Word Prompt; Photo Prompt

28 70
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Escape, Photos, Google, Random, ...

Who else here is having mixed emotions about today's mad rainy day? As I am typing, as though to further emphasize its presence, the falling rain slowly grows into a crescendo - a real down pour.

Normally, I would be consulting Windy App if we have some sort of storm coming in. Or some mad disturbance in the pacific. But tonight or today I will let this crazy weather just be. After all the glitches we've been having why should this be surprising me or ruffle my feather?

Since the rain is making me mad. I cannot seem to settle whether I liked this wet weather or not. Because it did make the day cooler than it was yesterday. I sort of did not like it because when it rains I always feel like it stopped me from carrying out my plans of going out and going somewhere. If it did not rain, however, that plan will not get carried out even. Seeing the streets wet makes me sad and annoyed. I have this hyper active imagination that if I start walking down the street there would be splatter of mud behind my legs.

Rain.. stop!

To keep my thoughts calm, I decide to just type away. But what to type about. I decided to use the random word generator to give me random words and see if I can run those as keywords to see what my Google Photos gallery have for me. You see, I am still amazed with google. Type in RED in the search box and it gives you the images that have the color or word in your gallery.

So here are my words:

capture from Random Word Generator

PACE : Let's stay steady and on course towards a better health.

I was doubtful with the first word. I never imagined if there would be anything my gallery can give me related to the word "pace". I am not sure if my motion capture images was there. To my surprise it gave me this. A memory of the five-kilometer run I did. I am still trying to rack my brain because the detail of this screen capture from my Runkeeper App said it happened February of 2020. It will probably take me forever to remember why I did a 5-km. What was I pacing myself for? I don't run on a regular basis unless I was preparing for something. Anyway, this also reminds me that two days ago, I did say to my dear friend I was playing badminton with that I needed to go back to getting active and fit if I want my rash guard to fit properly.

SOFA: A Street short storytelling

Next word, "sofa". This one yielded a lot of results but I had this in my head too because it was remarkable to me. This was taken quickly during one of my errand when the metro was starting with their battle with the pandemic. The street has a funny story of its own. Rich even and yes it is a story of life as it is. Our street can fit two vehicles going on opposite directions with enough space on the side for "parking". But you'd have to "declare" which spot is yours if you do not have a garage to really park your car.

Sofa LA TI DO RE DO

This an old set. I'm suspecting the workers on that construction site used it to reserve a street parking slot for their trucks. The cardboard on that sofa says "no parking".

MULTIMEDIA: how far would you go for a cup of coffee?

Ah, sad. "Multimedia" showed me a recent video I created of our crazy coffee in Bulacan idea. I created the video with my clips and my friends' clips, ran it through So Loop (Realme's video editor) . I also used "I Love You Always Forever" by Donna Lewis as background music. I always love that song playing when I drive out and it is a sunny day. I don't know why.

GOWN: or not....

"Gown" showed me tons of wedding pictures. Why not, right? Looking at the pictures and scrolling though made my heart smile as flashback started reeling in my head. Weddings are fun moments. But picking those would seem a little too cliche to match for the word "gown". Let me just use this one not from a wedding. They are not wearing a gown either. But they are wearing their dress for their dance recital.

This was the photo I took when a photographer friend took me in to experience shooting in and for an event. It was a fun experience and I would definitely ask him again if I can join him in his next gigs in case he needs a hand. Having the camera in my hands and with a role gives me that liberty to go near the stage, back stage and pick any spot in the auditorium to take pictures from and no one can tell me not to. Hah!

ANIMAL: in loving memory of that one crazy, super energetic pet I ever had

And lastly, "animal". I got a lot, too. Mostly insects. For this one, I'd share an image of my crazy late pet: Puma.

It was around April last year that I took her off the streets. There is still that stab of pain in my heart whenever I see pictures of her. She would have been very big by now and playful. Maybe too playful for our blind dog but charming as well.

Amusing how word prompts can be used to do a gallery raid somehow and took my mind off the non stop downpour. Oh what do you know? The rain stopped finally!

Now let me order in a kebab...


Maybe I will do this again.. .Maybe I won't .. Five words seem kinda long. I can make a story in one picture. Maybe two is enough next time.

What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...


Semi tracing.. I am so super out of my head trying to trace April and it is just the 5th day of the month. Silly me!

14
$ 16.16
$ 15.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Prompt, Escape, Photos, Google, Random, ...

Comments

I think five prompts is just enough. I like the photoshoot story. I can relate to going to places you shouldn't be if you are not the photographer lol! Being a photographer gives you free pass!

Sorry about Puma.

I had to rack my brain about that song by Donna Lewis and ended up looking it up in youtube. Smacked my head when I found out it was that song. Di kasi ako familiar sa mga titles haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yas. That fun and privilege of getting closer pa sa event or tao.. bwahha...

Haha uu may mga ganung song nga. Alam mo sya pero kiber sa title hahaha .had to google it up nga para sure na tama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sbrang maulan din dito sa amin ate Pichiii. Sarap humilat buong araw dahil sa lamig ng panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung pwede lang sana no sis? Lie down and feel the cool air haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes rainy days gets so melancholic. You did nicely on these word prompts. Might try it one day hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah melancholic nga hay . Cold rainy days make hot coffee more sensible though ... But when is hot coffee not sensible ba? Ahhaha Thank you sis! Uy abangan ko din prompt entries niyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, hot coffee is always sensible any time or any day :D Try ko kung makagawa sa prompt hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung wedding gowns and dresses talaga, pati ako siguro dahil gusto kong maranasan ehehehehh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah why not diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman, mejo nakakadala nga ang ulan I mean ang sarap bang mag emotr ganern. Pero mas favorite ko namam yan hahaha. Mas malamig at super enjoy ko ang araw araw konh pamamahinga. Charowtttt ahahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahaha nakakainis kaya lalo lumabas pag muulan. Naku kung pwede lang itulog maghapon ang rainy day.. ang saya sayaaaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Speaking of rain, it does make me feel sad. Love this word prompt, Pich!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you ate!!! Sad-happy swinging mood dala ni rain ih. Hayst haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's very interesting so better join again next time.hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha yes sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! I love this prompt! Nkakatuwa nmn ang pusa na yan sis sorry at wala na sya, Puma is cute and looks mataray too! haha! Parang pinagtaasan ako ng kilay ah! Magawa ko rin toh minsan, sana may mahagilap akong photos haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha.. thank you! na enjoy ko din siya sis! Oo tariray yun lukaret kong pusa. Donyang donya kahit bata pa hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko photos. Kaka blost post ko lang din about Robi Domingo kasi nakita ko photo nya. kaya naka sulat agad. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Oo photos can give a lot of feels vibes and story haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one labs. Two of my favorite prompts together :) so great! :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yeah the gallery raid and thee random words were your prompts nga!!!!! Hahah... Let me see if MIXing it up with the most dangerous prompt can work.. hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha not mine.. they belong to all of us.. :)

ooh that's interesting.. try mo na yan labs. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nayssssssssss pero bakit ako naiyak sa last ewan ba't ang emotional ko ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinigil ko na nga agad din mommy k ih. Hihi thanks thanks mommy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting .As in one word and you can make stories? Like it , pero pag isipan ko panu gumana isip ko sa ganitong random words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go go go sis. Pang kiliti ng imagination :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it sis. Random words with stories from photos. I would try this next time. Puma was a cute .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis! oo fun siya gawin. Yes puma was so super cute and kulit huuhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago