Beauty to me (L.I.C.G.I)

64 100
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Lead Image

Happy weekend everyone!!! It's the end of a beautiful week and looking forward to an awesome week starting tomorrow.

It has been a wonderful moment reading different articles with beautiful views and opinions about BEAUTY. Thanks to @JonicaBradley who has given the opportunity for us to share the same prompt word in different angles. This truly shows that every writer is endowed in all areas of bringing out their creativity in which I am about to bring out mine. I don't want to be left out and I promise you that you are gonna enjoy reading this article of mine. I have my own views on beauty which I believe can't be new to many of us here. But before I go into it, let me share this funny live scenario with you.


When we were very young and in my junior secondary school days, we do go to our hometown to celebrate Christmas with Granny. So everyone of us would gather together. I think I was the ugliest of all children then because of how they see me and I decided to accept my fate. When my elder sister and our nephew wants to go out to play, they will also go along with my younger sister and when I begged them to follow them, they will say I can't go with them because I am not beautiful and I am so ugly that I might chase away guys from them. I will be so sad and would lock myself indoor and start crying. This went on for years until I graduated from senior school and I started taking care of myself up till today. I am now someone who would always love to go out with them and most times, my elder sister would want me to follow her anywhere.


Beauty to some people means making up, looking good, buying beautiful clothes, shoes and a bag to match. Swaying their beautiful curves around guys etc. In fact, we were meant to know that women's beauty lies in her hairstyle which I believe it is very true.

Image Source

This is why I always make sure to make my hair look good all the time.

But is that where beauty is limited to? Like our beautiful faces, new clothes, shoes, big figure 8, body shape etc.

To other people, they believe that beauty lies in your attitude, character etc which I also strongly believe that it is so true. This is why I have come up with the acronym L.I.C.G.I.

L stands for Loyalty

I stands for Integrity

C stands for Character

G stands for Giving

I stands for Intelligence.


LOYALTY

Loyalty cannot be blueprinted. It cannot be produced on an assembly line. In fact, it cannot be manufactured at all, for its origin is the human heart- the center of self-respect and human dignity. It is a force which leaps into being only when conditions are exactly right for it — and it is a force very sensitive to betrayal.

Maurice Franks

I love this beautiful quote from Maurice. Loyalty can't be bought anywhere but can be done from "human heart" which I found to be Beauty of a person. Loyalty involves two ways which are love and betrayal. Someone you ever trusted so much that you gave your loyalty to can eventually stab you at the back and you will be surprised you have been betrayed. The person chose to be that way but a true person who loves you will never jeopardize his or her relationship with you and would go the extra length to be loyal to you is what is called TRUE BEAUTY.


INTEGRITY

Integrity is an act of saying or spilling the truth no matter what happens. Doing the right thing even when people aren't there to see you. This is another beauty of a human being when you are being sincere in all ways and will never compromise your sincerity to ruin your reputation in life. Either People are seeing you or not, you choose to maintain and stand on your Integrity is also TRUE BEAUTY.


CHARACTER

You can never buy character anywhere. The only foundations to Character are commitment, love, honesty and compassion to others. You are the controller of your Character and it is the good thing you exhibit out there that makes you beautiful.


GIVING

I really love what Anne Frank said about giving. She said "No one has ever become poor by giving". True beauty is in Giving. I have always said how blessed I have been when I give to people.

My sister told me days ago how someone told her I have a good heart because of my love to giving out to people. I still don't know who said it because she refused to tell me. I want you to know that you have a beautiful heart when you give unconditionally without waiting to receive back in return.

When you give to people, do not remember it. But when you receive from them, always remember and never forget. Beauty can never go beyond that.


INTELLIGENCE

https://www.brainyquote.com/topics/intelligence-quotes

What is the essence of your beauty when your brain is empty? What is the use of Brazilian hair on your head, different se* styles on bed, all kinds of kissing and you do not have anything upstairs? 😄 Or what is the beauty when you can't even defend yourself after graduating from the University? I really pity those who thinks beauty is in their facial appearances alone and not what they can offer to improve themselves or others. Your intelligence must be high enough for anything you do.

I can tell you that even if you are ugly, which I know God didn't created us in a bad way. But you are ugly when you aren't intelligent. A woman or man who has everything including your intelligence skill has Beauty in it.


I could go on and on but I only limited my own definition of Beauty with the acronym L.I.G.C.I and I hope I have tried my best though.

This is a prompt word by @JonicaBradley and rules aren't difficult but simple if you are interested in joining us.

Thanks for reading

|September 04, 2021|

27
$ 9.47
$ 8.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 15
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

For me, I don't think beauty lies solely on the hair style of a lady which of course is the general view of all or most ladies out there hence I believe in the popular saying that " beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder", then permit me to say that beauty to us all mean a lot of things and if you ask me, then I'd tell you that beauty is what that makes up a woman on the inside and I'm pretty sure of this claim of mine hence you are the beautiful one here given your too many adorable attitude I've witnessed overtime. Good day!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's so bad. Saying and acting that way to a young kid can cause lot of damages to him/her. Thank God you're a strong lady who never let others opinion determine her happiness. You've given the true definition of what "True beauty" is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. Beauty and a nice article for the prompt word. Beauty in the eyes of different people.

Indeed the beauty is not fully the outer appearance like you have said but beauty is the true nature of who you are within you!

You are beautiful 🤩 and not just beautiful but a beautiful princess.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

🙈🙈🙈🥳🥳🥳 Thank you Bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You explained so well what beauty may comprise of beside from the physical aspect. That acronym alone would be a great guide for people looking for their partners, or even with friends.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have wrote an amazing article about beauty with, and the acronym you used explain everything (L.I.G.C.I) , I willbput this in my right hand.

Everyone is beautiful, it depends on how you place yourself in front of people. Ma'am you're a beautiful lady with a beautiful soul. And I must say that you possess all those virtues you mentioned.

What is beauty with intelligence indeed, this last one caught me and this is true but some people are always concerned about the physical but and they neglect the inner beauty. That's the mistake they are making.

Tapped some knowledge from this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Awww, thanks so much dear for the compliment. I really appreciate your contribution too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure reading your article 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

L.I.C.G.I is the new acronym I learnt from this article, because that is exactly what beauty is all about. Not just physical appearance

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wonder how you must have felt as a kid when you were told not to follow cos you were ugly. I found it a bit funny but you were strong not to allow those words get to you.

Btw now that you're beautiful, when are you getting married?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehehe! Marriage ke? Perhaps not now because I have not seen him yet. Still hiding 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have someone I I wanna recommend. You'd like him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 Are you trying to matchmake us?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It isn't bad. Is it?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At all, it isn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, that attitude shown to you would have gone a long way if it was someone else. Beauty for me is actually what you have in the head of and not the physical appearance that most people see. Why will I marry a lady that can't help my children out with their assignment while I am at work or a lady that can proffer solutions to my children problem but wait until I arrive? I will never do that. When what she knows to do best is party and make up , I can't ooo. My lady must have sth upstairs and that's beauty for me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. As a lady, one must have it all in the brain and not depending on facial appearances as beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty is not base on your facial appearance which may be decisive. The most important in women is to be of good character both inward and outward

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are very right. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are lots of beauties without brain, and they are one of the most annoying set of humans. Come to my school, they are everywhere 😆 and the worst thing is their ego is higher than Mount everest

Lovely entry by the way 👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅 They are everywhere. In my school here, they compete together with cars. Ask them questions, you will know that they are empty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You shouldn't even bother to hold an argument with them about the latest human hair or makeup or the most popular nightclubs, that's their territory and you will lose 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right 😅😅 I can't pass my boundary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty is a definition you get from what an individual is on the inside. And I hope that this generation of people build goodly virtue than going for facial beauty in spa and beauty shops.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I believe beautiful is from the heart and not by your physical look though physical look to matters but the main beauty of everyone is in their mind and soul not their face Princess you are beautiful just the way you are

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. You are also beautiful too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hug🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As what they said, beauty is the eye of the beholder. It depends in every people on how they perceive beauty. As for me, I found beauty in you both physical and inner ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🙈🙈 thank you for the compliment 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's undeniable that we all look at physical aspect of things initially. The more we know someone or something more, that's when we learn to appreciate more or not :) However, it's up to us to see the beauty in everything.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I believe every human have beauty in them except for the ones who can't identify them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. I love how you define beauty. And always remember this, YOU ARE BEAUTIFUL. 💗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment friend. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most beautiful in your own way sis,God never made us ugly, we are beautiful in our own way

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, we should always remember that God created us beautifully.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry mama.. You are pretty and @Olasquare will love all your flaws..no need to worry about it 🙈

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😄😄😄 I know Ola do not go for facial beauty alone 😁😁 Ola, you are hearing this oo 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o...I am here o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣 he has beautiful eyes you know. All he sees are beautiful..that includes you 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Jane...I must come and look for you wherever you are now 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jane will not kill me with laughter. Princess, let's get married already 🤣🤣😂🤣😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 Okay, we will perhaps in the next world na 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost everyone especially the mature ones have shifted their definition of beauty from pretty face to pretty mind. Fair skin, pretty face and sexy body definition of beauty only applies to the ones whose views and perceptions aren't broad as ours yet.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What a great explanation about beauty. L.I.G.C.I.,I will definitely remember this. Thank you for sharing your perception about beauty princess. You really had a wide outlook on what a real beauty is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your time reading too. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was a great entry mate. You perfectly expressed the word beauty and your all explanation of beauty was just next level. Good luck mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is another brilliant angle or perspective you have shared here, darling. No doubt, beauty is viewed differently and if we look closely, we have beauty embedded in us which should be fanned into flame.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yea, we need to see through our inner self and find out that beauty lies in us. Beauty is beyond our physical look.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is funny to me how beauty end with just a facial look for lots of people when there is more to it.

Everything you have referred to as true beauty is correct, and I must say you did a great job with that. If people look beyond just the makeup and makeover, they will realize those are temporary beauty. The real beauty lies within.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Beauty for me is cleanliness inside and outside. Yeah you are pretty but you don't know how to wash your underwear or clothes haha yeah your pretty but your attitude smells so stingy! I'd rather to have not-so-pretty face than to be dirty inside and out. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same with me too. I had rather work on myself to be clean inwardly and outwardly or else, every other things I possess are a waste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty lies in your character but Mott your outer look. Although, you must look neat, which is also part of your character and make your character the best.

Been loyal can make your beauty show forth. This can also go along way to bring out the great stuff of greatness in you.

Remove pride from your way. Pride is not part of beauty but can cut your beauty to the lowest level.

Make a good character today and your mode will be beautiful and you shall be called beauty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pride they say goes before a fall. We should avoid pride in us and be loyal always. Thanks for the contribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really informative princess. Beauty is not about facial appearance but the real beauty are self attitudes and behaviors, then I like you said the intelligence. ❤️

Keep safe always princess. Thank you for this I learn a new one with this article from yours..❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it helps. Thank you for reading and too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome princess..❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a powerful message.....told it quite exceptional. Five points are actually the main look of what beauty is.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

L.I.C.G.I. 👌 Indeed true beauty lies in Giving ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to read the way you described the word beauty,its not always connected with our appearance but all the others things like character,intelligence and loyality matter too.A beautiful heart is more needed than the physical beauty.

$ 0.02
2 years ago