What Happened to Friday?

49 45

Thank God it's Friday! How was your day everyone?

Anyway, my morning was not off to a good start. My husband and I had a brief disagreement before he left for work. He became irritated while on the phone with one of his coworkers. I believe it has to do with the materials he requested. I didn't hear him because I was too busy preparing his belongings. He raised his voice as he asked me where his shoes were. So I became irritated and told him not to raise his voice and that he could instead ask me nicely. Then he kept going, and I just ignored him until he left.

I continued with my chores after he left, and he returned an hour later. I didn't pay attention to him, but I was secretly watching him. He must have left the floor plan because he was looking for it and noticed him putting it inside his bag. After that, he approached me and kissed me, only a peck, before returning to work. "Oh okay, we're good now," I said with a smile. That's exactly how my husband is. I know he was sorry, and that was his way of apologizing.

Okay, enough of my introductory remarks; let's get down to business. I'm participating in another prompt initiated by @Usagi. This is very timely for what I'm planning. How did my day go? That is exactly what I intend to write, but with the assistance of this prompt, I believe I can make it more appealing to my readers. I certainly hope so, LOL!


  1. What kind of day did you have?

I have the same routine every day doing my morning chores and grinding. Kind of boring, right? But what happened this morning between me and my husband put a little spice into my day. We may have argued, but he kissed me after he realized that he was wrong. Things like that add color to my usual morning routine, so I appreciate it. And something special happened to me today, and I will explain it further in the latter part of this article.

  1. If you could change one thing about your behavior today, what would it be?

Nothing, because I am satisfied with what has happened today. It may have had a rocky start, but it ended on a positive note.

  1. Did you accomplish what you wanted to do today?

Yes, both from the real world and the virtual world. I had accomplished everything smoothly.

  1. What made you smile today and why?

Today, three things made me smile or happy. My husband's sweetness was the first thing. Siopao, my cat, was the second. Siopao found his way up to where my laptop is while I was reading articles in read.cash, and he has been very busy and curious since then. He was following the mouse cursor, and he even went to the back of the laptop to see if the cursor was still there, LOL! How can I be mad at this babe? I can't! LOL!

And the third one is that @Yen gifted me 1000 pesos for my birthday. Yehey! We were having a conversation on the guild's discord channel. And she mentioned that the pending rewards from her invite to Abra were reflected on her account. And she will use it on her birthday. So I asked her when her birthday was and she said May 10, and I told her mine is tomorrow. She wished me a happy birthday and said that she would send me a gift through Gcash! So I was like, "for real, Yen?" And she said yes! 

OMG, I was so happy when I received a message from Gcash. I did not expect it. It is a huge amount for me. And it came from someone who did not know me personally but treated me as her real friend and virtual mom, "Thank you, Yen!"

So what am I going to do with the money? I don't know, LOL! Usually, I don't prepare anything every time my birthday comes because, mostly, April 9 falls on Good Friday, and I've gotten used to it. The only time that I remember that I have prepared something for my birthday was when I was 12 years old. The second time was last year when my friend Madel, who by the way is a friend I met virtually, and we have been friends for almost 5 years already. She surprised me with a food package on my birthday last year. And tomorrow, I have no plans yet, but the other day, my husband told me that we would have a family dinner date on my birthday. Well, it still depends on how much his salary will be tomorrow. LOL! I will keep this money for my medicine. I just want to be more practical. hehe! 

"So thank you so much, Yen. May God bless you tenfold for what you have done for me."

  1. What are five things you are grateful for?

This does not apply just to today, but every day. Of course, my family, especially my husband, showed me that no matter what happens, he will stay beside me and love me. Charot! To my friends and virtual friends who keep on supporting me, To read.cash and noise.cash, who has been a big help to us, especially when the pandemic started, also led me to meet all of you guys, who never get tired of encouraging me to keep moving forward. And to another year of my life. When I learned that I have an autoimmune disease, I actually thought that my days were numbered, and so I am grateful that tomorrow, another year will be added to my long journey through life.


And so that's how my Friday went. It was not off to a good start, but ended on a positive note! So how was yours? Care to share?

 --

Date Published: April 8,2022

Lead Image from Unsplash

20
$ 10.05
$ 9.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i remember I met someone on fb and she gave me some cash too for my baby... these people are really God sent!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bihira un mga ganyangbtao noh na willing maghelp kahit sa ibang tao.. Minsan nga napapaisip ako if Indeserve everything..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God knows our hearts and our needs eka nga... God is blessing you tremendously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome mommy and happy birthday to you also to @meitanteikudo hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you Yen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 42nd bday sis. Sana maraming birthday pa dimating sa iyo. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing na gusto ko ichange sa behavior ay yung pagiging negative at introvert ko, masyadong madaming opportunities ang nasasayang kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pinangungunhan ka ba lagi ng what ifs beh? Mostly yan talaga ang nagiging hadlang eh. Tyao mismo ang nagiging hadlang sa gusto natin abutin`

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee~ 'yung kay Ate Yen talaga eh. ❣️ Napaka-generous and thoughtful.

Anyways~ happy 42nd birthday, Ate! :* Hope you'll enjoy your special day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am beh, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A disfrutar del fin de semana y ha estar agradecido por tener salud y las cosas que tenemos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On Friday, I overslept and missed writing an article huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan beh, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your cat Siopao is so cute my friend. I also smiled after looking at it following the mouse's cursor hehe. Love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po! May your wishes came true po. Stay healthy and live the life you imagined it to be! God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Khairro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait naman ni Yen. Happy birthday!

I'm touched by your husband's sweetness. Sometimes words doesn't matter for surely action speaks louder than words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka Lee, sometimes pa nga words lacks sincerity pa eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba ang sweet nyo ng hubby mo ate kahit ganyan na age nyo eh malambing pa din yieeeee!!!

Akala ko si siopao ayy siopao talaga, si pusa mo pala iyan ate. 👻👻

Seerte naman ng 1k ate minsan lang yan uyyyy 🙀🙀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe, thank you beh! Yup sweet asawa ko in his own way..

And yes, generous talaga si Yen hehe.. Nagulat talaga ako eh ehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ung mga taong gusto tlags tumulong ate. Madami pa talagang ganyan no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday to you sis🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday sis,May you fully recover and be blessed with more decades to celebrate 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance Happy Birthday po!!! Gusto ko rin gumawa NG ganitong article kaso parang nilalagnat ako today, omg.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, get well soon sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advamce happy birthday Madam, enjoy mo na lng kahit wlang handaang importante malusog at nakakasruvive sa araw araw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes madam, importante eh humihinga pa, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday sis. Ang bait naman po ni sis Yen sainyo. Invited po ba kami sa inyong birthday? Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure sis, kanya kanyang dala ng foods, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy birthday ate hehe, nagbiethday rin naman ako noon rito sa noise at read wala man lang nagbigay ng bonus ahha joke. Pero feel ko ang gift sa akin ni Lord yung skin care journey ko, don kasi akk nagsimula magpahid nung rejuv haha skl.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kaya super bless talaga ako napadpad ako dito eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance happy bday po,wishing to more and more bdays to come godbless you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all malaki ang rewards sissy. By the way, parehas tayo nang topic ba. Kaka.publish ko lang din nang ganito, but sa huling question, gagawa na lang siguro ako nang separate na article para dun...

Sana all, nag-i-initiate na mag-sorry.. Proof yan sis na love ka nang hubby mo talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa nadadanan ang article mo sis, pero for sure babasahin ko yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was nice to hear that your fight was over so quickly. Best part is, your husband apologize and show his love for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun talaga importante un nagkakaayos agad kami..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't understand your language dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apologies, i thought your a Filipino..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No ,.I'm Pakistani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaman ni Yen. Laki nakuha na rewards sa Abra 🤣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa nga matrade wahahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, sipag mag invite😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago