Calm Ordinary Tuesday

49 59
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Hullo there Read-itizens!

Tuesday is ending (or has ended). It was a calm, ordinary Tuesday. "Calm, ordinary" is what one would use when chaos is at its expected form. Somehow the regular chaos has become normalized to a point that anything less than the "Calm, ordinary" will make one feel weirded out. Rush, rush it seems is what this world wants. I intentionally pulled myself away from the work table yet again. We need to be able to stop that rush rush from eating us.

I sip from my last cup of black coffee for the day. I felt its warm crawl from my throat down to my chest. That relaxing feeling.

From my short break this afternoon, I realized afternoons are becoming cooler and cooler- reminder that it is, after all, the "brrr" months already.

Afternoon sky

The moon shone last night. And lazy as I may have become over the past few months, I pushed myself to go out on the balcony and look up. Thankfully the moon is there. Normally, I'd aim to take a picture of the moon and add it to my collection. But for some months, I have been allowing laziness and excuses to take over. It is relaxing. Just looking up the Big White Dot.

I am loving the gentle and steady breeze. It is steady and seemingly following a tempo. I hear the rustle of the leaves of nearby mango tree. I watched as my mom's plants wave their small, tiny stems excitedly. Like when someone sees an old friend in the crowd. Excitedly. Haha.

I looked up again just in time for a bat to fly under the glow of the moon and a short sound clip from Batman Returns played in my head and then it's gone. I am happy there were no bugs! I hated hanging out at the balcony because there are lots of bugs there usually.

Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty

Ah! The beautiful night sky may not be dotted with stars tonight but it is still beautiful. Just as in daytime when clouds get formed and reformed, I watch the night clouds cover the moon and then leave it open again. There is a glow from the neighbor's window that fits for a perfect picture of the night sky but then, there is also this fiesta of cables covering that view.

I need a better vantage point. Higher maybe. Good luck with that. For now, this spot is a perfect spot for a little breather.

a

The breeze, the moon, the clouds, the trees the small plants and the flying, pooping bats they did paint a smile on my face.

Just the calm I need.

Breathe in and breathing out thanksgiving for the healing of friends and family who are currently battling their course with the virus and coming out champs.

Maybe soon all this scene will include the rolling blues and the crashing whites.

Hopefully.

Oh gosh! I crossed Wednesday.

Leaving the ramblings for now.

Goodnight everyone!


ยฉ Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

Let's go get that #BetterSeptember!

20
$ 9.48
$ 8.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
2 years ago

Comments

Very nice pictures, every night I am inspired by the moon, I have to go out behind the house to be able to use wifi, so the sky covers me and shows its moon illuminating my internet nights.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Frank! oh wow! you have an awesome spot. I also imagine the stars cover your night sky view too! wahhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The problem is when it rains, I am left without internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mother moon, I have missed you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aw .. she'll visit daw ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayown!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know I love nature and these pictures.... oh man... definitely liked these. Imagination is going on my mind about that place.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It does that, right? Thank you Lucifer01.. ! Sometimes when I look at the moon I wish to see (and half wish it won't come true) a witch riding her broom or something. but then i might faint..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gand talaga ng moon last night. Sobrang liwanag at laki. Sarap pagmasdan habang naka soundtrip ate pichi.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo yan din! uy sarap din niyan silipin jan sa inyo sa malapit sa dagat! gandang music din nun alon.. well pag malakas.. hehe.. Happy evening sis!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the breeze gives peace of mind when we enjoy it with a cup of coffee and a cigarette. I miss that kind of atmosphere again

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ooh coffee and cig? you no longer do it these days? I'm ok with just coffee and the night sky

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I don't feel like that anymore. I have to work. Maybe when I'm on holiday I can just enjoy it on the mountain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow the moon looks big, but it's not clearly visible because of the light that covers it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a little hazy hehe .. thanks Luna1999 ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes, even the rambling gets us somewhere. Yes, it would be nice for life to have some semblance of normalcy again. But watching the moon glow and the sun rise and set is a reminder of the constancy in life. We just have to go with the flow.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is so true zolabundance2! Ride the flow and be watchful of the little things that can make us happy and pass it on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a cool moon. I don't like bats. I remember several years ago, one used to enter the balcony of my apartment, and did it for several days. Until I discovered that it was the bananas that attracted it and I stopped buying them for a while. I hope you had had a good night. Have a happy day by the time you read this! :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha I am no fan of bats too. As long as they are far away, we're cool lols. They poop on my plants ... hence one of my pots is growing some plant I do not know hahahah...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! bat poo compost may create a new species in your pots. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched it also last night.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakapangiti na night show for us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching the night sky, too when I have free time. It's kinda relaxing and refreshing. ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is Ayane! How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that moon shot wee pp, and the clouds too, awesome like little balls of cotton wool. Still Tuesday as I type this but probably Wednesday when you read it ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It ISSS a Wednesday uncle haha.. hello! Thank you! I was happy with the clouds too. I forgot how beautiful they are even at night..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice night view. Great capture.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Kgudners!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat di ko napansin yung ganda nung moon kagabi ay! And tuesday really is a calm and ordinary day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ola MissJo! labas na dali maganda ulit buwan. Sana ganyan lang parati.. kalmado

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate Pichi. Minsan inistress ko sarili ko e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng moon last night. I enjoy the view on the balcony ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.02
2 years ago

kita ko nga post mo eh. Saya ng ngit.. .mahangin din nun? siguro no? palamig na dyan din eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super ganda ng moon kagabi, full moon ba ata yun haha ang laki kasi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ganda no.. sarap titigan.. di ko din lam eh .. not exactly ata.. Sept 20 ata yung full moon.. but nonetheless malaki nga siya :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a calming view of the sky and a magnificent show from the moon. What a breather indeed!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was !! I hope I can do it often. Minsan tamad talaga kasi ako lalabas na lang ng bahay ng konti hahahah... ayaw pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I share the same laziness :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the moon you got there ate ๐Ÿ˜ It paints a smile on my face too. โฃ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you BC!!! sarap sipatin no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe apaka calmado ng gabe sarap mag muniยฒ, habang mag lalakad o mag stay sa isang lugar, papanoorin ang mga bituwin habang may maliwanag na buwan. :) ganda ng pag kuha. hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat Cocogrey. Oo kalmado ... and may hangin din .. daming ala alang iniisip at nakakapangiti. Magandang gabi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good night Madam Pichi! Ganda ng kuha mo sa last image. kahit gabi na buhay na buhay pa rin ang puno :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks doooooccc!!! konting usad ng oras goodnight na ulit haha. si mango tree na laging na au autofocus .. hay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moon tonight is so pretty๐Ÿ˜Š.. Bringing the light in the darkness once again. Giving hope to people who are down like me..I feel so very calm just by looking at the moon right now..So peacefull

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hi Jher! yes it does that, no? I hope you are getting better...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God the choas did not come, thank God it was calm , I wish you a wonderful evening ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you hontop!! You also I hope!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
2 years ago