Coexist: A Universal Orchestra Piece

6 53
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Life is a melody. Or a music piece that everyday gets composed and produced. Each life story, an orchestra instrument playing its notes adding to the mood of the tune.

At the moment, I hear the workers in that huge building rhythmically hammering on, well, I'd guess some concrete or solid wood. Like most music, some appeals to us and some don't.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I hear the dripping of our faucet also following a rhythmic measure. The whirring of the fan set at its minimum. Though while I mix them together and try to make sense of the "music" the fan, the hammer and the dripping water make they really don't. And yet here we are sharing same time and space.

Cat: oh, human! Man: oh, a cat!

Humans do not get to enjoy the park solo anymore and it is a fun picture to see strays getting attention. The local government welcomed the strays and one poster said they get fed. Most of them are neutered, unless some other city's stray decided to hang out with their friends here and they are not yet neutered or spayed.

People meow-ching

Though that picture and flurry of activities, and the steady call of humans to cats with "wswswswsws" and the silent purrs and meows of these primadonnas do not produce "music" to our standard, they are the pianissimo part. Silent, soft and still crucial.They played the melody of the park.

I live in a city. Oddly, for a spot in the city, we were blessed to have the province feel to it. Every morning the birds serenade us with their chirps. And they have different voices, different thrills and their vibratos are amazing. It is hard not to wake up smiling and thanking the Master Conductor in whisking His baton for one more day of music.

In some random time of the day, I see squirrels running on the lines, chasing each other or just one sashaying down the electric cables with its tail up and joining the rhythm of of her steps. It was a beautiful few minutes. I cannot just grab my cam because any slight movement makes them run.

Everyday has a silent detail we do not really pay attention to. But thankfully we are living at peace - coexisting - getting on with our lives and each one being productive in their own ways. We emit or play a note in everyday music. The thumping of your heart and your steady breathing is one of them. The step we take each time we walk around.

My heart cannot stop being in wonder seeing this one. I found it one morning when I woke up staring into space and lost in my own universe.

Packed leaves out of nowhere - A two-storey nest in the making

That window panel is slightly closed. It is highly impossible for the wind to blow in leaves consistently to that spot. The curtain covers it. So they appeared as shadows at first. A silhouette of something hanging and packed there. I just had to pull the curtain to see what those shadows are. It annoyed me at first. But annoyance turned to wonder how those leaves got there. Then the next day, I saw a bird swoop by with a fresh green small leaf in its beak. He dropped the leaf, stared at me and then flew off. I was stunned.

The rustle of the leaves as they pack it. The rhythmic thump sound as the bird's beak slightly hit the grills and the window while packing the leaves , adds to my everyday non-radio or non-digital music.

Zoomed to the best of my phone cam. My other cam is in the car. Can't time these flyers. Fat flyers.

Pretty soon there would be little chirps coming from that nest and I cannot wait to see that. Discovery channel and Natgeo feels live from our window.

How about you?

From your spot on the planet earth, do share what your sense of hearing can capture! I never really paid attention to them until now.

And most likely I'd go back to not paying attention to them after I clicked Publish or Save as Draft.

Ah now the wind is sending whooshes and rustles the leaves. What a peace-giving sound.


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

10
$ 3.22
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

hahaah dun ako natawa sa di na pag aari lang nang tao ang park kundi pati na rin nang mga hayop,,,cute

ampunin mo na ang mga birdie beb hihihih

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Shared space.. park version ahhaha... And wag ka... Photo op stars yang mga cats...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This morning I wake up because of the sound from the birds pichi and it's so good. I love listening the sound of the waves too everytime we go some beaches and the sound of crunchy foods also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first caption on that first pic is hilarious haha.. the cat is like "don't walk in my sunshine you idiots"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Looking at the monochrome pictures gave me an indescribable feeling. It takes me back to a time I can't recall. Not sure if I feel sad or what. But anyway, everyday especially in the early morning, I love listening to the birds as they sing their morning songs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe just hearing how the wind blows hard as well as how the raindrops hit the roof.

$ 0.00
2 years ago