Day 2 and Rambling

14 41
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Like I always say every turn of the month, "I have no goal for the new month". And as you can see, as well, I started the month missing one day - the very first day. I kept telling myself, "I will write later" but later really extended to that time I got shocked that the clock face says it is past 1am, April 2.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

So if I am going to do a table of the days I have written and the days I have not, it would be like this:

April 1 - to make up for

April 2 - as of typing no title yet.

Now it sounds like I am planning to have some kind of a goal. But let us brush that aside lest I would feel the pressure. And I don't want to be dealing with such at the moment.

We always say "time flies". But it seemed that today it flew faster than I imagined a Friday would pass by. I never even got the chance to plan how I would be spending my Friday after work hours. I think I may have forgotten how to plan a Friday chill out. I think the two years that we have been cooped in made me comfortable not planning anything. Comfortable and partly afraid, I think.

What are you doing Friday night?

That goes with booking flights, too. For some reason I cannot get myself to check on tickets and start booking. My brain goes on hyper imagination of what may happen so the next calming desire would be just to stay put. No problem. I am, after all, I am a real homebody.

These days, the couch in my parents' house, the tv and the coffeemaker has been my rest. And long drives driving around as well. I need to find a way to get my eyes to rest but somehow that seems to be impossible these days. The only time it will get rest is when I sleep.

Suppose I'd be going anywhere, where would I be picking?

My head is shuffling between these places

  • Bohol - oh, to feel the white, soft, fine sand of Bohol beaches! Also the chance to see dolphins. They would probably be very healthy now. They had rest from disturbances caused by tourism.

  • Siargao - to replay the thrill of being able to surf. Also to see how that are doing after the Odette incident. I hope they are able to get back on their feet and catch up on recovering tourism.

Taken elsewhere. Not Siargao hahah
  • Palawan - Coron or El Nido. I am no longer going to book the tours but I will just hang around and check the local living.

  • Siquijor. I bet the beaches of this place is also really clear and blue specially now that it is summer. Would like to swim in Cambugahay falls or maybe cliff jump.

But I can't seem to push myself to book any trips going to these places. I am still probably embracing the "lesser people" peace though I like watching people and taking random shots.

Park cat watching people

Well, let us see. 2022 is still a long way off from being done. With Covid being losing its grasp of control over human activities, it should be easier. But while it is still really around, I will give myself some time to adjust. For now, saying yes to minimal exposure but slowly socially resurfacing to important gatherings - close friends and relatives.

It has been nice of you to read up to this far.

What have you been up to?


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

11
$ 2.82
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

Boracay na yan yieee,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga! hahahha sa imagination ko na lang at sa mga stories ng ibang tao ako nakiki sabay sa bakasyon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu I feel you hahah I can literally relate when it comes to writing articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah! You're not a homebody.. You're just weighing and planning slow this time because of the looooonnngggg rest. Anyway, Siargao is beautiful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sure do hope to get to visit siargao again sis doc!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siquijor na sis, hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tapos one week or more dun no? Ay saya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't feel pressure of your self just do what you can 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go na frenny, simulan mo na sa Bohol 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend, friday seems like a blink if an eye, my friday is boring so I just slacked off haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love it. No goals- no pressure and I am not a people-person too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fast running April. I hope that the covid will lose it control totally

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had a great Friday night with my teammates hihi 🍻❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This month just started and I've already run out of words myself...looks like it's a general feeling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago