Wide-eyed Wednesday

34 56
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

I don't like this Wednesday.

Don't get me wrong. The day has not been concluded yet and I am pretty sure I still will end up being okay with it. I am typing this mid day. And I have to because I am being stressed out - by none other than my overthinking self.

Just few hours back (it is safer to count the hours as I cannot at this point get my head to really count how many days back), I have been asking myself what are my pet peeves the question being drawn out by Bloghound's article. I have a lot of pet peeves. But like I also commented there, they seem to hide from me when I start to name them one by one.

Now that I am being stressed out, I repeat, by none other than my glorious overthinking self - caffeinated or not (but I am caffeinated twice as of typing by the measure of my small cute clear cup). They are volunteering to out themselves - some of them at least!

What is running through my overthinking head?

I reviewed my past email with a lead regarding me being picked for some sort of "meeting" representing the team. This is one of my pet peeve : I do not like being volunteered to an event that I do not like the agenda or do not care about. But I have to, right? Everyone else got volunteered for it. And at some point in your professional life you have to say yes to such and also because weighing the tasks, I have the bandwidth to accommodate. But it takes a lot of energy to accept that attention. I do not like spotlights that do not fall under the "fun" category.

And it is going to happen. Today. I was primed, alright. Days before, I was informed of what is going to take place. But being primed does not tame my panicking, pissed self. First of, the activity will not help me with my task or deadline. It will break my concentration on what I was doing. That is one thing that I do not like about daily checkups as well. I so not like being micro managed. Second, that's talking to strangers! Talking to strangers who I feel have some kind of hidden agenda. What if I turn out to be a Jeremy (reference here in case you haven't read. Yes this is a plug portion. ) and start saying things I should not say?

And then, and then, there is that thought of after surviving that short thirty minutes of questioning I'd hear my lead's voice. Of course she will check on me. Hahah that is one button-pusher, switch-flippin' thing there, really. On my good days, I'm fine with that since I have to accept that I will be hearing her voice every single day, right? But some days when I have my plate full and I am chugging a glass (half-full or half empty) of resolving issues with my assignment, hearing the lead's voice shortens the fuse box of calm. My teammate called out my attention one time after our meeting saying my voice was not calm and the irritation was felt. Woops, my bad. Don't get me wrong though. I get along well with my lead some times. I am yet to reign in that one. I have a friend, well one too many, who laughingly told me, I am one very transparent person when irritated.

When you think about it, these are normal things, normal happenings in a corporate world which I have survived time and time again. My introvert self and that large part of me that does not like getting disturbed or derailed has survived years with none other than God's grace! haha.

And that is what's going to happen later.. I will get through fine!

That out.. I'm liking this Wednesday now.

Soldier on, warriors!


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 11.69
$ 11.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Well at least it's finally over. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like my Wednesday too! I felt like I was unproductive yesterday and it made me realize how useless I am too. Hehe! Just overthinking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well at this hour your day should be in positive, I don't like to be told that I am a volunteer in something I don't want to do, and how is that a volunteer, I haven't accepted or said anything .... Yes, but you are the volunteer that is going to attend, Rays @#$%!!!!, anyway I try to enjoy the moment, of course after I relax. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with that pet peeve i have my own timeline kaya din ako nag home based flexible sched kasi gusto ko ng sarili kong pace hehe! Pero ayun nga my mga ganyan talagang ganap na wala tayo choice kundi mag comply at mag co exist. Macheck nga pano yang Jeremy na yan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smiles.. I'm more of an extrovert but when It comes to standing out, I don't want to, and being volunteer for something not planned for is one thing my commandant love doing, he send me out to train people on first aid not minding if I'm available or not but I have to go.. Those days are always not good for me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it does shake your comfort right? ahhaha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhhhh...😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's still 11:30am here, i can't say how this Wednesday is or will be.. i tend to overthink most times too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

us and our over thinking selves hahhaa.. no worries it will turn out good... as He always does, He ends it fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just another Wednesday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep it is and I am mighty glad it's done,.. hahah so far it was a good day. Unlike how i portrayed it during the writing of this, it was full of laughter after all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overthinking, isa din sa matinding kalaban ng tao huehue. Ganyan ako minsan ee tsk. But anyways, sana okie kana frenny. wag kana mag isip, ang isipin mo nalang is anong kape ang iinumin mo bukas?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhhahaha Frenny .. tapos na ang ordeal... lols masaya na akong nakaraos and the day ended well! hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha buti naman kung ganon. Mas maiba aksi pag pinatatagal yan nakuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

checkted by hahaha ,,, kaya all good na Wednesday ok!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Only when so many things revolve our head we will have a bad day. So stay calm and take a deep breath. Hope you have a fruitful Wednesday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks ShameemS and you are correct... but thankfully the day ended well. haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paano nalang kaya ako ate Pichi? I am really not good talking with strangers, di ko alam pano mag start ng convo. King sa kaibigan kadaldal kong tao, pero sa iba tiklop agad si me. Hahays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

buti na lang friendly yung kumausap sakin and relaxed.. ewan ko lang yung sumali sa meeting ng medyo late.. pero mukhang ok nman hhahah wednesday ok!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Problem of being introvert. Gosh, I already imagine myself being in your shoes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hirap besh dami ko pawis hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For last few days, I'm not feeling ok. Even here too. Probably everyone is upset.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

be of good and better cheer my dear luci.. the day ended well .. it was just a hiccup...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaka mo yan sis! and who knows.. macancel sya hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha sana wala nang second round or followup. I got through fine so we can call wednesday is fine!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit na-iimagine ko hitsura mo habang binabasa tong diary mo hahaha fave ko pa naman tong Wednesday feeling ko kasi malapit na Friday hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

HAhaha mamsh!! Ngayong wednesday lang naman ganyan. nataon lang kasi din.. di bale bukas malapit na talaga ang Friday!! hahaa...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This week is literally a hell week for me huhu, napapa "I'll get through it" ako everyday eh LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and we do get through every day, .... one day at a time tayo Jinifer... one day over, one day to pat ourselves on the shoulder.. small wins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went through a hall of stress yesterday and didn't get to relax until late night ....I believe I can call it wide eyed Tuesday..😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lols yes it probably was your day to be wide-eyed.. thankfully wednesday still ended fine ;) with lots of laughter even

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang sis! Ako noon, gusto ko talaga Wednesday kasi last shift ko kasi yan pero now walang works, hate ko din yan. hehe. Hapit na weekend. Nakaka sad di na bumibisita si Rusty sakin pero laban parin

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis we fight fight lang.... no other way hahaha.. .naka get throguh fine naman whew... sana walang followup

$ 0.00
2 years ago