I got into a dating app and met him.

47 74
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“Be unstoppable on this beautiful day.”

Anonymous

It's been six months after Akin broke up with me. This was a relationship I thought would end up in marriage as both of us were already ripe enough and got everything we wanted, but I didn't know he wasn't ready yet as I saw him cheating on me. I couldn't believe my eyes when I caught him going into an hotel with a lady. I confronted him but he plainly and truthfully told me he wasn't ready to marry me and he wasn't even sure if he'd wanted to end up with me.

It was as if my world had just been shattered as I flashed back, trying to remember what position Akin was, after my previous relationships. If I am not mistaken, he would be the seventh guy standing before me now and indirectly telling me it is over.

I held the bedsheet at the edge of the bed and faced down, glaring at the ground as if to swallow me up because this is the end of it, as I said to myself.

I cried so bitterly as I watched him leave with his small bag. I couldn't even open my mouth to call him back because I know that was the end.

“Hey babe! Don't tell me this is how you're going to be alone for the rest of your life... don't you think you need a man even after six months? You need someone to service those stiff areas underneath you.” Tina teases while I kept smiling and minding my business.

“Tina, thank you, but I am fine. I don't need any man to do anything. Do you even remember what I went through in the hands of guys? Do you still want me to go there and come back crying and wailing again? Never! I think I am done with this so-called relationship sef and I rather become single all my life.”

“Never! God forbid. My own Princess will never become that. What is wrong with you babe? Try once more. There are still good guys. You know what? I have this dating app you can go to called Tinder. Register and meet stunning guys and not the small boys you have been dating all this while.”

“Tina, please, can you just leave me alone? Have you ever seen me on any dating app before? I don't do online relationship. You know that.”

“Won't you guys later meet physically?” She retorted!

“Okay, please give this a try. I promise this would work fine. Believe this would work out. You know, I want the best for you dear?” She turned to me holding my hands together with hers.

“Okay, give me some time, and I will register. Did you just call it Tinder right? I will.”

A few days later, I was in my room, lying while listening to this song, then I remembered what Tina told me and quickly, I downloaded the app on playstore.

I sat straight on my bed while I registered and did other things. I need to set up my profile. What should I write? I started thinking of different words as I kept erasing from my keyboard.

This is Princessbusayo. A blogger and I work from home. A beautiful 28 years old lady with a smile that melts the heart. I am here for a friendship. Do you care?

I uploaded one of my simple photos.

“This is it...” I said to myself.

I set up my profile and continued scrolling to see different photos of guys, just as Tina advised.

While doing that, a message came in and I was like wow! So fast? I got a message already.

“Hi, this is Adam. You look so pretty and I would like to see you smiling in reality just as you said in your profile.”

I quickly ran a check on his profile and I saw something that made my heart skip a bit. I couldn't stop my eyes from checking his picture. Damn, this is an handsome man. He wore a brown shirt, carrying a little puppy in his hand.

I replied him back and at first, he didn't believe my age because I look so young but I told him I am being sincere. He asked what brought me to Tinder because he saw I just registered and according to him, he registered a few days ago as he needed someone and guess he had found one already.

He asked if we could chat better on WhatsApp. I gave him my number and immediately he sent a message to me. I logged out of the dating site and we continued our chats thereafter.

I got to know he is 35 years old and needed a serious lady for a relationship and he wouldn't mind if we can start from being friends just as I wanted. He works as a website developer in a company being partnered together with his friend.

Seeing him, he looks so cool and I think this is the kind of guy I want. He is independent, and so am I.

I explained everything to Tina and she was so happy and believed I had found him. I stared at her and reminded her we only started talking.

After two weeks of chatting online, he asked for a date with me. I couldn't believe my eyes. He wanted us to see each other but I was scared if he would like me if he sees me.

We picked a date. Tina ordered a nice gown for me. I gave Adam the address where he would come pick me up. Tina kept assuring me all will be well as I told her I am nervous.

The bell rang and I knew it was him. It was Tina who went to open the door and when he entered and waited for a few minutes, I came out. I was so shy but he stood up and came towards me. He held my hand and kissed it.

“You look gorgeous”, he whispered into my ear and gave me another kiss on my forehead.

He hugged me for the first time as I looked at Tina. She signalled to me to calm down.

We left the house as he opened the car's door for me to enter and drove off. We got to a big lounge and took a long seat at one corner, sitting beside each other while we talked and giggled.

It was already late and he asked if we could spend the night together in the hotel room. He promised not to do any harm and that night was the best I have ever had.

The next morning, he ordered some meals for us and we ate. We had a good rounds of sex as he took me to cloud nine. I quickly took a shower after the fun.

He took me home and while getting down from his car, he said “I am coming back for you baby”. We kissed and I got down.

Tina was at the door all the time we arrived and she couldn't stop grinning with smiles.

We both walked inside and I gisted her.

The End!!!

This is a fictional write up as it was a challenge I participated on Hive last week, following the topic which I chose. Here is it;

You’re designing your dating app profile. What do you write, how do you present yourself and what photos do you load on the site? Are you honest or do you fabricate the truth? What types of people do you target and what do you think your first date might be like...and the morning after?

Thanks for reading

Images from Andrea and Shvets on Pexels

[July 26, 2022] (No 207 articles for the year)

19
$ 1.72
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 12
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Was already giggling,I thought it was true...and I wanted telling my friend congratulations... Dating apps could be beneficial at times while other time, users could use it for extreme stuffs.

Heard a lot of rape cases and kidnappings all from dating apps..one needs to be careful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😆😆😆 You are right. These apps can be beneficial but the harm done through it is much. One has to be careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoyed this fiction story and I was thinking seriously if it happened practically 😂. I never like to download online dating app because I love to have relationship feasible.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yea, I love a feasible relationship too and I don't fancy dating app. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy to hear that finally she found a man of her life, through dating app.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, she did. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first I thought it was a true story. Indeed, there are no more despicable people in the world than those who cheat like this. It is never okay to cheat someone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't like those who cheats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol burna boy don talk am last last na everybody go chop breakfast

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must create a part two for this. We need to know how things are going currently in the fictional story. We don't want that character to chop breakfast o and I want to see if you actually spent on this guy 🤣🤣😂😂🤣. No dey buy boxers for him o 🤣🤣😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you will have to continue from here because I know you to knack me down with it 😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣😂🤣🤣😂😂 I'm lost as to what you are saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I participated in this challenge too.. Hahha My officemate meet her boyfriend in Tinder. The guy is from Europe so he had that blue eyes 😃

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow! That's great. I think it works for some people but I don't like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So are you in Tinder? lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am not on Tinder and I don't even like it 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha i really felt that you found partner 😜😜😜😜 it's really heartbreaking to be cheated by the seven people. It's really difficult to found true love

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so heartbreaking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂I was thinking it was real ni sha. But why will they dump you? You did well in the challenge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't mind them. They don't value my presence 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a nice challenge. But sadly, I did not make an entry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you will opt in this Friday for another one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha. Why end it with, this is a fictional story. My heart was just pounding as I was reading through. Aha.. Whao..

all my mind was, ask if it was real life thing cause I want to understand somethings😊😏. "Like the stiff area beneath"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 The meaning is clear enough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you finish the story because you are missing if you don't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂I did.. And it was really interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please don't tell me it's just a fiction haaa I was simply waiting if he would ask you for marriage lol...gosh you caught me princess hehe....very nice and captivating story you got.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😅😅😅 This is pure fiction but I don't mind if it happens in reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It should happen oo🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a story princess! Very nice. My mind was reality as I read

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

fascinated by the sentence that must be destroyed when the affair occurs, maybe this story is only found in the real world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aigo.. I thought it was real Princess.. Why did you end it in a fiction story 😒.. But have you tried using dating app before,?,/ 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I installed and uninstalled that same day because I don't even like it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice you were able to meet him from the said dating app and what I really like about him is his age which more than good enough to be to handle yours which us 28yrs old. I hope this will mark the end of sinister journey for you? Moreover, pls drop the App name or link here so that we too could go there and see good wives for ourselves too just as he saw you as well thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂🤣🤣😂😂😂😂🤣 wahala be like Buhari government.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣 As in ehn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is obvious you didn't read to the end but half way because it was just fiction and not real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be like say this one no read the full article o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, I was annoyed on the first part but in the end you leave smiling through it all omg. I love the ending haha. Sweet ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😎😎 Thank you, Ruffa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some dating apps do work, just scared of making a wrong choice, characters, mood swings, dirtiness and malicious behaviors are not displayed on a profile picture. Lovely write up, and I must confess, you are really beautiful..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehehe! You are right. Actually, some get a good partner from these dating app but it's rare. Thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago