Can I meet my virtual friends?

77 76
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Made from Canva

Do you know the feeling within you when you just see someone you have been chatting with online for months, days, years and you meet them physically? It would be like a butterfly is in your stomach 😁 You feel like you have seen a super star, you just feel like you are lucky to have seen someone in reality after the long days of chatting. Of course this can't happen without you guys arranging on how to meet, where to meet and when to meet. Do you know how it would be like for me to see my people from Nigeria? People like @George_Dee @Olasquare @HappyBoy @Maryjacy and other Nigerians here. Sorry, if I tagged you 😬

I am looking forward to seeing these people even when Mary's location isn't far to mine. I can easily spend $2 just to meet her (you can see how close it is)

What if I decide to see people from other countries?

What if @Jane decides to come spend her vacation in Nigeria and she wants to stay in my house for those period of time she's gonna stay? Don't you think I would feel so popular and famous? Lol Jane, can you just come to Nigeria let me see how it feels πŸ˜‰

I know how cute @gwapojohn is and I wish to see him someday too 😁 I know he would take me on a ride on his super bike and then show me around everywhere. Isn't it?

Perhaps asking @renren16 if she could just find a time we can meet. I might want to meet her but wait! Let me visit her so she can introduce me to her family and let me see MGD tooπŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Okay, enough of my imaginary talks and let's face reality now even though it is possible I see some of my Nigerian Virtual friends. Let's hook up someday πŸ₯³πŸ₯³


I HAVE MET FIVE VIRTUAL FRIENDS ALREADY

I met them on Uptrennd (a non existing platform now) I was indeed happy when I saw them because they feel like stars to me. Do you know how you react when you see a famous artist in reality? That was how I felt that day. Lol

HOW DID WE MEET?

The first is @McYusuf brother. I was in Ibadan then and he needed to visit a bank in my City. We communicated and he told me he would come so we both can see each other. I was nervously waiting for that day. Yes, I was nervous because it was my first time seeing someone I have never met and would be meeting. I started rehearsing my actions when I meet him. He came over to our house, met my Aunt which I introduced him to my Aunt. He was shy and I was too 😁 he couldn't talk much but he spent a while at my house. I did entertained him too. We gisted about the platform we both were in and talked at length before he called it a day. I was really glad. I took some pictures with him which I used as a post thereafter.


The second is a lady called Roseberry. Our Uptrennd University Chancellor named Tiger Lily (she is on Hive as Dreemsteem) She is the owner of Dreem project, decided to send a gift to us from the overseas down to Nigeria. She sent them to Roseberry so she can send them to us.

You can see the headband I used with Uptrennd logo. This picture was taken last year December in my village. That was the headband she sent to us and thank God I was still in Ibadan City that day when Roseberry called me that she would be coming. I saw it as an opportunity to get my own gift and we both communicated on how to meet.

Finally, we met on the roadside as I went to meet her but we couldn't snap any picture because she was already tired of the journey and everywhere looked clumsy. I collected my parcel from her and bid ourselves goodbye.

The third is @Hillary_Powers I didn't know we are studying in the same University but he is a graduate now. He graduated in April. We both decided to meet one day and we did. We even went out to eat at a restaurant. Sorry, I can't even find the picture again πŸ™ˆ

The fourth and fifth are both friends together. I met them when I took my friends out to have fun. They also came to the joint to eat ASUN (a roasted goat meat) with drinks. I took picture with one while the other wasn't available to take pictures.


I still need to see many people from read.cash and I am hoping for that day to arrive.

Can I meet my Virtual friends?


I woke up feeling great but wasn't in the mood to go to church. Last week was the best I ever had and I am wishing us a wonderful new week again. Let's be productive so we can be happy at the end of the week.

Thanks for reading

|October 17, 2021|

27
$ 10.45
$ 9.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
+ 17
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Thanks, Princess. I would like to meet you someday. Who knows, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lovely! I wish I can meet my Virtual friends too, Princess. And be there in Nigeria as well to see you and the rest of the folks here who are from your country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na you ooo. Though you kept on running away fro me. No wahala. One day would be one day.

And it’s so much fun to meet I hope some day readcash user would be able to organize a get together

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ™„πŸ™„ who is running abi I don't have time. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so nice! I wish I can meet you too soon, Princesss.πŸ’—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish too because I know the sensation in there. If we are in the same country, it would have been easier

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that you have friends with the same interests as you, which is writing. And I hope you can meet all of them soon enough.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really know how this feel, my girlfriend at the moment, I met her online during the covid 19 period and we have been chatting for like up to a year and we just saw after almost a year of chatting, it was nice meeting her in person. It's a different kind of feeling

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. A kin of feeling you have and wouldn't want her to leave soon πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you're keeping up your illusion of wanting to meet your virtual friends. I hope you succeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you have met some of our fellow writers here :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow...seems there are many Nigerians here. I am Nigerian too but I live in the North. I have met only one virtual friend of mine and it's on Facebook. I am really looking forward to knowing you all more. Is there any community for Nigerians here on read?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, there is a community for Nigerians. You can chat me up on Telegram to get you the link @Princessbusayo25

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it would be nice if we were able to get a chance to meet our virtual friends

