Strange Cravings

18 37
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Psychology, Habits, Cravings, Random, ...

This work from home added a new item in my daily routine. I am trying to ignore it. But instead of doing that maybe I should earn from it. Haha. Warning hunger trigger ahead.

Like clockwork, The routine goes like this:

waking time

I wake up at 8am. Yes, I may have half-sleeping-noise-posted around before that. But my real get up off the bed time is 8am. At times, I can do without breakfast because from 8am time seems to fly. I wake up at 8, stand up and do a little stretching (fictional.. this happens in my head). I say a prayer after taking a few deep breaths so as not to faint and black out.

breakfast time

Walk out the room, face the coffee bar, put some ground coffee in the machine and then let it brew. While that is boiling and gargling I think of what to eat. If that takes a long time, I'd probably end up with just cereals - easy to prepare.

I do not bring any food in my work station also known as my bedroom. I go mad crazy when I see ants.

🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚  

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚   🅣🅗🅔🅜  🅞🅤🅣🅒🅗🅔🅒🅚  

get into it time

Then I face the music. Or face the task at hand. That normally goes like:

  • Sit on my dream chair, I mean, work chair and

  • get lost with all the work stuff.

the breaks : lunch, snack and dinner

So here are the areas that make you think again, "what to eat?"

For some reason, one time, I was thinking of dinner and I cannot think of anything but kebab. Just the thought of eating again fixates my imagination and stimulating my craving for that beef, that garlic sauce, that corn bits, that buttered basmati rice. Trying to choose something else is not as exciting or as a lovely idea. So I end up ordering in kebab.

And at times, that would still be something I'd want for next day's lunch and dinner. For real.

Then I thought about it. This was not the first time that I had food fixation. It is like I can eat this certain food over and over and not get tired of it at all. It comes in waves. it is just this time that I had it again.

My history list for food fixation is as follows:

  • Wendy's Caesar Salad

    It's a known fact that I do not eat vegetables. Well, more like if I have a chance to dodge eating my greens, I will be dodging it. But there was a time in my life I somehow liked this certain green : lettuce. But it has to go with bacon bits, croutons and caesar dressing. And it has to come from one store: Wendy's. Every break time I get, my friends know I am most likely to be found in Wendys and eating salad. Yes. Even though i probably had it just yesterday.

  • Century Tuna Calamansi

    It has to be calamansi. And I can eat it with rice or no rice. I just have to have that Calamansi-flavored canned tuna. And it has to be Century. There is something about that oil/preserving liquid it goes with that I just love putting over my steaming hot rice. There is something about that tangy taste that I want to taste over and over and over until my tummy is already full.

  • KFC's Zinger

    I do not usually eat spicy food. For real. I have a sensitive palate when it comes to spicy stuff. I want to still taste what the chicken tastes like and it not be smothered with just being spicy. But there was a time when I enter KFC and I cannot think of anything to order other than their Zinger.

  • Kebab with Rice

    This one's the recent. I was eating Chowking's Beef Chao Fan. And in my head I was reforming what I was eating putting in roasted tomatoes, garlic sauce, etcetera. I just cannot find one kebab with rice where I am currently.

    kebab with rice! yummy the kebab is covered with the garlic sauce

  • Dome's Salpicao

    There was a restaurant near Makati Medical Center when I was still working in Makati named Dome. It was a happy place for me and my friend. I am not sure if it is still there, though. It was quite a walk from my office and from the office of my college friend, too. But when you're craving, you gotta go! I usually split it with my also-fixated-to-salpicao friend. We kind of agree to spend some de niro on that lunch and split the food and bill because it was THAT good.

salpicao from some other food stalls. Those garlic chips! That tasty beef tenders ..ahhhh!

But this one is minor fixation compared to the other items. This one we check with each other if we can adjust the budget for this one.

Just as sudden these cravings start, they end just as abruptly. Right now, it is like I am not feeling like I want to order them or buy them at all.

Strangers again. Hehe.

Have you had strange craving spurts/phases?

Do let me know those food items in the comment section!


What is your story?

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

19
$ 3.54
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 8
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Psychology, Habits, Cravings, Random, ...

Comments

Now I'm craving for Zinger! fan naman ako ng spicy foods so bet ko yang zinger and other spicy chickens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had times of strange cravings, but since I am low on budget I can only eat the food I'd love to once in a while 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always crave Kangkong and samyang..as I love spicy huhuhu tapos samgyup din at gutom na ko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Strange craving is delicious and thus it is surely unique

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes strange craving is delicious and thus it is surely unique

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These days I tend to crave on different food. Maybe because it's almost my time of the month. But the downside, I'm getting so fat haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh frenny ito yung mga foodams na di talaga ako familiar. Mapapa search muna ako para malaman ko hahaha. Sa Century Tuna Calamansi, meron pala yan hagaha diko knows ee. As for craving kung ano ano lang ee. Pero madalas Pizza at Spaghetti hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have heard about salpicao through Marjorie's vlog. It looks delicious. Sadly, we don't have any store here that sell that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adulting really hits me nung nag sstart na ko mag isip kung ano makakain for lunch and dinner haha dati kasi parents ko lang namomroblema sa ganun haha anywyas kagutom tong Caesar salad fave ko to eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis, kaloka mag-isip ng kakainin lalo't ako yung nagluluto dito sa bahay palagi hahaha. Pero napalunok lunok ako dito kainis 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There so many times I crave for food especially before my monthly period

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha i know its hard to think of what to eat..it's even harder when you are a mother and the entire family depends on your decision making on what to eat..the husband would just say bahala ka na.haahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I craved everything but my favorite cravings items are a zinger burger and Chicken Biryani. Ahh, and now after reading your article and I starving for these things but I am far away from my home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hungry before reading your article and now I'm starving lol, I don't know what I want to eat I craved everything you talked about

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay dem nakakainggit yong cravings. nagutom ako. hahahah. ang busy ko sa mga kids. bread at coffee lang ako today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will crave for Kebab with nun. Feeling hungry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that any desire must be satisfied. I usually crave something sweet in the evening and believe me I do my best to have something sweet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Kebab pichi. I eat that already in Kebab restaurant and the foods are all worth it. Sobrang sarap. Super satisfying. Miss ko na kumain sa kebab. Yung beef nila sobrang sarap nga pichi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago