Celebrate with others.

34 67
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

I rejoice in the success of others, knowing that there is plenty for us all.

Loiuse Hay

Yeah, it's another weekend and the most anticipated one for me because it's gradually getting me to the end of what I have started. I am just being happy honestly because I know it hasn't been easy but I got the support and back up by God. What else do I need again? Good morning lovelies ♥️

It's Saturday and the end of a beautiful week well spent. I know you are excited as I am and I would want to believe you are anxiously waiting for what the new week starting tomorrow would bring. Don't worry, the best will happen and God's favor will show up.

How I wished I could engage more yesterday but just as the common phrase "The soul is willing, but the body is tired." It was a stressful day for me actually and I found myself moving from one task to the other offline especially going with someone to find the best gift for someone in the market.


Celebrate others, so you can be celebrated. One of the things that is making people not celebrate with others is hatred. Just because you hate someone and do not want to see him or her progressing, you decided to ignore and stab them at their back looking for different ways to rope them into what they didn't do, all because you are envious of them. That isn't life my friend.

When you see someone succeeding, be happy and you will see how everything would flow at your own time. There is nothing bad when you are happy with someone, but it's a way to connect you to people who will also help you when it's your turn.

This is a weekend and a moment to gather and rejoice with one of us getting married today. She was a student who graduated last year and today, she would be tying the knot with the love of her life. We planned and decided to help her in some ways and also attend so she can feel happy that she was once a family with us and now, it's with Joy we want to celebrate with her.

We are six going, perhaps a guy would join us, making us seven travelling to her hometown. We bought gifts for her so we don't go empty handed.

Marriage is sweet and I wish all those getting married today success and blissful journey ahead. It's not easy but I know with God present, things would be in accordance to their wishes. Happy married life everyone celebrating today.

Some are having grudges with this same lady who is getting married but they choose not to celebrate nor go with us. They are still on their decisions not to talk to them. Well, it's none of my concern but we need not act in such a way but to rejoice with them and clear every doubt and hatred in us about them.


I was going through an article last night and the author talked about her experience where she found it difficult to celebrate others and after some years, when she started her own business and was finding some clients to start with, it was a challenging one for her then and she came to realize that celebrating others wasn't to her own expense, but to her benefit. She began retracing her steps and now, she is doing fine.

According to her, the benefits in celebrating others are;

  • You will get to see how they do it. When you celebrate and move close to those who have succeeded, you will be able to get the details of how they worked it out and with that, you will have the knowledge on how to go about yours. It's a way to connect with someone who has the experience freely.

  • Another benefit is asking yourself "how did they do it?" You will want to find those strategics and techniques they use and also want to apply it to yours, but mind you, they will be willing to help you so your journey towards that doesn't take long but short in a matter of time.

  • Then, when you celebrate with them, it motivates you to do more. Instead of thinking negativity about your abilities, seeing theirs would sprout out the spirit of courage in you and before you know it, you are on your way owning your success and getting people to celebrate you too.

I am always happy when people come to me asking how I did it on platforms like this. I love helping them and giving the best ideas and suggestions which I followed then and I wouldn't fail to tell them "Consistency is the key." I love that word and that is what you need to breakthrough.

Thanks for reading and also, I would use the opportunity to appreciate @fantagira for renewing her sponsorship. It's really an honor to me. God bless you.

Photo by Al Elmes

[February 19, 2022] (No 50 article for this year)

26
$ 4.84
$ 4.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Always happy to support when I can Princess. I’m behind with sponsorships this month, as I haven’t been writing much, but I’ll get it to it eventually 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If there is something that I don't ever forget to attend is a. Wedding ceremony. No matter how busy or where I am, I would definitely find time to attend. If I don't attend wedding ceremony, who go attend ? 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂 Abi na. Wedding is a thing of joy and we should be happy for others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you celebrate someone’s success as you would love your own success to be celebrated, you feel a rush of positivity. This rush settles into joy which can boost your optimism levels

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to remove hatred within us and celebrate with others so they can tell us the secret to their success which we can learn from to make our lives better...it doesn't take anything from you to celebrate others.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Thank you dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once commented on an article and I am going to reinforce it here, "life isn't a race but a journey we travel together". You only get jealous when you think they've passed you, whereas it's only the time that isn't ripe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! Everyone has their own time of fulfilment and in that process of waiting for our turn, we should celebrate others and rejoice with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I derive joy in celebrate with people even if I've not spoken to them in a while, ọ know I'll feel good if the same happens to me too. No time to be hating, it's stressful and doesn't benefit anyone

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes oo, hating is stressful. I like how you use it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we need to be Happy at other people success Happy married life to her

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Mide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"You shouldn't be angry that good things are happening to your neighbor, since it's happening to them that's to show that the blessing is still in the environment and could visit your house before it leaves". Be happy with them, don't chase the blessing away with your anger

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it, thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

to celebrate in life its need to join and feel that things. I like to enjoy and celebrate valentine's with my life partner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's true hate is something which keep away to celebrate with others. But the fact is that staring other's happiness can make us happy too. I am glad to hear the way you all buy the gifts for her wedding day.i wish her happy married life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the wish 😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many have failed in this part of celebrating others, hatred, backbiting and pretense have ruined some to be able to achieve right in life. It's true that consistency is the key to move forward. I pray y'all have a safe journey.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the wish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess we should be happy for others success. We must support to them. Be inspired with them that's what I've did. Everytime my friend success or achieve something I'm really happy to them and I will greet them with all my heart.

Celebrating the others gives me happiness princess. It gives me motivation and inspiration. It gives me a brighter times. Celebrating with the others is truly a joyous moments.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very good. When we are happy for them, we will also be fortunate to be celebrated too when the time comes. Thanks for stopping by always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes princess. You're always welcome princess. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with the final statement about consistency. We continue to move forward and push through until our joy is full.. With consistency we can attain our goals!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's always good to celebrate others in my own perspective it's a way of making joy for yourself also.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think I've gotten myself a rare mentor here, cos you're about to have a student 😂. What I learnt in my culture about celebrating others is that when you attend any ceremony,you also take a little share of the luck present at the ceremony. Nice writes Friend

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is great. There is no how we won´t benefit too when we celebrate people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is correct when we clap for others God will certainly make it possible for others to clap for us

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When we celebrate their success, we become more motivated to work harder for ourselves. They become an inspiration for us to go on and go for our goals. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you celebrate others, you will be duly celebrated too. Bring meat from the wedding oh😄

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When we celebrate others we are are also praying for ourselves to be be celebrated as well. We should always try to share in somebody joy and happiness, this will also makes us to be happy, imagine if you're having grudges with the person, you'll feel sad within you.

I know there's going to be a whole lots of winning and dinning today, hehehe.. as you celebrate your friend today, you'll also be celebrated ma'am...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen my sister. Thank you so much for coming around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As i saw the title, I already knew owambe was involved in the matter😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😎

$ 0.00
2 years ago