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It would be super fun too 🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully, Jane will be thrilled and visit you one day. Surely they will have a great time and the articles that will come out of such an adventure will be a 100% success. For now, you can try to see yourself with those close to you. Plan a visit to some commonplace, it is not that difficult. Friendship makes it worthwhile. Go ahead, do it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, I need to start with people close to me and thank God it isn't that far too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you stay in Lagos

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No, I school in Ondo Town

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to see my online friends too soon when the pandemic is totally over! Right now we are just chatting and voice-call/ vid call haha. But I would like to go with them in a trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to see them too. Looking forward to such a great moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow . I really imagine of what you are saying hehe. I feel like owee it will so good that it will happened hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a feeling on its own and it is always fun when you see each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh it was really fun. I hope you can consider me to enter your home and meet you princess hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to meet my people too, I can't wait to meet you for real as my princess. That feeling is always on a high level when you meet people for the first time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We would see one-day Sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The day I see you enh, I will bill you. You will also cut soap for me oh... It would be amazing to see you and I will bring my A-Game in disturbance... You will pray for me to go away πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 Let me just sit down for where I am. Fear those people from Lagos πŸ˜… Well, perhaps when an introvert meet an extrovert, then just change meπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I am an introvert too o but I will make an exception for you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ issokay then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing well... β€οΈβ€οΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh myyy, I am so jealous huehue. I also want to meet all of you here. Can we really meet them? I mean, it's only possible it this covida is gone and when BCH reach $30,009 per coin 🀩. Oh My gosh, if only right? 🀩

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ then consider me coming to your country if it actually gets to that price. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 I haven't seen any of my virtual friends Except for George Dee because he is my fiance 😜 so I don't count him as my virtual friendπŸ™„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe I understand. He isn't a strange friend to you anymore 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah πŸ™„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been in a lot of platforms oo... Princess be making waves... I would really love to meet, I know your convocation is close as my opportunity to 😊😊... they are all lovely people

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No probs. I will let you guys know when the time comes in the group. Yes, my first platform was steemit then and I joined different kinds since then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will be such a great sensation meeting up with people you haven't met before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing you u is something I'm looking forward to one day even though we are in the same state but you really don't have much time as you are always busy with school stuffs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Where are you precisely and how do you know I am always busy with school stuff? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akungba Akoko Ondo State

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh okay! That's nice then. Though I don't know there, I only heard about the school. We can always find a way to meet sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be really interesting, what do you think about December? We can meet up and have fun together probably if the Nigeria BCH forum would love just a small get together

It would be great for me too, I remember when you came to me. I wished that I could seize the opportunity but the fish wouldn't give time but it we have a plan, I can do something about it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know you can be a busy man especially with your fish and also, you can always plan ahead. Let's see how it goes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking forward to that, I will definitely chat you up and let see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really super fun and full of excitement meeting with them princess. I want to see you in person. I hope someday we can meet princess..❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

How I wish too πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking forward to meeting Nigeria BCH forum very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, we can make it possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's good o cos someone more handsome than myself is trying to steal my golden jewel from huh? No worries i believe in God oπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I think i know him @hillary power during the uptrend days

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 We would meet someday na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that you have lot of friends from your place. Very soon let virtual turn to reality. Good luck to hou.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. It can be possible especially with those in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to the day too. We can organise one by December if everyone is down for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I support this, we can do it in December if we all cooperate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can plan that but if it has to be in December, we would be fast about it because I must go my village oo 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course you can meet your virtual friends, it is the easiest when you are in the same country. And as for Jane, you can actually meet her someday. If you go visit her or she comes no one can say. And I hope I meet you one day too. But there is quite a distance, I'm in Ibadan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really? Where in Ibadan? Coming for a visit to my Aunt soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I'm in Unibadan. I'm a student

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. UI isn't far to my Aunt's place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's good then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't imagine the kind of I will be fill with if I eventually meet my everyone of you in real life. Like I just wish it will be made possible very soon , I can't wait to see you ma'am @Princessbusayo, @Olasquare ,@George_Dee , @Estehery97, and many other people too like @BreadChap πŸ€— and blablablabla, I can't start mentioning names, I can wait to see you all, it will indeed be a great day for me.

It's even good that you have meet with some of these people, but I haven't meet with anyone of them, I believe we will see one day. But I can't really talk about the people that stay overseas.... hehehehe πŸ˜†. I just wish my dream of going there to will be fulfilled.

$ 0.07
2 years ago

The moment I see you, I would race to you and hug you for 5 minutes non-stop. I hope your bf would pardon me haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my goodness , you're free , my bf is not going to talk, as a matter of fact, he's going to understand. Ooops this is just a wide imagination, i just wish it gonna come into reality.. winks πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe Don't worry. We will see someday as long as you are still in the same region with me. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyyy, I can't wait for that day, just make sure you eat that day, because the way I'm gonna jump on hennnn, somebody without stamina cannot stand it... hehehehe πŸ˜† I trying to be patient πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed exciting thinking that you are going to meet your virtual friends in person. I am looking forward to meet some of the users here soon :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand your happiness to meet your virtual friends from these platforms, and I am sure it would be a great fun. But I never met anyone since yet, but its my wish to visit Nigeria to meet all the lovely people there, including you...lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's my wish too to visit Pakistan. It has always been my dream country.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww....would love to give you a warm welcome in my homeland.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend, hope you had great days here in readcash. We really met people virtually and gradually we made them as our friends or we felt like we're home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. We feel glad seeing them physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago