Channel Your Dream

21 30
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

21 August 2021, Somewhere in the Metaverse - UplandDood (@Just1Dood)

Written on 21 July 2021

Just to be clear, this is not a new age or transcendental article. It's a play of words that will become apparent later on in this article. If you can't accept that, now is a good time to exit.

Dream - The Definition

Oh, still here? Great. Let's start. In actual fact, I have no idea why I'm writing this since I'm not an expert on Dreams. What I do know is that they hold significance and most probably trying to tell us something.

As you can see from the above image (taken from Google search); there are two definitions for the word "dream".

I'll be touching on the first definition. It's the movie or clip played out by your mind during your sleep.

I don't have proof but I'd venture to guess that dreams have been baffling or intrigued (depending on how you look at it) since the dawn of time. I'll not be surprised if some of the cave paintings were records of our forefathers expressing some of their dreams.

Why do we dream?

It is not the scope of this article to answer that question. You will, however, be able to find many sites that touch on this topic.

I will say though that, dreams occur during our REM sleep stage. That's short for Rapid Eye Movement stage of our sleep.

Without going too much into it, I believe you should be able to observe this in your pets if you have any. That's the stage where they seemed to be moving their legs, presumably chasing something or being chased by a predator. Sometimes, you'll see them acting like they are having a huge buffet feast. Lapping it up with such intensity. I can share this with such details because I observe these almost on a daily basis on my pets. There were so exciting that I wish I could see their dreams.

Understanding Dreams

Again, it is not the scope of this article to interpret dreams.

However, I do have this to say - dream intrigues us and we yearn to find its meanings. Because of this, I'm sure it's no surprise to you that there are studies dedicated to understanding them and attempts to interpret them. You can Google to find all the links and read to your heart's content.

It is understandable that it is normal for humans to be drawn to what we don't understand and want to make sense of it. But I guess I'm not a normal human because I'm not like that. Yes, I'm curious but I may not be obsessed with finding an answer. Maybe that's just my personality.

However, that is not to say that I'm not intrigued by my dreams. I'm not sure how many of you can recall your dreams every time. I hardly ever remember them. Once I wake up, it's gone. I have no recollection of having ever dreamed. On very rare occasions, I do remember them.

Do remember my collection of sponsors! Do check out some of their crazy articles. You can always pick the titles that grabbed your attention. I can guarantee that there will be plenty!

Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty

Channel your Dreams

Two such unique occasions happened one after the other in the same week. That was slightly more than a week ago. Those dreams were so clear that I could still remember them this week.

One was a strange kinda futuristic dream and the second was a funny oral hygiene dream. I have no idea why I had these two dreams and remembered them.

This was when I have decided to start a dream channel at noise.cash. It is called "Share your Dreams" just to document these two dreams. I have documented these two dreams there. Do check them out.

Invitation to share

Do feel free to share your dreams there, however weird. Okay, please make it PG-rated. Yeah, you know what I mean. Other than that, please do share your funny, sad, horror, dramatic dreams there. I'm curious. I'm sure there are others who are curious to read them. Once in a while, it's good to take a break and read something that may not make logical sense.

Other Channels

In a blink of an eye and it's been a month since I had written this and not published it. Since writing this article, I'd gone on to start a few other channels of which a few more fun ones are Back to the 80s, and 1990s: nineteen nineties. Come and see how many of the posts there reminds you of your childhood.

Thank you for reading, stay safe and see you in the next article.

Sources:

Header: Unsplash.com (Cropped) - Armand Khoury

Image 1: Own image (Captured from Google Search)

Image 3: Own image  

All Rights Reserved ©2021 UplandDood

Thank you again for dropping by. Have fun with English. Remember to share your experience in the comment section.

Do drop by to say hi at my following addresses. I promise I'll be at home :)

NoiseCash: UplandDood

Twitter: UplandDood

Publish0x: UplandDood (link takes you to site. You'll have to search for UplandDood to find me)

8
$ 5.82
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
+ 6
Sponsors of Just1dood
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Just1dood
2 years ago

Comments

One time I decided to write some of the details of the dreams that I can remember. I do have it written somewhere. When I read them now though I don't know what the dream was lol! Even when written dreams don't make sense.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hahaha...that's the beauty of dreams. A reason why I started the channel. To record them. Not gonna be a busy channel for sure cause the majority of people won't be able to remember their dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There was a time when I remembered my dreams, but they used to be always unfinished things. I always woke up before what I dreamed had a resolution. Now, I hardly remember what I dream.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's a bummer if you were almost there with a solution! One of these days, I'm sure you'll come up with a creative solution before you wake up! And hopefully, you'll remember it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hmmm i think the last time i dreamt was last week... dreamt about my dad though

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can hardly ever remember my dreams. I hope it was a good one for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very interesting article again. But isn't that to be expected? All I will say is that dreams to me are very weird. Entertaining. But weird. I am not sure if I have ever quite figured out any meaning to any I have had, and most of my dreams I don't even remember. I just know that in the moment, they always seem real to me. I have never been in the middle of one and felt like I knew I was just dreaming.

I do know that at times I wake up very relieved that it WAS just a dream.

As for one that I can recall that always makes me laugh, I do remember one when I was in my teen years. It got pretty hot and heavy and I was about to have a really good time with a very beautiful woman when all of a sudden she turned into a Hershey bar.

True story. I literally effed up a wet dream. lol

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I just know that in the moment, they always seem real to me. Ain't that the truth! And why they can be so scary or so... as you mentioned in your Hershey bar story, real and also disappointing. lol. That was funny.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahhh.. checking that channel and reading through people's dreams. I rarely remember my dreams lately. Must be real deep sleep, huh? Except for last night's (or early this morning's) dream ... that i will share there.... moooving.. there...

daydreams not included?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Read yours! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never had dreams for weeks now. Even if there is I cannot recall them 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I think you do but like many of us, just can't remember any of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can I share SPG 🙈 just kidding,🤣🤣 I do have dreams that I can still remember even until now.. Just like my dream when I was courted by someone, and the one I was walking on foot on the ground with many poops 🤮 And that one where two of my exes were there .lol..that was too weird.. Since I broke up with them more than a decade ago 🤣

$ 0.03
2 years ago

What's SPG? Software Product Group? Special Police Group? Strategy and Policy Group? Slumber Party Girls? I'm still guessing. LOL. "Just like my dream when I was courted by someone, and the one I was walking on foot on the ground with many poops" That's funny. Your dream self is telling you to give this fella a past if he does show up in real life!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot the face of that someone 🤣 That SPG is opposite to that rated PG 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot the face of that someone Oh no! 🤣 Ah, I see. LOL. Like R-rated or NC-17.

Btw, I'm working on my recollection of the London BCH Family Reunion dinner, specifically the Deejaying portion. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. I'm looking forward to reading that haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Coming out tomorrow :) It's a wild party! lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just don't daydream, big bro or else, you'll get nowhere 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Lol. One of my favorite pastime!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago