Me, the night owl

43 79
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Alright, I am burning the midnight oil tonight again. Last night was for air drops and this time is for work. Boo! I know it is the weekend but I did win a raffle to be doing the once a month thing along with my teammate. So every once in a while while typing this one out I check the progress in the team chat and by the looks of how they are progressing, I have enough time to put one up.

Last night's ARG and KTH drop was mad! Mad in a good way. Like ArticLee mentioned in his article and Dood also commented about in his noise post this morning, the moment people joined in on their telegram (ARG, KTH), the messenger was flooded with addresses. The moderators set a time for when you can start sharing but when you start seeing the massive entries, you'd think it is time already. Good thing they pin posts to calm the crowd. What was also exciting for me there is seeing people in noise and in read.

Hoo hooo! No not "ho! ho! ho!" like Santa. I am trying to spell how an owl sounds like. When a person stays up for long period of time during the night, they are called night owls, nocturnal. Specially those who can be still productive during late hours. I do not work a night shift (except that I am right this very moment - short night shift). But at times, I am most alive at night. So why not work the night shift instead? Two reasons :

1.) At night, I am productive non-work related. Ergo, a lot of praying and thinking and self-talks happen during the night time and beyond. A lot of "oohs " and "aahs".

2.) If I work the night shift, it will ruin my regular travel agenda

I know, I know number two can be worked out but not until my two regular travel buddies also work the night shift. Plus majority of my other social circles work on day shift still. It is easier to set meet ups.

ayiiieee.. see them lovely boxes below? They my sponsors and you will love 
their stories ... go go go visit!
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

It's in the genes. Lol. That is not true. But it is in the family somehow except for my dad. He sleeps early, albeit light, he still sleeps early. At least for me, it's early. My mom, however, is the queen all-nighter.

When I was young I remember trying to keep up with her and her siblings whenever there is a stay over in their ancestral house or just anywhere where there is a family event. They can talk all night and laugh all night and still be up next day (if they slept at all) before I even get up. Sadly, though, the silent rule is that kids under seventeen, don't get to stay up late and participate in the adult conversations. That's just my estimate. When we, my siblings and I, finally got to join them, it was fun. A lot of little cousins were born already then - under 17 y.o. So they sleep while we sneak a game on the Nintendo, a lot of eating, ice cream included.

I'm wired that way. Again not true. Haha. I'm just randomly answering the questions in my head. Why stay up? Aside from the number 1 up there, I am probably finishing up on a mystery book. I started with Nancy Drew books and that, when I was younger, was already thrilling for me. Lols. Then I expanded to other genres and there are just books you can't put down . Specially when it's already due for return in the library next day. Don't ask me which books are those because I am forgetful that way. The clear memory is that those mystery books also had me questioning if the creak on the roof that I heard is some burglar or just a cat.

I stopped at some point. That sounded willful but it is not. At some point after thesis in college, I was suddenly the sleepyhead. After days of pulling an all-nighter to finish the thesis, make sure we are printing the one's with the footnote not cursing the subject, prepping for thesis defense, attending some of our classes, maybe my body felt it was time to make up for those sleepless nights.

I remember one time, me and my friends went to Tagaytay. While we were still in Manila, I was able to join them in on their conversations. And then I fell asleep an hour through the drive and next thing I know, they were waking me up. We stayed there a long time hanging out etcetera. When we were going home, I tried to keep up with them as well, next thing I know, they were waking me up because we stopped by one place where we were going to eat breakfast already. It was crazy.

These days, I can no longer pull massive all-nighters. My normal quota is 2am-ish. If I do get sleepy before that, that is very much welcome. Beyond 2, I am no longer useful for anything. EXCEPT for when I get hit by insomnia or when I drank McDonald's' brewed coffee past 5pm. Haha. I still can sleep even if I drink coffee at night except for that one coffee.

I remember having good sleep when I was still regularly playing badminton. Enough physical activity to knock me out and wipe out whatever remnants of work stress there is.

At times, the sandman just really ran out of sand.

my snoopy shoot project a long time ago.. no just a year ago. one mess I had to clean up after.

I just yawned. I am now sleepy. .. eh.. but also hungry. The work task, though, is still not starting. Hah! Gotta go move about or eat or something...

How about you.. what keeps you up at night?


© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

28
$ 9.92
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 22
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

I log on at about 3 pm and can go on until 2 am, almost every day, I get up at 7 am if there is shopping to be done, otherwise I can go on until 9 am. I prefer to work at night, I had a time when I started at 12 am and finished at 6 am, to sleep during the day, I only had internet signal at that time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen that poor Snoopy pic before but what is the story behind it, that is what I want to know wee pp!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A proud night owl here as well i also love to spent my nights using mobile and by not sleeping i sleep too late like 4am and 3am my mom always call me night owl lol too much fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi mandin ang nagyayari sa pa airdrop hahaha. Ung kaka exit mo lang tas biglang nag go na si admin pag balik nasa 1k+ na agad ang message hahaga.

Sakin galit na galit si Mommy oag nag pupuyat ako kaya no no yan sakin. Kkahit pa ang reason ng pag pupuyat at thesis. Di nola ma gets na nees un tsk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati 3am or 2am na ako nakakatulog dahil ang hirap makatulog 😂 pero now nag improve ako 12am sleep na haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before i can work for 3 days straight with only 2 hours of sleep but now? Ahhh let's not talk about the now 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of my worries pichi. I have a difficulty sleeping during nights even how many times I've tried still I can't sleep. I'm always sleep at 3 or 4. I think I have an insomnia..🥺🥺🥺

Ingat ka pichi palagi..🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The maximum I can do is 12 that is exactly midnight 🤣🤣🤣 i cannot go extra or otherwise next morning I will wake up with migraines 🤣🤣.. you can do 2, that's cool...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh a lot of stress can sometimes keep me awake at night, it’s normal right? When you are starting to aged that’s the time you’ll be having a hard time to sleep early. Maybe only in my case😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was funny. Telegram was on fire😂 it was as if robots where on the groups. SmartBCH has made me use TG a lot recently

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko alam yung airdrop na yun. Hehe May value na ba yung tokens na mga yun?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nong sa airdrop ng both tokens nag puyat pa ako tapos kinabukasan wala pala akong na receive huhu, kainis HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha the feeling is mutual, sleeping late at night became my habit and the fact is I usually write and publish my article during midnight because everyone we're all sound asleep and thats the time that I could finally gain peace and write as much as I want 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have join puyaters group HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't gotten any from the airdrop lol. I should have slept. My thoughts are keeping me up all night. Over thinking invades my peace which led me to sleep so late.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The drops are really hilarious.. We just wasted time for that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're one of the "puyaters" din pala ate Pichi. Di ako pwedeng umabot ng 2am na gising kasi 4 am yung trabaho ko haha. Okay na ako sa 11 or 12 an sleeping time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear... It seems like you have put extra pressure on yourself. Maybe you are a night owl but we all know that it's harmful. Do whatever you want but stay safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waahh, I am a sleepy head. I can barely stay awake until midnight. If I do, my body will make me suffer for a few days. You're a night owl indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While studying, I think the latest I could hold up to was 3 AM. After that I have to get some shuteye. I am not a coffee drinker so... When I worked as a journalist, there were days we wouldn't be sleeping because we'd just be coming back from one provincial coverage and have to leave again for an early even. In another line of work, I think I pulled 36 hours straight of no sleep. Zombie!!! After that, I slept for like 15 hours straight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a night owl hehe it's past midnight here and I have no intentions to sleep. I generally sleep from 7 or 8 am until noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was younger, I could stay up the night very often. But now, I can only do it once in a while. And the day after, I'm sleepy all the morning ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Team Puyat.....PASOK!!!! Kape, ramen o anything na mahihigop before bed ang pampaantok/pampagising ko, pich. Gulo no? lol So, may battery ka pa ba? 2am din pinakalowbatt ko. 12am pinakaearly naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahaha i have no choice ate hahah. lalagpas ako ng 2am ngayun dahil lang dito sa task hahah.. plakda tyak! .. haha pero naintindihan ko yung pampagising/pampaantok . . . gusto ko tuloy ng ramen.. pampagising .. para antukin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Honestly before on my 20's I always had a good sleep like I will just wake up in the morning. But I years had passed my sleeping habit was change especially that I have to with my baby crying at night or dawn time. No wonder I'm awake now because my son just cried a while ago. And yes I like working at night coz it's more peaceful and I can focus to things that I wanted to do.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ooh yeah! mothers do get their sleep patterns disrupted! salute to you mom! Oh you work nights!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Work like visiting all the notif of my noise.cash account and reading some articles here might get some inspiration and to learn more about writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. My productive hours sa hapon na mga 5pm onwards tas antok na ng mga 2am. Ginu goal ko makatulog before midnight waley pa din. As for the airdrop thing benswap eben bch lp na topic na ng 1 wk ata sa gc namin ako pa lang di nagjo join haha! Nag alarm pa ata ng 130 am kagabi sila bloghound, articlee at jaytee 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaa.. salli na sa sunod sis.. Ako di ko na tinulog muna yung antay na 2 hours kasi pag tinulog ko yun mag tutuloy tuloy ako... hahaha.. pero nag set din ako ng alarm in case biglang makaidlip hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uuuh, what is airdrop. I want that. From my understanding it sound like a free coin since there were flooded of address. I am a nocturnal. I sleep at 4:30 am and wakeup 7:30 am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grecy!! yes free coin sis. join their telegram (linked above) ... not sure when ARG will have another drop but KTH will have another soon. that was the last news i know .. my good ness 3 hours of sleep!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay sissy will join now!!! Thank you!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are you really a night owl?i also playing badminton my dear.I read your article carefully.it's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

not much anymore rumi! hehe.. for tonight yes though.. yey for badminton .. do you still get to play these days?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can still play but not like before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i am mostly alive at night especially here and in noise. during the day I had all my hands busy and my mind also a busy body at day that's why I can only cope up in here during the night...woth my fave music and tea/late night snack

$ 0.03
2 years ago

catching up on leisure no mommy k?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true...and no nuisance during night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dalas ko na matulog ngayon ng 1-2 am din, mga 5-7 hrs lang ang tulog. Ung airdrop kagabi sobrang late na kaya naglaro nalang ako hanggang time na. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ahahha.. oo ako din 5 to 7 hours tulog.. enough na din naman i think kasi pag sumobra naman minsan masakit sa ulo. lols.. high five sa mga silent abangers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Random thoughts keeps me awake 😳🙉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

the trail of what ifs, life plans, etcetera. hehehe.. active brains pag madaling araw..

$ 0.00
2 years ago