Perseverance Can Lead To Success

39 56

Hi everyone! Please accept my apologies for my absence over the last two to three days. Most of you that know me probably know that I have been seeking financial help in our LGU's. That's exactly what I've been doing the last few days. It was very exhausting, but I badly needed financial help.

Last Thursday, I went back to the mayor's office to follow up on my application. I was told to go back Wednesday, but I decided to go Thursday morning just to be sure that they already had the budget for it. Unfortunately, the staff told me that they didn't have the money yet, but I was also told to go back on Monday and be early because they would have the budget on the said day. A friend of mine who works in our brgy referred me to them, so I had a higher chance of obtaining the financial assistance that I badly needed.

I headed straight to the Governor's office and just walked my way there since it is just a short walk from the mayor's office to the Capitol, where the Governor's office is located. I had with me the same requirements that I submitted in the mayor's office. My friend informed me that they would most likely request the same specifications. There was a long queue of people who had the same purpose of going there as me. So I decided to go back after lunch, but I asked for the list of requirements from one of the staff and headed home.

It was 12:30 in the afternoon when I went back, and I was hoping that there would be fewer people, but I arrived there with even a longer queue. After submitting my requirements to one of the staff, I was told to wait for my name to be called. Two hours had passed before I was called inside, and I am pretty sure that I had submitted all the requirements needed. But when the staff checked, she said that I lacked the official quotation price for the chest CT scan. She told me that they needed the official thingy with the signature and not just the request form with the price on it. I thought that they would consider it because it was okay in the mayor's office when I presented it.

What can I do but to take back all the papers and go back to St. Anthony hospital to ask for the official quotation. I was already exhausted, but I still went there so that I could finish everything at the earliest possible time. I had to pay 100 pesos for that official thingy. It was already 3 pm, and I decided to go home and go back to the Capitol the next day.

St. Anthony hospital's Social Service office

So yesterday, Friday, I went back to the Capitol at 7:30 in the morning. I went there early, hoping to be the first in the line, but when I arrived, there was already a long queue. But at least I was 10th on the line. They started giving numbers 1 hour later. But here is the thing: the staff told us that they would prioritize those who live outside the city. As in, what the heck?! We were there early, but they would prioritize those who had just arrived because they live far away. I told the staff that it was unfair for those of us who were there early. They should cater to us first since it is a first come, first served policy. But they told us to give consideration to them because they had to travel a long way to get there. We were so annoyed, but there was nothing that we could do but wait. If only I didn't need the money, I'd be long gone from the premises.

Having said that, it took three hours before my name was called. The staff member who interviewed me was so accommodating and she asked questions in the most polite way possible. It took a little longer to check my requirements, but finally, she accepted all of them, and she asked for my number and told me that they would give me a call or text about the schedule of claiming the money in the treasurer's office.

I left the building with a long sigh and in my mind, I was yelling, "at last, I am done and can finally have a long rest."

Now, I just have to wait for the text.

After going through all that, I am so exhausted. I've had a terrible headache going on and off for the past few days. So yesterday, I opted to rest and slept the whole day. And the gloomy weather and heavy rain made it possible for me to sleep soundly.

--

Date Published: July 9, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

16
$ 2.28
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's nice to know that you took some time to rest po. God bless po, let's wait for the positive response!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napagod din ako sa pagbasa, sis. I hope you get a call asap!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully matawagan or matext ka at soonest time sis.. nakakapagod naman talaga kapag ganyan peru need natin eh kaya go and follow na lang din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama sis, ika nga, kapag may tyaga, may nilaga..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kinda tiring talaga yon Mamsh. Pero sana priotized yung nauna grabe naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko ba kaya nagreklamo talaga kami. Biruin mo sarado pa sila eh nakapila na kami doon tapos uunahin pala nila yung mga di taga city tapos kakarating lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang napagod ako sa lakad mo sis and medyo off saakin yung pinauna yung iba which is okay din sana pero a bit unfair kasi sayang naman pagpila niyo ng maaga diba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super unfair talaga sis tapps ang reason nila eh give consideration daw sa malalayo ng pinanggalingan. Eh ako nga mismo na pasyente ang pumila ng maaga eh, hay naku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiningal din ako dito sa errands mo ate huhu. Nkakapagod yan for sure. Hays kaya ang hirap kpag nag aask tayo ng help sa government kasi ang raming hanash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama, tapos gagastos ka pa pero dahil need mo eh no choice ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang naramdaman ko po yung pagod niyo. Nako, ansarap magpahinga after a long day. Still a prodiuctive day for you po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As in nakakapagod talaga pero badly needed kaya nagtyatyaga ako s paroo't parito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahabang rest yun te.. Buti nkpag pahinga ka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo Jane, gang ngayon nga eh puro tulog pa din ako at panay sakit ng ulo ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Effort will always pay off, just believe in yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I believe so too and hopefully the amount that they will give me is worth it. But regardless, I would be grateful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

glad you're done sis , mao gyud na akong kaluyahan basta gobyerno, kapoy raba kaayo maghulat ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoy jud sis unya mugasto ka pa for the requiremnts. Mangayo ka gani financial aid pero pagastuon ka pa sa requirements

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao lagi sis, ang samot pa , dugay ka releasan .. magkatawalang gyud ko sa akong experience dire sa taga barangay kay mahadlok silag release ug kwarta, murag ilaha . haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kay ila pa na ibulsa sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun tlaga pag government maraming process na gagawin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga pero dahil kailangan mo eh tyatyagain mo na lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis ganun talaga. Pag naman sa private ka, kapag may card ka eh uubusin nila lahat ng laman. Ganun din. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit kasi dami pang pasikot sikot no? Haha hundi kontento sa isa dalawang papiles gusto lima hahahah. Anyways still blessed dahil natapos din . Sana naman mapadali nilang mabigay ang tulong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, tapos gagastos ka sa pagpapaxerox ng pagkadamidami.. Hay ewan.. Kung di lang talaga kailangan eh di ka magtyatyga eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a main problem to our government they have so many requirements to ask.. And pabalik balik ka sa office imbis na meron ka pambayad sa mga gastos.. Mukhang mas mapapagastos kapa kasi pabalik balik.. Sobrang mahal ng pamasahe ngayon.. Also plus the time and effort

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan. Kada kilos mo pera. Lumapit ka nga ng tulong sa kanila lero andami naman hihingin sayo na requitments na pagkakagastusan mo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah thats true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Atleast madam may liwanag na lahat ng pagod mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo madam tyagaan lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's the reality ika nga kapag nanghingi ng help sa local govt unless you know someone inside.

hoping they will released the money you needed sis early.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, totoo yan sia.. May nakasabay ako na may kilala sa loob and diretso lang sya. Di na sya pumila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is well. Sorry about the stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, ang dami mo palang lakad ate. It will pay off!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga beh.. Kapagod din maglakad lakad ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo tumaas anger issues ko don sa pinauna pa nila yung mga taga labas ng town nyo instead sainyong nauna sa pila hahaha. But thank God at nakakuha na din po kayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami nga namin nagreklamo kahapon kasi ang aga namin doon, sarado pa sila andoon n kami tapos pauunahin nila yung mga kadarating lang. Pero wala din kami nagaw kasi ganun daw patakaran nila.

Kaya nga beh, sa wakas. Maghihinty na lang ako ng text from them. Hopefully next week eh meron na.. Grabe din un pagod at gastos sa requirements eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

after a long day, finally po may financial help na po. sana malaki rin ang maibigay sayo ate pachuchay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga pero kahit magkano pa un eh ipagpaslmat ko pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago