How do you know?

13 29
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Trusting people. Do you find it easy to trust people? Or do you not trust them for a long time but warm up to them after few hang outs? Maybe looking for some keywords that turns your trust switch on and your gut and your brain agrees, "Ah, this fella can be trusted."

I know my answer to the first question varies. I am not a very friendly person but I am accommodating to some degree. In my mind, anyone needs a friend some times even for just a moment.

Reason I ask is that I heard one person said, "You do be careful trusting these guys. There have been a lot of scams lately and you can see that in the facebook group posts. Trust them and give them the down payment, next thing you know, you will no longer be able to contact them."

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

I have been putting myself in the shoes of the one on the receiving end of that advise, warning or well-meaning precaution. And I have been playing scenarios in my head to which I always end up with the question,

How will I know?

Profilers might say certain "tells" but the "tells" are not entirely true for all persons. An honest salesperson would always say good stuff about their products as would a skilled person would sell themselves "knowledgeable" in doing something for a certain price and that you would not need to worry about anything at all. But a con artist would be doing the same.

Some skills you'd wish you know how to do so you can do it yourself

Both honest and dishonest person will appeal to your interest, concern, desperation, need, curiosity and good side so they can ease their way into a conversation convincing you along the way that placing your bet on them, and they will make your money worth the product you are paying them for.

I have seen people express their mistrust through challenging the suspicious creature's claims and experiences. I imagine that works for some inquisitive individual. But not everyone is as inquisitive and courageous enough to fence up their trust and communicate the distrust in indirect words but really painting it,

"I don't trust you."

"You are not who you say you are."

And through that, they in turn build a cushion for them to bargain not giving in to the conditions of the suspicious person turning the table around the "appeal to interest, need, want, etcetera " to turn to the suspicious person because this time, the suspicious person selling skills or product is forced in a position to start proving themselves.

It must be some skill or something.

That makes me wonder even further. Why are there people who would take advantage of other people? Why can't we all just play nice and right and finish the buy and sell or service without celebrating that we have one-upped another person?

I find it tiring to always be suspicious of people's motive but then again we should be aware and alert, right?

But how does one know? Scams done on a personal transaction is far harder to screen compared to the current vishers and phishers. Red flags can be detected.

How do you know?


Hey everyone! Crossing Sunday! Hope you guys had awesome saturday!

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

13
$ 3.33
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Always have this trust issue when it comes to people hehez traumatized by past experience na eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree, I am like that too, I always have the this doubt towards the other especially when the money involved

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There will be always jealous eyes. People will always take advantage of you because they feel superior. For me, I will not let it pass because we are all equal. Also, my trust is high because of bad experiences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My trust issues is way stronger than their scamming schemes lol. But once they asked for some money no matter how small the amount is, we shouldn't give out money without receiving the product first. That right there is definitely a red flag 🚩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really takes time to trust someone and just a blink of an eye to untrust them in the event they made something bad. True, really careful on trusting people nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I honestly don't trust people easily these days, it takes time. Even the people you know for a long time could betray you or do bad things behind your back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It takes time to trust someone. We can't always rely on what others say. However, I am wary when money is involved. I've had my share of being scammed. So when money is involved, I am suspicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trusting anyone these days is really a luxury

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have this trust issue also for I experience how others abuse the trust that I was given.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can understand everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga mga scammers ngayon pichi. Grabe yung motive nila. Grabe sila mag-isip. I don't know what's in their mind kaya ang hirap magtiwala basta-basta. Dobleng ingat lang talaga pichi para iwas sa mga complications.

Hello pichi. Kumusta kana? ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really sad to be disappointed by the person you trusted so much and that is why it's hard to trust people in this life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your soul will understand & vary the right & wrong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago