Almost a King's daughter

84 89
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago
Click the image for the source

I intentionally went on a day's leave yesterday because of my eyes. I have always been straining my eyes on my phone for many hours and I decided to take a rest for the day but my mind was still here feeling guilty that I didn't visit articles but you know one need to take things slowly to avoid spending your hard earned money in hospital. It's good to chase after money especially by doing the right thing but it should be in moderation and not deprive your health the rest it need.


I also went through comments on my article and replied them. I then decided to visit all those who commented and by the time I counted it, I visited 23 articles. I went through the homepage and commented on some of my Subscribers' articles too. At least I ended up visiting more than 30 articles. I took my rest and set my alarm to 3am, thinking I would at least make up with some articles I didn't visit but to my utmost surprise, I woke up at 6:07am, said my prayer and went to wash my clothes and bedspreads.


I remembered I wanted to write a post which was inspired by @Kristofferquincy according to the title of his article "what if their usernames are paradox" and I laughed where he mentioned my name.

What if @Princessbusayo was an actual princess in Ondo state and was a super rich princess with access to a lot of money and was only acting like a normal person here as a stylish way of searching for the perfect prince charming.


Do you know why I added Princess to my name? Apart from the fact that we all are princes and princesses of the most high God, I was almost a King's daughter but it was not allowed so I ended up adding the title to my name including my siblings: PrincessDharmy (my elder Sister's name is OluwaDamilola meaning God has clothed me with wealth), Princess Titilayo (she is the third born and the name means "Forever is Joy"), Prince Olayemi (the only son among us and its meaning is "Wealth fits me") and the last born is Princess Oluwatosin (meaning "Lord is worthy to be served)

Hehehe, I ended up introducing my siblings to you 😬😬


Alright, it happened that before my grandfather died, in his family, they do choose who will become the next king and my Dad was a youth then when his own father was to be crowned king but he refused and it was because he was an Evangelist before he died and he doesn't want anything to distract his fellowship with God.


You know the rites that would be performed when crowning someone a king especially the part when the supposed king would eat the heart of the late previous king? My grandfather never wanted such and he declined.

So, they concluded since he wasn't going to be crowned king. Someone else would and after the death of the king, it would be my Dad's turn.

Before my grandfather died, he warned my Dad sternly and all his children never to be King because he has brought them up in the way of the Lord and they should follow his path. He gave up the ghost and everything became normal.

It was after the death of the king on the throne, they came back for my Dad but he insisted he wasn't going to be king. There was nothing they would do to change his mind, they later went for someone who became the king and still reigns till today.


When my Dad told us the story, we were like "You should have become king so we can enjoy the benefits as King's children" but he told us what his father said.

I saw myself as a Princess from then onward and started calling myself. When people ask of my name, I tell them "Princess Busayo" at least it makes me happy.


I want to use this moment to thank @infinity for sponsoring me yesterday. It feels so good that someone still values my content and I won't want to disappoint every of my sponsors. So help me God. AmenπŸ™

Thanks for reading

|November 05, 2021|

34
$ 12.38
$ 11.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Infinity
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 21
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
2 years ago

Comments

Awee, happy to meet your siblings Princess. Your name suits you well and I would really love to call my daughter, princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow! That would be great. She would love to be called the name beside her real name too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would probably do the same thing as your father did and live a normal life than be sleepless knowing I ate someone's heart :D

Glad to meet your siblings Princess :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. Peace is what we should long for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The requirement to be king is too much, how can they give someone heart to another to eat it. Africa and traditions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

African with its tradition.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a Princess to me, KP... I am coming so I can show you how much of a Princess you are...

Please rest your eyes too, okay. I read about Jane's eye issue too. Rest your eyes as much as you can.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I have decided to do the little I can daily for the sake of my eyes. I read hers too. My KPπŸ€­πŸ˜„

How has been your day?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha my day went well, darling... Quite restful. How was your day too?

Yes, try and rest as much as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day was super great but boring 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boring? When I am here? Haba. You should have buzzed me na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just don't want to disturb my KP😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disturb me o... If you don't disturb me, what's now the koko and it's not disturbance jor.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mad o! So they will b*tcher the king and pluck out the heart, give it to whomever that's going to be the next King to eat. I guess the heart would be roasted, fried or boiled in the form of pepper soup. Haaaa! Tradition sha.🀭🀭. I enjoyed reading this, I was just imagining the scenario πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ they know how to fry it so they can eat it. At least they won't eat it raw 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaaan it's good to know about the origin of the princess with your name. Princess busayo for a daughter his father is the king and she is her princess

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a Princess really, eating the heart of my father I would have passed on I think.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ it sucks right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, yes it does.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why become an earthly King and ruin the privilege of being a king and priest of the most high?? Your grandfather's decision is a highly commendable one and worthy of emulation. However it's still not wrong to become a king provided you have God's backing as a Christian.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right but you know as a king on earth, you would want to dance to the tunes of all the community including succumbing to their religions especially being traditional.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once a princess, always a princess, and moreover we are all prince and princess in the kingdom of God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. I am very much okay with that with God. Thank you Immaculate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, he chose God over that and that is a wow. I mean, not anyone can do that especially that you can get anything if you become the king

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right. I am proud of my grandfather with such step he took

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think we should meet and marry oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… because I am from a king lineage too and reason for the Ade in my yemi. Prince and princess has met niyen oooπŸ˜…. The king thing has a lot attached to it and shouldn't be found with a believer, your dad did the right thing. Take care of yourself ooo, your health is really important.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😁😁😁 Yea, I will take care of myself.. I don't want to end up spending my money on hospital bill. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a nice anecdote. And it's good to know that we are the children of a true king.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What we believe in cancels out any traditional rights whatsoever and your dad understood precepts and principles of the kingdom... you are still a princess and Gods own princess dear.. that’s really some crazy stuff to eat someone’s heart

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's so crazy man but what can they do especially that if you do not abide, you face the consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I had an uncle who was endowed with a chieftaincy title with strict conditions such as not walking in broad day light, you must not greet him anytime you see him walking if not, you would do all the work he wanted to do.

Also, he must not see the king face to face, if not it is worst sickness and pains for years and eventually death!

But he defiled these laws while he was holding that position.

So regardless of what tradition says, it can be defiled if we have God's full support. We can hold such titles and transform people's lives without the influence of the throne.

Mind you, my uncle was a devout Christian who often gave accurate prophecies.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I watched a movie like that too where a pastor was told to come become king, he insisted he wasn't going to but at the end, he became and his aim was to turn everyone to God and he even built a church in the town which made everyone angrier. Though he committed a crime that spoiled all.

You are right that even if one accept such offer, he should use it to help the gospel and we will always get the full support of God.

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree on this. Regardless of how polluted the position is, we should find a way to always impact the world around us. But it could be harder when it comes to our political system here in Nigeria. I think you can relate. πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a faith for someone to reject a throne to please God. In today's generation, people would even kill to get the throne and still come to the church to do thanksgiving. May the faith of your father be a blessing to you all his children. Why not? You are a princess by birth and not by a kingly throne.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by sir. Amen to the prayer too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's gross. I thought it was only the Igala people of kogi state that has that culture....hmmm, things people do in the name of tradition. You are still a princess.β€οΈπŸ€—

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A culture will always remain that with weird laws and one would face the consequences if they do not abide by it. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I silently wish I was a princess and a rich one at that. It would be my own means of changing the world a little. Plus I get to play dress up in princessy clothes and the whole regalia..feels nice!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. I would have been swaying around with different dresses and regalia 😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating the heart of the previous king is very diabolical, wtf! 😨 Some traditions are very toxic in this country, I am glad your grandfather declined the rite

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes o, it's irritating to eat such. A life that isn't your own. I still don't know who brought about the rite and made it compulsory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waw, maybe I you had be a Kings daughter I wouldn't have met you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right because I won't be here looking for money πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right about eating the heart of the previous king. When i ask why they say the coronation is call "Je oba" (eat king). Better the way your Dad refused the title. Funny thing is , I'm from a King's lineage too. Hebce the "Ade" in my name and that of my siblings. There's probability that one of us will be choosen as the next king but i know i can't accept it. Though the tradition of eating the deceased king's heart is no longer compulsory. By the way, it's nice to think of our health first, the eye in particular is so important.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't you want to be a king? πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Do you think it's every culture that has stopped the eating of king's heart? Anyway, my eyes is very important and i should take things easy so I don't end up failing my eyesπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No o, there are still so many that practice that stupid act. Being a king nowadays is just a useless thing. Apart from the Top ones like Ooni , Alake and co. Moreover, it's better to be a free man than to hold a title filled with problems.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is it. I want to be on my own and free from problems here and there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not every father is a king just by a money or wealth or you can say by a luxurious life. Everyone is King or prince or princess by their deeds. Btw, yesterday you asked me about I am facing any error while tapping on like? Today I am also facing that error.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea, it's working fine now. I think it's a network Problem. Someone suggested I change my browser. Though it's working on my end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh means I have to change my browser too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can try it to confirm it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Almost princess is still a princess. If I were to be your dad, I will accept been the king because it is culture one must not run from.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe He only follows what his Dad told him. I guess he would have also loved to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo! I go tie the man drag am go that palace, e go accept the kingship by force oo.. You say what?! E dey whine me?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will tie my Grandpa if you had the chance? πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Seriously it's good to be a king but the coronation and other things suck😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe demand a change as to how the coronation is done.. Just saying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are real princess dear and I like your way of writing so much.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The princess thing is in your heart because you have a beautiful heart Busayo, the crown is just a ceremony. I am a prince as well from my mother's angel but Christianity took away anything that has to do with worshipping idols away.

I thought to the eating of heart thing was a rumor, doing that is bizarre.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's not rumor oo. It is what they do even in my town. Kings eat the heart of late kings before sitting on the throne. Yes, even as Christians, we are still princes and princesses of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think your Dad makes a best decision before. No matter what, you are still a princess😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Mayiee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, at least I know why you add princess to your name, but even without that, you are the #1 princess.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

🀭🀭 thank you very much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The warning of your grandpa is the grounds your dad walked in. Just like the biblical case of the Rechabites who's father told them never to taste alcohol and to always live in tent and they holdup this virtues till this day.

Despite all the storms against the Jews, the household of the Rechabites still stand till this day. Obedience is better than sacrifice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is it. Obedience is important for one to adhere to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.. Same here, my eyes were so weak yesterday,I just had to sleep. But wait!! You have to eat the heart of the previous king to become king? Omoh that is some wierd tradition

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, a supposed king would eat the heart of a late king in Yoruba culture. So weird indeed 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve it friend. You're not going to disappoint anyone, don't worry. Your articles are excellent.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Infinity πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whether your dad is a king or not, you are still a princess. Being a princess is an adopted right. But it takes courage and determination for your dad to have rejected the offer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, Perhaps we can say God adopted us as Princes and Princess. Thank you Sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you actually mean it when you said that the new king would have to eat the heart of the previous one? I kind of find it weird; it's not something a child of God should do. I'm glad your dad made the right decision because those rituals and rites are of the devil.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank God too because I wouldn't be here if I am a Princess and thinking of becoming a writer sef would be something else. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are still a princess though.. The only princess of readcash πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Jane always πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i do love the meaning of those mentioned sis. Its unique By the way my real name too is Bailyn which is BAI meaning to my tribe is one of the powerful rulers 😁 i guess but its like princess with my parents

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You must be from a powerful clan then? The "Bai" makes me remember an Indian movie I watched, the guys name was Raju Bai😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But different definition in indian hehe

Nope im just from normal one but i dont know they name me like that hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice move by your dad and grandfather, it is better to leave kingship than to sin against God

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with you. We just should be on God's side always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago