldn't have met him. He was a cool and calm guy with every qualities I want in a man. I was introduced to him by my friend in school and as he was also looking for a girlfriend, we both were a perfect match together.


My name is Nancy and I just finished and graduated from the University. We were still at home waiting to be posted for our service when my friend told me about his fiance's friend who asked her to help look for a girl he can date. She thought matchmaking us together would be the best and she want us to remain family friends forever.

She called me one day and asked if she should give my number to him. I quickly said yes because I needed a boyfriend desperately too. After few minutes, Mr man called and introduced himself as Cole. His voice was angelic and I was always wanting to keep hearing such voice on phone everytime. We spend most of our days talking on phone. We laugh and shared memories together.


Cole hasn't been working yet, but he was doing his best to send some money to me. So we agreed to meet each other for the first time. Thank God he was living in the same area with my friend.

I called my friend that I would be coming to visit her, she knew I was coming for Cole. She teased me and we both laughed and ended the call.


The day arrived and I travelled down to see my friend and Cole. I already sent my picture to him so he would know who I am but he refused sending his and said it will be a surprise to me. I accepted.

I saw my friend and we both hugged and went to their house. I called Cole and he told me he would be coming to pick me up in the evening as he wasn't around. I stayed with my friend till in the evening. I was so eager to see Cole for the first time.

"Will he be my type of man?" "How does he look?"

These are questions I was asking my friend but she was just smiling all through telling me to calm down and be patient. At least he will come and will see him. I couldn't control myself anymore, I kept calling him to come quick. I wanted to see him. I wanted to decide my fate if to stay or continue.

Inasmuch as I am desperately wanting a relationship, I can't go for what I don't want or like in a man.


He came at a late hour. Is he scared of me? I couldn't see his face very well because it was late and there was no light. I was angry at first and he apologized giving me an excuse best known to him.

He took me to a bar so we could have fun and drink. Before I went, my friend whispered to me "Be careful girl"


I finally saw Cole on entering the bar, he was a fat guy with a round face. Though I don't like those who are fat but he is handsome. No problem then. Let's see how it goes.

After spending half an hour in the bar, he took me home. He prepared a meal and we ate. I took my bath thereafter because of the stress and I was feeling warm and okay. We spent the rest of the day gisting and talking. I have planned staying with him two more days. I don't care if it was my first time but we have been chatting and talking on phone for several months, I need to spend sometime with my love.


The love for him kept growing and I could see he was in love with me also. He promised to take care of me which I believed him. Cole is a sincere guy even in whatever he does. He doesn't keep secret and he will make sure not to hurt me.

On the second night, we were both romancing each other and he was aroused. There wasn't protection with him. It was late already to get one. We weren't expecting something like this. Cole already turned me on and I needed to have this too. We then decided to go for it but must be careful. Perhaps going for withdrawal method would be fine.

Cole was good at this as he kept banging me on the bed and I was moaning so hard. I want more, as I whispered silently. After few minutes, we were done and we slept. I was satisfied, so was he.


The next day, Cole confirmed I was really good and we both laughed so hard. We only did it once before I left his place.

Before I left, Cole assured me of his love again and I could read his eyes, he was serious about this relationship. Thank God I met him. I got home feeling happy.


After few weeks, I noticed something happening to me. I felt dizzy and was vomiting. I went to the hospital and I was confirmed pregnant. Preg....what? How? I thought Cole used withdrawal method?. How come I was pregnant? No, not this time. I am not ready to be a mother.

I immediately called my friend and explained to her. "why did you do it?" "Not this time, you should have given it sometime".

I couldn't control myself that day, I don't know what came over me. Please, let's forget about this and focus on the next thing. What is the solution now? I asked her

You have to tell him. "What if he denied?" I asked again

Why would he deny it? Tell him first.


The next day, I decided to call him. I was contemplating whether to call or text him. I was afraid at the same time. I summoned the courage to call him.

"Cole, I am pregnant" He was silent at first and then he said "No Problem, we would sort it out".

I was happy that he accepted it and didn't shout or scream like other guys will do. I saw he was matured enough too. We both talked an ended the call thereafter.


The next day, I tried his number, but wasn't going through. Throughout that day, I was calling My Cole but it was unusual of him for his line not to go.

For days, his line was switched off. I told my friend about it. She said it has been a while he has seen him around too. I was scared. I was confused. What will I do? I quickly called someone I would be coming to her place.

As I got there, I explained to her what happened and she gave me an injection and that was the end. I aborted the pregnancy.

Cole never called me back since then. I called my friend and told her what I did

She gave me a different news that she saw Cole with another lady around. I knew I made a mistake. I cried for days until I decided to move on.


This is a fictional story I worked on through my imagination. It's been a while I have written stories, so here is one for today.

Thanks for your time reading

|August 15, 2021|

22
$ 8.38
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Achi7
+ 11
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Though It is fiction but it teaches great lesson. I like how you created the suspense part of it, it kept me glued till the end. Well done. Keep on with this act of creativity.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Achi๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This may be a fiction story but I can see that many like this is hapening in our society nowadays..and it's just really sad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes mistakes make us strong and sometimes in mistakes we shouldn't make a decision easily like your story I thought that she wouldn't aborted the baby but it is she do it heheh.

Nice fictional stories of your keep on making my dear friend here. Goodluck

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The should be a lesson to everyone ladies you must know what you want in person before going into any relationship mostly when you don't really know much about the guy

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's better that you move on, than crying nor waiting for what is not your.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear pretty princess Busayo, even if I blamed him for not regarding you given your story here, I will also blame you largely for also accepting to receive money from him even though you knew he wasn't working in any firm whatsoever. Therefore, I believe you also have a lot of the shares of the problems too. Meanwhile, all the same, sorry for all that mistake you made ok. Moreover, it is still a fiction and not based on a true life story. Good day!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

But he was only been caring to send money to me and who will want to reject such? ,๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why we, girls should not trust man we just met ๐Ÿฅบ Though this is fiction, I feel really sad about the girl because we know this happens as well in real life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, it happens and People who have fallen victim are to be felt for. Guys aren't to be trusted much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, there are really guys who are not worthy to be trusted and it's so sad that we don't have a sign who are those guys

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays these types of cases are common and it was fiction but a message for other peoples. Well done!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, a message of advice never to fall for such guys out there. Thank you, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a common story that can happen to anyone if one is not careful. Guard your emotions and yourself from such people who take advantage of you. This is a warning that you have raised. I hope a lot of people will learn from this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. We need to be more careful. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad.. So for teens out there who want to try having fire on bed, protection is a must. .but is there a continuation for this? .what if your friend is the new woman of Cole? ๐Ÿ˜… Just making story here haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hehehehe It doesn't have a Continuation though๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… There should be though but.....๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of tendencies like this princess..Man didn't take their responsibility as a father. What they is to escape. It's really painful from the side of a woman which cause into depression then lead into wrong doings like abortion but we as a woman we shouldn't do this..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

A man who knows wouldn't be able to carry the responsibility shouldn't go to that extent but many guys just want to satisfy their desires.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true princess. The conscience wasn't there..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the situation of many girls even though this is a fictional story.

She didn't make the mistake, she fell into a wrong hands. Cole only needed a playgirl and she would have been lucky if he was a serious guy. I really don't like ladies allowing excitement to get in their way when entering a new relationship because it takes care. Nice story and you must be a very romantic lady for giving those expression.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha Romantic ke?๐Ÿ™ˆ I do watch movies like that na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your expression alone is doing somehow ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though it's just a fiction, it mirrored some instances in the real world. There are so many Cole in the society. A kind of man who tan away when they have responsibility to face.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. They shouldn't go for it when they aren't ready to shoulder responsibility at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Before engaging such action, they must anticipate the outcome. That kind of man is a coward.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She was completely blinded by love, terrible mistake and can't ever be averted....you're good at writing these fiction stories I just hope she finds peace through your imagination.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Though she might go through tough moment but she would come out of it later. Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the fact that the person in the story ended with pregnancy, and Cole completely denied responsibility. His name already sounds like that of a player... lol. Anyways what happened to withdrawal method, why didn't he use it? Or the sex was so good that he completely forgot?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Perhaps he forgot because of the sweetness in it ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds like you're actually talking from experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ My friend actually explained what it meant and since then, I understand what it means

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a lie. Hahaha you must have had experience at some point, like they say "body no be firewood".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well,, if you don't believe me, let's leave it that way ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is sweet and love-making is the height of expressing our love for one another. We should not be carried away by the feelings of the present moment. As that may be consequential as in the foregoing post. Many single parents would have the same tale to tell.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Cool story it almost feels real๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He's a liar! I hate him for doing such. I feel so sad for the baby ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Don't mind him. The baby would be fine. This is something that happens in reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okaay fictionally it ended ๐Ÿ˜‚ So your cole never returned. Sorry hehehe ๐Ÿคญ And what is withdraw method? ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜ฆ๐Ÿ˜ตโ€๐Ÿ’ซ๐Ÿ˜ต๐Ÿ˜ฎโ€๐Ÿ’จ

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go and search for it๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… You should know what withdrawal method is na Is this Abdulqudus?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah itโ€™s me. Lol And maybe I do more research then. Heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh man i was about to cry . Really thank God i read the last line , I thought it was your story and i was feeling sorry for but it was a fiction story hihihi but still i enjoyed the whole story. Keep it up.Looking forward to your more stories like this.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahahaha It was fiction. Thank you for reading too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow, the story is fiction but there are a lot of this cases that is happening in the society

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You are right. Same thing happening everywhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago