I Got Two Stuck in my Head

53 68
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Alright let us go ahead then. I am pushing back writing until a little later or tomorrow. I was going to catch up with a lot of great stories. My opened chrome tabs are a lot. I have spent some serious time clicking the "Next Page" in notifications and right-clicking and opening items in new tabs. It was fun reading and funnier that I find myself commenting to posts a week back.

I have been holding back on writing these two things. Wait.

What am I talking about first, right?

I have two dreams that I remember vividly. Save for dreams like the 3 BTCs, it seldom happens that up until today, counting from three days back, I can still recall bits and pieces of it. Not only that. I also can still feel the emotions I felt during the dream and after waking up from the dream. Largely : weirded-out among other things that I felt.

Why Am I holding back from sharing it...

For no reason, really swear. But for the sake of writing down probable reasons, wait. Let me rack my brain a bit. Shake it. And see these:

1.) I am thinking of putting it in the dream channel. Go check it out and do share your dreams, too!

(Edit: this channel was mentioned in @Just1dood article. The channel is not mine. I repeat... not mine :D )

https://noise.cash/c/share-your-dreams-7kl5vzn1

I kind of liked the enthusiastic way I do like a headliner on my posts there like this below. Tada!

2.) Another reason is part of me is too weirded out with the dream to the point that I want to :

a.) Shake it off and forget about it and it should mean nothing

b.) Figure it out myself if it has meaning or not.

See the battle there? There is that self convincing myself there is no meaning to it and the other self is curious if it has meaning at all. The play on my subconscious is that weird.

And because I am weirded out, I cannot seem to feel like saying, "Channel full of dreams! yay!" .

Whoah! When I think about it, I think I am leaning more on reason number two.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

So what prompted me now to start typing about it?

No reason again, really. Joke!

Well it was because a few minutes back before deciding to finally give that "Write > Full Article" a go, I was reading one article but my mind keeps going back to the dreams instead. No, the two things are not in any way related to the post I was reading. It was just that time that when I read one paragraph I realized I understood nothing because my brain was replaying the dream. So to give my crazy, re-calling brain a rest I am giving in to putting it down in words. Finally. Hoping it seals the mouth of the tiny brain cells that keep on re-telling the stories like some bonfire tale. After that, I can go back in finding my peace in reading the article I wanted to read. Again, hopefully.

Dream 1: Seat Eject

The shadow of the rotating blades of the chopper can be seen on the surface of the mountain below. They (or was it "we"?) were not too high. It was a smooth-soaring flight. The pilot, co-pilot and two passengers at the back seat were relaxed. But at some point during the dream, there was a calm, yes calm, announcement that the chopper needs to be abandoned. I know I haven't watched war movies in a long time so I am not sure where the chopper idea came from. It was not even crashing. There is just a need to abandon ship or, in this case, abandon chopper.

First off, the co-pilot ejects. Am I in the chopper? On the first part, it seems so. But then on this part it seems that I am hovering around the scene. Thousands of feet high, but the frame of my vision is simply on the chopper.

And then the pilot, finishing a conversation on the radio, turns around to assist the passenger seated right behind him. When he turned around, the one he was assisting was a kid! Barely ten years old. Probably younger. The pilot seemed surprised himself. He hesitated. I felt shocked.

This is the point where I woke up. And I thought that was one cruel dream still in shock.

Dream 2 : Spilled Cappuccino

It was a bright sunny day but I was rushing out of the house. Because a friend, who was a grab driver in my dream, which I incidentally booked was already out waiting for me at our gate. I have a paper cup of cappuccino with me.

I was going out the door when someone called my attention that I am wearing my shirt inside out. I glanced down and saw the neck label flapping just below my chin. I find that detail amusing. Like when I recall the dream, I can still see that label flapping. And oh I was wearing all white - shirt and shorts and sneakers. So chill and so relaxed but rushing out.

This dream character has a face. I saw this friend's face and I know it is probably because I had a conversation with him few days back asking how his quarantine was and how he got infected and such.

When I got into the car of my friend, I shut the door and then I spilled my coffee. Like I dropped the cup or something. I just saw the contents spill and the cup roll under the seat in front of me. Nothing spilled on my all white though.

And then we started talking while we went off somewhere where I cannot remember but our conversation was more like I am asking him for some sort of a gig or side hustle to which he was telling me he knows no gigs anymore. Something also in me says something about a side hustle that I can help others out with. Rather unclear. But there is that part of the need to help someone or some org or something.

I got out of the car when I reached the destination I still do not know where. But the scene ended up with me recalling the fact that my friend no longer knows of any more side hustles he can tell me about. I remember sitting on a concrete bench in a park looking up at the buildings surrounding the park.

I woke up at this point . Thinking what and why was I thinking about side hustles? The sense of need for that side hustle and that helping others out bothered me. It has . . . weight. I don't know how else to describe it.

There. Whew.... Hopefully, the rallying brain cells around the bonfire will start talking about something else now so I can go back to reading. Haha..

Thank you for reading my dear Read-itizen fam!

What was your dream lately like?

I haven't been remembering my dreams in a long time. Until the entries (2) I've posted in the channel and these two.

re-using more for me to distract my thoughts from those two things I just wrote

Buzzer beater for the 15th of September... in 3 ..2 ..1 ... Publish!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

23
$ 8.61
$ 7.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 16
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Medyo kakaiba po yung mga dreams nyo. Lalo na yung sa may helicopter. I will join the channel din po kapag may bago akong dreams na maiseshare.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be able to eject out of a helicopter, the speed of the ejected seat must be so fast and timed right that it will shoot past the rotating blade. LOL. Sorry, don't know why my brain was thinking about that. hahahaha.. Btw, you should copy and paste that in the dream channel too. Maybe someone can explain that...and the spilled cappuccino & side hustles too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the dream that I always remember is yung weir dream na ginawan ko nang article..out of the blue na klase nang dream kahit di na ko mag e expect na umibig muli choorrrrrrrr😅

kinabahan ako din sa chopper dream ha lalo na at may batang involved at 10 yrs old pa lang o em gee tapos tatalon sa napakataas aiggoooo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

diba mommy k .... brutal eh.. .hahahah... .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have had a couple of weird dreams, Pichi. I hardly remember my dreams. But when I do, it usually happens to me, like with your dream with the helicopter. When the climax comes, I wake up without knowing how the whole thing will end. LOL

$ 0.03
2 years ago

LOL yes dreams have a way of giving us open-ended stories.. haha we are left with "what? why?"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng naisip mong channel sa noise, kaso ngaun parang di ko nmn matandaan dreams ko heheh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you doooc!
lols oh but the channel is not mine .. it's @Just1Dood 's channel .. it's fun!! been a long time din na hindi ako nakakaalala ng dreams right after waking up.. hahaha

read dood's story here: https://read.cash/@Just1dood/channel-your-dream-440d2c6a

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like to hear and read stories that happen to someone's dream, When reading it, I also imagine how it happened.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

that is true. And also because dreams defy possible scenarios sometimes, it feels like watching cartoon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there is a friend who is able to write a fictional story from the events of someone's dream. but sadly i can't be like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you can try. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried but can't. ha ha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can barely remember any of my dreams after I woke up. Lol. Ewan ko ba sguro pag gising ko agad kailangan ko isulat panaginip ko

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahha i tried doing that dati.... Sabi ko din I have to write it the moment I wake up.. ayun kahit pag sulat nalilimutan ko hahahaha... may times lang talaga na naaalala ko.... lately lang sila dumami ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wala eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While I can't even remember kung nananaginip ba ako. Kasi pag gising ko sa umaga blanko naman utak ko ee hahaha. Ewan ko ba pero bakit kau, huehue.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hehe minsan lang din nakakatanda! so pag ganyang natatandaan ko .. kelangan na isulat haha .. para kumawala ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dreams pichi is like I've watching in the movie like one of the chopper. My dream is a bit scary pichi. I've always seeing a girl and she's always turning back and having a short hair. I want to see her face who she is but I woke up.

Take care always pichi. God bless you.🙏😇

$ 0.03
2 years ago

oh wow recurring dream? Interesting Ramona!!! Everytime you have that dream, how do you feel seeing the girl?

was there a particular emotion that you feel and is it the same for all dream occurence?

God bless you always, too Ramona!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt nervous everytime I see her pichi. I don't know who she is but I wake up already so the dream stop.🥺

Thank you so much always pichi..❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

remember... nakwento ko yung dream ko sayo na magkasama tayo hahaha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Now I remembered it again and our conversation earlier bwahahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols!! Yes i do remember.... !!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ive been dreaming a lot lately this days but I really cannot remember after I woke up. You have a weird dreams ate Pichi. Seems that it has some meaning. But lets not think deep about it.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha oo MissJo weirdong weirdo ako dun sa chopper! haha...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said, some dreams or nightmares have meaning whether good or bad. Some say, those nightmares are brought by so much exhaustion, but yours is different.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hola ThinkerBell!! haha.. Ikr! and some dream meanings different explanations for the same thing. So I let us enjoy our fun and weird dreams.. These two, I agree.. they are different ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dreams are weird and one of a kind. I can't remember any of my dreams too. But as for you, I think the two dreams have a meaning.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope it is a good meaning though. Haha... I had to really write it down kasi kung hindi baka hanggang ngayun inisiip ko sya. Lols.. oh when you do remember your dream .. even just bits of it... do share!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dreams lately are so scary ..that put me to worry about the nexe coming days.. everytime na nagiging intense na yung panaginip ko eh ..ginigising ako ng pusa ko..dunno why kung bakit and lately .katabi ko cat ko na matulog.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That is one sweet cat! huhuuh. .. Ramdam niya worries mo Jher! praying better sleep for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before when I wad in wattpad world my dream was to be in action throwing dagger and more HAHAHA But now just plain nothing sad but it is true

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Uy ang action /suspense/thriller ba genre na binabasa mo ? Love it!! haha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na inlove ako sa gangster university dahil super action Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dreams are a kind of action and adventure :D It can be tiring though, like that seat eject on your dream :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

true sis! haha ... I wonder what I will dream about in a bit... and if i will be able to remember it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you will :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very seldom that I can remember a dream. It seemed strange to me how to eject from a helicopter, so I investigated, the result is that if there is an ejection seat for helicopters, first the blades are separated from the helicopter and in a few seconds the seat comes out.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahhaha yes the blades will make it weird for seat eject. I had to search as well upon reading your comment. only few choppers have the seat eject feature.. :) interesting eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanghinayang ako sa Cappuccino ate hehe

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha.. ewan ko ba ka clumsy ko dun sa panaginip ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasend channel tomorrow, Pich. Pero sayang naman yung natapong kape. Broke my heart :D

$ 0.03
2 years ago

channel ni dood ate yung mentioned niya sa

https://read.cash/@Just1dood/channel-your-dream-440d2c6a

share ko satn...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recurrent dream ang sa akin mag 10 yrs na na lagi ko napapaginipan na meron daw ako hindi pinasang subject nung college at di totoong graduate ako haha!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha kainis na dream yan ... hahah.. kulit .... anong subject ba nung college ang pinaka duda kang pinasa mo nga? ahhahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga math subjects hehe! College algebra, applied math, statistics tas my economics pa. Walang karelate relate sa tinapos ko na course hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about this... You spilled the cuppacino while on co-pilot seat and then ejected your seat saying good bye to the pilot. Just imagine.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

ahaha your version is better... i picture myself waving silly at the pilot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I was portraying that and a sad but funny music was playing as a background music. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On it to your channel sissy. 😁. I'm gonna share my dreams and plans there 🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

go go go it was actually Just1Dood's channel mentioned here; https://read.cash/@Just1dood/channel-your-dream-440d2c6a

natuwa lang talaga ako sa channel na yun.. that channel made me want to share the dreams I had.. that I have to thank @Just1Dood for

specially the funny ones hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago