No one stopped me.

12 35
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Every day is a chance to begin again. Don’t focus on the failures of yesterday, start today with positive thoughts and expectations.”

Catherine Pulsifer

Happy New Month, Everyone 🥳🥰💕

A child who started with little stealing, when he or she isn't stopped by the parent will grow up becoming addicted to stealing until he or she can't change and that will destroy such an individual if he or she is caught in the act, it will be too late then. A child who has started engaging in a wrong act will continue because he or she wasn't stopped and that could make such a person spoils the family name.

Whatever you noticed wrongly in an individual, you have to stop them on time so they won't be addicted to it when they grow up.

The movie I watched some days ago taught me a lesson that if someone isn't stopped from a bad act, he will continue doing it. For him to change would be difficult and by then, it will be too late. The guy had been in nine hospitals and he would inject patients with insulin and digoxin and they die in the end.

The hospital management noticed the sudden death of patients and knew the guy was behind it, instead of arresting or stopping him, he was sacked. Will that put a stop to it? The guy will always find another Job and that was what happened when he got to the tenth hospital until he met a good nurse and they became partners and worked together.

This good nurse didn't know until three deaths were recorded and they started suspecting this guy. The good nurse knew and got him arrested. She asked why he was doing those things. He said he had no reason and no one stopped him.

The management suspected this guy and instead of arresting him, they chose to protect the hospital's reputation and sacked him using another reason for such a decision because they didn't want him to know why he was sacked. That same week, he got another Job and was to resume that night he was arrested.

It was mentioned that he had killed 29 patients even though the original count was 400 which they didn't add to the numbers. Thank God for the good nurse, he would have to continue such an act in his next workplace and the cycle keeps going.

Something happened to me yesterday also. I have not been saying anything which made the thing keeps happening until I voiced out in the evening. I love to handle my things with care, same with other people's things and I want them to do for mine too but some people aren't thinking in that way and I feel bad about it. The truth is, I understand people and will do for them what I expect for mine too.

I went out to draw some water from the well using my fetcher. I don't like borrowing things and this is why I owned stuff personally. I noticed the rope was tied around each other and this has always been happening before yesterday and I would be the one to untie it because I don't like it. It makes the rope weak and not good to use.

Ever since I bought the fetcher some months back, I have always been handling it with care. Once I see the rope had been tied together, I untie it and will not talk which makes it keep happening. It is sad when people can't help you to handle stuff but you are always putting them into consideration.

It got me upset that after fetching the water, I raised my voice so they could hear me. I made them understand that I handle my things with care and if no one is ready to do that for me, they should stop using my things. I kept the fetcher outside for everyone to use and it's something I might decide not to do but since I don't want to act selfish, I kept it outside but the way they use it is something I don't enjoy or like.

At least I got to put a stop to such an act and if I see it happening again, then I might decide to keep my fetcher inside with me using my stuff alone. If you don't stop people, they will continue doing it until they can't be stopped again and by then, you will be affected in a way but it would be too late then.

I hope you get my point in this article. Some people want to change but seeing that no one comes to their rescue or changes them, they go deep into it to the extent that it becomes something serious and could ruin their lives. Let's try to stop something we observed which isn't good for a person before it gets to the point of no remedy.

Thanks for your time.

Images by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

[November 01, 2022] (No 304 articles for the year)

12
$ 1.08
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

Givers never lack o my dear, sister. And that's human nature for you, they wouldn't want to buy the necessary and basic stuffs they need and when someone buys his/her own, thy will help that person to misuse it instead of appreciating the kind gesture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don´t mind them. I don´t like people misusing someone´s stuff and when they have theirs, they will keep it and not give it out. I hate such habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Point was well gotten. We have no right to just be mad at people when we never corrected them for their wrongs. Helping people turn a new leaf is something everyone should engage in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is it, my sister. We have to help people who are doing the wrong thing before it gets too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right that if we know a person is committing a crime but if he is not told, he will do more of the crime. Because he will know there is no one to stop him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely. They need to be scolded and stopped. We are actually doing them good than the bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice article, I remember when I was younger if I wasn't stopped by from taking people's things maybe I would have been a thief now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. As young children then, they would think it is a good thing if an adult didn´t scold them from the wrong thing and once they grow, they will be addicted to it and it could ruin one´s family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Immediately I saw the title I knew that the line was from "The Good Nurse". When Amy asked Cullen why he didn't stop, his response was " No one stopped me".

And truly no one stopped him. So he thought it was okay and kept killing.

It was a true life story. If any of the hospitals had taken action by reporting it, he won't have killed so many.

Kids should be corrected whenever they do something wrong so they don't grow up thinking it's a good thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it was a true life story and I wonder why he had no reason for doing such and the hospitals kept it as a secret like that. They rather prefer their reputation than exposing the wicked act of a murderer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just earlier I scolded my sister for doing something wrong... But then she didn't admit it... I just got mad at her.. If we don't stop them from doing bad, they would think we are allowing them to do so..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. If they aren´t stopped, it will get worse after a while because they will keep doing it thinking no one is stopping them and would conclude they are free to do it. It´s good you scolded her and she won´t try such next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago