Final Year Week was superb

58 61
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

“A life spent making mistakes is not only more honorable, but more useful than a life spent doing nothing.”

- George Bernhard Shaw.

Make mistakes, it is normal because you will learn new things when you get up but you will always be better than one who never made any mistake at all because he hasn´t done anything. Good morning Lovelies ❤


Last week was fun and I was very excited because it was my turn. We did our final year activities even though the management restricted us because of what happened last year. They later allowed us but with some laid down conditions we must follow which everyone comported themselves and we were being careful because this is our final semester and nothing should be done to ruin our academics. They are ready to take strong measures on us for any slight mistakes, but above all, we enjoyed ourselves.


The first day of the week which was Monday started with Corporate wears. We all wore different clothes and many brought make up artist for the day.

The three friends from the beginning.

We made use of the Gymnastics field and everyone took pictures, we made use of drone. We also arranged ourselves with the spelt word "EPC." This is an acronym for my department meaning "Educational Psychology and Counselling." I would have uploaded it but is not sent to us yet. We also did a video where we shouted and waved our hands thanking God. We sang a song that goes thus;

"Four years don waka, we still dey carry go

Nobody waka, nobody go solo

Baba God o, na your Grace o, na your Grace o

Adupe o"

This means four years has passed and we are still moving on, no one was left behind and no one died....God, it has been your grace, we are so grateful.

When we were singing the song, I remembered our mates who died along the way but we appreciate God for those alive. We still need to be thankful. It is only the living being that can praise Him.


On Tuesday, it was Jersey day. I and my friends didn´t participate at all. Everyone wore their Jerseys while they took pictures. We couldn´t go because only one of us has it and she didn´t want to go alone. Also, it was on Tuesday and the thought of my seminar presentation was on my mind and I was at home till later in the afternoon when I went to school for my presentation.


On Wednesday, it was back to school day. I have planned for this particular one as I do not want to miss participating. This is the only one I cherish among all other activities.

This made me remember two years ago, when I saw the ex graduates in this attire, I congratulated them and wished it was me then but I knew it would be my turn someday and the day eventually came, I couldn´t believe I would witness this day but all glory belong to God.

Everyone went back to the days in our secondary school. With our school bags, socks, uniforms, water bottles and lollipops, we went back to those days.

Someone commented on my status that I look like a Primary 2 pupil which I laughed. I was so excited because we are finally coming to the end of our degree program and we would bag our B.ed in Guidance and Counselling.


On Thursday, it was Jean on Jean day.

Everyone wore their Jean tops on Jean trousers. I and my friend planned to do same thing all through and we bought materials and we sew it together. It was the best part of our days.

We didn´t miss taking pictures because this would be a memory for us in the later years when we are staring at it.


On Friday, it was cultural day. I decided to rest on this day because of my eyes.

My friends went and they wore their native attires. I knew it was fun because I viewed many statuses and saw how everything went. Everyone kept questioning me on why I didn´t go, I told them my reason. I have already made up my mind not to go even before the activities started and I don´t like doing what I already made up my mind not to do.


The FYB week came to an end yesterday. The day was planned and it came to be a success. To some department, it became a bad week for them because as the activities was going on, they released some results and students found out they won´t be graduating with us. Many had F which is a carryover for them. I bless God because all my results were good. In the end, all glory belongs to GOD.

Thanks for reading.

[February 05, 2022] (No 36 article for the year)

25
$ 6.82
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Lol. I will think those days were one one the most memorable days in n my school life... Wait, didn't you all wet your clothes with water? That's one of the most interesting part of the celebration . Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I don't know about wetting oo 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in advance Princess, i'm happy for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you HappyBoy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

omg, you guys look so cute on your 'back to school uniforms

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did look like a primary on one of the photos :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁 I should agree to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to see all of your classmates in their outfits. Nice pictures.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ma 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! This was very exciting and interesting to look at o, imagine being there. I love that song "4 years don Waka" and a lot of graduates usually use it in their final year, but I can't even use it for my mine because my course is 5 years 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yours would be 5 years don waka 😎 Don´t worry, just sing it with that. It´s not easy you know?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're definitely right, it isn't easy 😪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to see the way you all celebrated the whole week wearing different dresses. It would be a great fun, and more exciting thing is that you all are graduating. Congratulations dear in advance.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, dear friend. It was such an exciting moment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look good!!! You and your friends really planned this well. Sorry about your eyes though, how are you feeling now?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Daria. I am feeling so better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations in addy dear… you look beautiful on that dress than the rest of your friends… I can’t wait for the final day 🕺💃💃

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Gozie 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome! Congrats Princess! Anyways, you look so cute in your uniform. And I can really say that you are having fun with our friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I was. Thank you for the compliment 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my these photos made my day, so much fun with you and your friends. Is that your uniform, that chequered? It looks so cute .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It´s not our uniform but we had to dress in that to go back into memories when we were in secondary school. It´s just for fun 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing Amazing Amazing !! That's the sign of someone who is short of words, I am seriously short of words, but the only thing I can say is you areeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee looooooooking amaaaaaazing Thanks for keeping your promise

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's seem that you enjoying a lot in the final year week, you all are looking so cool and cute✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't stop making life memories 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I won´t stop at all. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes I agree with you mistake is our stepping stone for some changes, we learn from our mistakes and from our mistakes itsl gives us more insight to not to do the same mistakes ever again

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looking dapper as always princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Leevi 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a wonderful week to witness as a student because you begin to see the exit door get closer each passing day. I will buy you more lollipops cause it looks good on you 🤣🤣🤣. Very soon you will done and dusted with school. Congratulations my dearest friend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha I don´t want lollipop again 🤣 Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you sure because I will bring the flavours you cannot say no to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After you dodged the cultural day that I wanted to come and see you in that native attire, you are now posting for us. Go and sit down o, Princess. Come and appease me. 😂🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What is this man saying? 🤣 You cannot come on other days and you dey give me legit excuse for not coming 😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was the attire I dreamt you wore when I visited. I wanted it to be perfect and it was supposed to be on that day too. That was why I begged you to go but your tired was tired.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You ehn 😂 You could have dragged me or used bch to lure me out 😉

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have way more BCH that if war starts, you can survive for 5 years in a banished tropical island.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That´s if the price enters $3000 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stop being humble 🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Congrats :) I remember my school days because of this.

By the way you don't wear mask there?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, we don´t wear mask again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember my final year week.. it was full of fun as well, but I didn't participate. I was struggling with my books so I can graduate with good grades... Lol.

What university do you attend?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe! I attend OAU but affiliated to Adeyemi college of education but it has been changed to Adeyemi Federal University of Education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright.. but it's here in Ondo state right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations 👏 dear, mate. You did it. Just enjoy your happy moments. Now your practical life is going to start to start making your memories now because now life is going to be very busy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I should get prepared for life after school.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look so happy and gorgeous

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, so happy because I will be out of school soon 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very happy for you princess. The happiness in thee photos speak alot. Those clothes look really good on you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you, Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to you Princess Busayo. I wish you the best in all your endeavours in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is great. Congratulations God will prosper your ways

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago