How I stay fit.

32 45
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“If you don’t make time for exercise, you’ll probably have to make time for illness.”

Robin Sharma

Everyone tends to have what works best for them when it comes to staying fit especially when you have a pot belly stomach like some men or a big tummy like mine, even though it goes down on two conditions; one is when I have stressed myself too much and the other when I tend to eat my food late than the usual time. It is always obvious to know I have just eaten when you see my tummy shoot out like that of a pregnant woman😅

I am never the kind of person to go out for exercise and I love to admire those with a flat tummy and fit bodies, and when I find out their methods, it's either they are watching their weight by the food they eat in little quantity or going to the gym to make it happen. The day I tried watching my weight too by reducing the amount of food I eat, tried it for two days and I went back to my normal self because that food wasn't enough for me.

I love eating in large quantities at once and if it would mean not eating anything for that day again, it's okay. I don't know how to eat in little quantities or even take fruits only. My sister had advised me to go to the gym or try working out at home by myself which I would engage in for a few days and before I know it, that is the end.

Many times, it's laziness that makes me keep postponing doing exercises even at home. There was a time last year when a friend created a group for those interested in working out to reduce belly fat. It went on for a few months and it ended. The group is no more functioning but then, it kept me committed to my goal which I felt changed in my tommy.

After then, the #Dreemport challenge on Hive came around which prompted us to engage in daily exercises from Monday to Friday and it lasted for a month too. Those times, I was so committed and focused because I didn't want to miss a day. It helped a lot!

I continued even after the challenge ended and after a while, I couldn't continue again. Sometimes, I might forget in the morning before going for lectures and by the time I return home in the evening, I would have been so tired and wouldn't do anything. It went on like this until I forgot completely and took my mind off reducing any belly fat even after I finished school.

Then comes a time when I needed it again and I downloaded another workout exercise from YouTube. It helped me stay focused for three weeks again and it stopped. Maybe it's because I am just too busy with blogging and other things which I had to delete the video and decided to just do something randomly which I went doing once in a while till now.

Drinking water: You will agree with me that drinking enough water especially very early in the morning helps a lot to stay hydrated. This is something I never miss every day up till today because I find it helpful and necessary for my day to remain productive and have a good body shape.

Stretching my legs and arms: This is even common for me. When I wake up, I stand up and stretch my legs and arms for a while and I feel some pain a little which leaves after a while.

Push-up: I can do this up to 30 and would get tired afterwards. This is one of the exercises recommended for a flat tummy which I love doing most because of how painful it is when you are through as I believe the pain means that some calories are burnt.

Walking: I discovered that this exercise is one of the best too in burning calories and giving that smart body you need, provided you keep to it. When I want to get something anywhere, instead of taking a bike, I prefer walking to a distance even if I need to take a bike. Walking for some minutes daily is a great tip for reducing belly fat too. I kept to this method for the time I was in the village and it was really a great time for me and my tummy as it got reduced.

Other times, I do;

  • Planks

  • Lunge

  • Squat

  • Running on one spot.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Cottonbro from Pexels

[November 03, 2022] (No 306 articles for the year)

14
$ 1.57
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 10
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

We need exercise, especially since the food that we eat now is more preservative than freshly made. We get easily ill and weak

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We really do need a lot of exercise to keep in shape.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That really was a brilliant dreemport challenge!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it was. I enjoyed it then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it sure was

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We both know why you are exercising 😂😂😂🤣🤣 ready for an away game? 😂😂😂🤣🤣😂. Exercise is good no matter how simple it is. You just reminded me of push ups. Let me do 30 tonight. It's been long I did one except in the other department. 🤣😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah 😂😂😂 I understand the last part oo 😅

Which away game now? KP KP 😊😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha sharp lady. I trust you pass Buhari government. 🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣🤣 How you wan trust Buhari government when you don comot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I no still trust am when I dey na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking is my favorite of all exercises. It's very easy and helpful as long as one is consistent with it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Walking has its own advantage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love eating too and.I really gain weight too bad. Anyway, we really need to exercise eheheheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, we do need to exercise.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are things that I really need! Thank you or all of these Princess, I guess I need to try these now :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, you should try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of us are lucky to still have a flat tummy and remain slim no matter what we eat, I guess the important thing is to avoid staying in one spot all the time, especially if you're working from home. At least you even create time for exercising, someone like me can't even stick to an exercise plan 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sincerely speaking, I do envy those with slimmer tummies that even when they eat a large quantity of food, it won´t show but mine, omg! Lol

This is why I really want to keep sticking to this daily exercise, except on Sundays to achieve my aim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not doing any basic exercises ut everyday I sweat so much because of pumuping the water pump manually for about 30-45minutes everyday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehehe,,, that is also an exercise because such manual pumping of water drains one´s energy quickly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed with you sis, specially with the point of water, drinking water early in the morning really helps but it all depends on person if he or she is willing to do, he or she can do anything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It´s so important to drink water because while we are sleeping, we are already dehydrated. So, it is necessary to take water when you wake up to help you stay hydrated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also did basic exercise at home and then I do hard exercise also at home and now I have reduce my 10 kg weight

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It´s good to keep track of your exercise progress to know that it is working effectively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need this haha ,I am too fat now bit I can't stop eafing ,food is life😂 I wil try this ,thanks for it Princess🤗

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No no no.... I can´t stop eating even if I am too fat. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, push up, die for sure after doing that, lol. How I ewish I not lazy to do all this. I want this big tummy of mine to be flat again, lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Die for sure. Hhahahaha... I used to breathe loudly after doing the pushup but I love it now since I am used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exercise is very good for our health, I mostly do walking

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walking is really effective too in losing belly fat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's do yoga Princess.. No need to go out. Just stay at home ,😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To me, Yoga is stressful and difficult but one would definitely see a quick result..... Arrrghhhhh!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago