One Quick Serving

7 33
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Just a quick one. On top of your head.

WHAT ARE TWO THINGS YOU THINK YOU SHOULD NEVER DO AGAIN?

If two things are too much, I'm fine with just one. It can be serious and it can also not be serious. Heck, throw us something hilarious so we can break the serious mood on a Monday, right?

I was reviewing how my Monday went. It was not so bad, really. It was one of those days that I thought will end super tiring because of work and that I will no longer be in the mood to do other things *looks at the pile of clothes she needs to fold after doing the laundry*.

Turns out, I actually was able to do a fair enough balanced productivity today. But I was busy. And it was in that being busy where my number 1 "what I would never do again" roots from.

See. I love being in control of what I am going to eat. Most adults, a category I don't belong in, plan their meals. The extreme may be like this:

  • They have a list of what they will be eating for breakfast for the next five working days.

  • They will be spending time during weekends to cook their viand for lunch and dinner for the next five working days.

Extreme, but I know this happens to most. Especially if you do not have anyone to prepare the meals for you. Or you'd need to bring all these to the dorm you are staying in for the work week.

Thanks to my mood, I do not follow such rigid planning. Worst case scenario, there's poached egg to save the day. But today I decided to give time to finally eating that Paoay Longganisa in the fridge. I'd normally eat that on a weekend. It is that type of food you would not want to rush into eating.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Since I was busy I decided against cooking it the right way and thought of girl-scouting my way through the microwave. It turned out well. I was able to eat three pieces for lunch and I saved the last two for dinner.

I WOULD NEVER AGAIN : REHEAT the longganisa in the microwave

Nope. Learned this the HARD way. I placed the microwaveable with the longganisa (sausage), turned the knob and was excited as it sizzles and when the ding sounded, I took it out and was amazed at what I did : the heat bore a hole on the microwaveable (not so microwaveable at all it seems). So there is some oil spill incident in the microwave. But that's not the worst part. The two pieces of longganisa (sausage) I was saving for dinner turned ROCK HARD! I like it toasted sometimes. Adds a crunch. Makes me feel like it upped its saltiness a bit more. But no, this time it decided to turn into a ROCK. No biggie right. I used the scissors to cut it to pieces because if I dared bite, I think I'd end up with dentures next day.

face palm....rock face palm...

So that's one.

Another item for me for I WOULD NEVER AGAIN: DARE TO PULL OUT THAT FILTER in our washing machine.

I was just a curious cat. Where are those pieces of stuff coming from. Like small dried leaves or something. Then I thought maybe some leaves may be caught in the tub or something. I pulled out what seems to be something I can pull out and was grossed out and shocked at what I saw. So curiosity leads to doing the right thing : Cleaning it up. But man! The cost of convenience eh? Upkeeps are costly - money or time. This time for me, it's time. I cannot just leave it there and ignore it, right?

No choice but to scrape that clean, brush hard like real hard and put the machine to tub cleaning mode. It does take time because the debris or whatever you might call them that was filtered out is really a lot and it will not help the machine give its 100% purpose of washing clothes clean if those were not taken out. So I had to.

Surprise, surprise!

There you go. Just a quick serving of what's in my head that I am willing to spill out and earn from (haha)...

Your turn! What are the things you'd never do again?


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...


9
$ 4.17
$ 3.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Jerrysavage00
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

😂😂 those are some really crazy things to do. Well what I will never do is remove the sieve in my sink so that the water will drain faster. It cost an arm and a leg just to pay the plumber to get it fixed 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't tried Paoay Longganisa. I prefer those from Laoag than Vigan.

Two things? I can't think of anything lol! Oh wait. My laptop. I will never abuse the battery/charging again :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe not doing again a general cleaning alone, trust me it's way too tiring.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

for me one thing that for sure I would never do again is to use a grass cutter, grab ang sakit pag naiipit kamay mo sa handle juskooooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha natawa ako sa experience mo ate. Buti nalang wala kaming microwave 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Actually, takot din ako dito sa France gumamit ng microwave, washing machine and other machines kasi di ako sanay so need ko pag aralan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, I will not re heat a bread in the microwave without a water in it, because of it doesn't have a glass with water, the bread will be so hard in a matter of seconds you put it out in the microwave.

$ 0.00
2 years ago